We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to its name”
Review of Palazzo Versace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Versace
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The Palazzo Versace is definately one of the premium properties of the Gold Coast. Becasue of its distance from the MainBeach, Casino etc, it is able to retain its exclusivity. The great additon to the hotel is the adjacent mall which houses some of the best seafood restaurants, Max Bruner chocolate restaurants and a whole host of branded showrooms to complete the shopping experience. Definately a plus when staying at the property. The rooms by themselves are decent but not over the top which most of the reviews led us to believe. Its pool is definately a highlight and so are the inhouse restaurants. Would recommend to stay if one can manage the inflated rate....

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelindia09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,657 - 1,663 of 2,000 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

This was my second time staying at this hotel and I'm booked in again for December. There are some cheap rates around so definitely take advantage of this. The thing that impressed me the most was that all the staff were all equally courteous. You couldn't pick one being better than the other. Obviously they are trained well.

The rooms are spacious if you get a room with one bed. Can be a bit cramped with more than one bed in a room. The amenities are great and the rooms are always very clean. You definitely feel good staying here and there's no need to be one of the wealthier people. I love it and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lueeessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

we have been here on 5 different occasions so i think i am qualified to comment on this 6 star Hotel. the first time was in a pool view room near the Mirage shop end of the hotel and it was Winter time so only had the 1 swim in June, Next time we had a side room overlooking where the boats come in and that wasnt that good. The next time in a very hot January we asked for the room that has a courtyard off the bedroom.. over looking the pool area. A big mistake because it was too hot and humid to take advantage of the extra space outside so it was a waste of extra money. The next time was also in Summer and we were the Sea World end of the hotel with a pool view room and we liked that best because we were close to the indoor pool which is reminiscent of Italy- Sorrento Palace Pool indoor}. Another time we had a suite with a road view. Now I am very big on views and this is not acceptable to me. Dont get me wrong I love this hotel but I also rate the view, price paid etc. Breakfast is truly amazing especially the salmon, cappacino, service It is the very best on the Gold Coast /Australia but the venue is not peaceful like Sanctuary Cove for example. Every room we have had was lovely but I must mention how narrow the rooms are ,If you need wider rooms get a suite. Shopping next door is plentiful and so are the Restaurants. Over the road you have the best Seafood Buffet of a weekend on the coast. Sorry Versaces. The pool is wonderful but not very private. Best thing to do here is have a massage, swim indoors,Go to Vanitas for degustation menu and shop at Marina Mirage for something special. Have pool service and dont bother going into Surfers Paradise.

Room Tip: Get a suite overlooking the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Hardiman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is certainly the very best hotel on the Gold Coast. We have stayed here many times and the quality of the public areas, the rooms, the pool, the food and service is extremely high and second to none.

However this would be the most expensive hotel in the region, but if you're prepared to pay, then it is certainly the best!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones with a view of the pool or lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Hall221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2011

Dear Hall221,

Thank you so much for returning to Palazzo Versace and it's wonderful to see that you have had another fabulous stay.

We do aim to be the very best and our team takes great care with our facilites and services - we are famous for this attention to detail and it is an important part of Palazzo Versace!

Our room rates are premium but on a national and international scale for a luxury hotel we are very well priced. And we are proud to say the experience is worth it!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nickie Warton
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at PV back in 2007 and we enjoyed it very much.
In Sept 2011 we were visiting the Gold Coast and checked out the reviews of Palazzo Versace prior to booking. Some of the reviews made me doubtful about staying there again with comments it is tired etc.
However we got a great rate and booked again and I am so pleased we did. it is still a super styley property and not tired at all.
The location is away from the main drag of Surfers and for us that was perfect for 3 days of R&R, shopping and dining at the marina was next door. It is right across the road from the beach - perfect for walking off the hearty buffet breakfasts they serve.
The service and facilities were great.
Will be rebooking for next year!

Room Tip: Ask for pool view - it was lovely to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeetleBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2011

Dear Beetlebabe,

I'm so happy you decided to join us again at Palazzo Versace and that you were able to enjoy not only the 'super styley' atmosphere but 3 days of beautiful relaxation. Exactly what you need for a blissful escape!

We also think that our property is in a prime location - Main Beach really is a beautiful area with absolutely everything that you need for a Gold Coast experience and just outside the city centre too!

I'm delighted you enjoyed the Palazzo Versace experience and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Please contact me when you are ready to make your next reservation.

Best regards,

Nickie Warton
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

What a beautiful hotel!Beautiful staff beautiful atmosphere everything was great!It has bin a while now since my stay and I really would love to go back!I am starting to save every spare dollar so that I could take my beautiful girl friend to show her what luxury really is!If I had the money I would stay there once a month or even live there if I could!If you only stay in one hotel in your life THIS IS IT!10 STARS!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazza2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2011

Dear Jazza2011

Wow - 10 stars!! Thank you so much for your amazing review and it's fantastic to see that you emersed yourself in everything Palazzo Versace during your stay last year.

We are very proud of our hotel and it's unique experiences and if you really let go of the day to day, you can have the most luxurious experience.

Please do come back and visit - we look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Nickie Warton
Guest Relations Manager

ps - we do have residents here at Palazzo Versace, just incase you ever feel like moving in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Keep them wannabe celebs in the jungle, it was very comfortable, but not really my bag. Not overpriced but I thought the restaurant was not that good. I remember most meals but dinner was a memory in the past. Pool was great with sand etc., great. A treat for your wife and children if you are in Brisbane. It's a bit Prada! If you like that sort of thing.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valhalla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2011

Dear Vallhalla1,

Thank you for your feedback and I'm happy that you did at least find comfort during your stay at Palazzo Versace. We are a fully fashion branded hotel so I can appreciate that our hotel is not to everyone's taste.

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your dining experience but I would love to hear the details about why you were not satisfied. Please feel free to contact me at grm@palazzoversace.com.

Best regards,

Nickie Warton
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,320 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,328 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,036 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
4.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: 94 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range: £207 - £770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing