We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palazzo Versace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palazzo Versace
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The hotel itself is gorgeous. Very ornate and serious attention to detail. We stayed in one of the rooms overlooking the pool. Found the room to be clean and cleaning staff came by morning and night to tidy up. My husband loved the nightly chocolates. Location is great....I would highly suggest dining for either lunch or dinner or both at the marina mirage where you'll find a great selection of restaurants. I highly suggest saks and ribs and rumps.

The people you will encounter at. The hotel....well that's another story. Some VERY pretentious people, but we didn't let thAt ruin our stay. We actually found it humorous!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
Dear Daniela L,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are also very proud of our gorgeous hotel and it is that attention to detail, whether it's design or service, that can make a stay truly outstanding. And yes! Those chocolate lips presented on turn down are absolutely amazing!

Palazzo Versace is located on the beautiful Gold Coast Broadwater and our neighbours at Marina Mirage offer some wonderful dining experiences, I'm happy that you were able to enjoy this too.

I am sorry to hear that you encountered 'pretentious' people but also delighted that it didn't stop you from having a 'gorgeous' stay!!

Thanks for sharing your feedback and happy travels!

Nickie Warton
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    405
    234
    114
    126
See reviews for
371
871
54
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Extremely fancy and expensive, we were here on part pleasure/ part business.
Slightly disappointed by the position of our room over the car park entrance which meant a bit of traffic noise, and no view. So if we go again we will pay a bit extra for a garden/pool view.
Everything else was well appointed.
We were there over a weekend and it was quite obvious that families were having their special trips out for Sunday lunch and tea - which did make the place rather busy - lots of little children running about!!
Handy little mall and marina nearby for meals out and shopping, but you need transport to get to the main Gold Coast attractions.

Room Tip: go for a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamaspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We are repeat guests from Sydney having stayed at this hotel on 6-7 occasions since 2005. From the moment we checked in, we sensed there was a change. Every staff member was attentive, polite and greeted us. On previous stays we felt the customer service side of the hotel was lagging, but there has been a big change somewhere, I suspect management and whatever they are doing it's changed this hotel in a big way. We were upgraded to a larger suite overlooking the pool which made our stay that much sweeter. The suite was spotlessly clean. After 11 years, hotels really start to show their wear and tear, but this suite looked brand new. We were sent a hand written note from managment and a complimentary gift which made us feel like valued guests, a small token but its the small gestures that make a stay truly exceptional. Last year we travelled to Dubai and stayed in the world's most luxurious 7 star hotel The Burj Al Arab, Palazzo Versace really is on par with this hotel in terms of service based on what we experienced with our stay. From reception to housekeeping, to poolside service and valet parking, the staff were A1. I also noticed a huge change in the age of staff, with more 'mature' aged persons working at the hotel, as opposed to twenty somethings that were lacking service skills on previous stays. This level of maturity was obvious, and the staff genuinley looked happy to be working there. My husband was gaga over the newly refurbished gymnasium and the addition of adults only areas around the pool made a HUGE difference to our stay. There is also an adults only area section of the pool when you just want to relax with your partner without being splashed by kids. I also think the addition of the poolside Cabanas is brilliant, allowing couples to snooze in privacy or simply relax with a book.
All in all it was a flawless, polished stay, my husband and I can't wait to return again. Management deserve to be commended, Gianni Versace would be proud.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Firstly, we didn't stay here so this isn't really a hotel review but more of an attraction review. We came here for afternoon tea with our eldery grandparents.
Pros:
The piano player, he was amazing, music was perfect.
Cons:
The dirty dishes were pilled up on the bar. This is the only place I have ever been where dirty dishes are placed on the bar for everyone to see!
The waitress came to the table without a notebook and pen, but our order of scones, cheese platter and two cakes was too much to remember so she had to go and get her notebook to write it down! Very unprofessional, especially for a 5 star establishment.
The table that we sat at was cleaned in front of us before we sat down and was still left dirty and streaky.
The cheese platter came out without a cheese knife.
The sparking wine we ordered was not cold.
Perhaps we expected too much of this place, but it is supposed to be the best on the Gold Coast and it turned out to be the worst experience of our holiday. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TheMuggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Dear TheMuggins

It was very disappointing to read of your experience and observations and how it affected your stay on the Gold Coast. Your posting states that you would have expected much more from our hotel and we too expect and practice a higher standard than your posting affirms. In fact we pride ourselves in delivering food and beverage service of the utmost quality and therefore providing excellent experiences and fond memories.

We would very much like to redesign your experience and have the opportunity to discuss your comments in greater detail. If you would be so kind to contact me directly at afbm@palazzoversace.com, it will be our pleasure to be of service.


Kind regards

Paul Stewart

Assistant Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The Palazzo Versace is definately one of the premium properties of the Gold Coast. Becasue of its distance from the MainBeach, Casino etc, it is able to retain its exclusivity. The great additon to the hotel is the adjacent mall which houses some of the best seafood restaurants, Max Bruner chocolate restaurants and a whole host of branded showrooms to complete the shopping experience. Definately a plus when staying at the property. The rooms by themselves are decent but not over the top which most of the reviews led us to believe. Its pool is definately a highlight and so are the inhouse restaurants. Would recommend to stay if one can manage the inflated rate....

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelindia09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This was my second time staying at this hotel and I'm booked in again for December. There are some cheap rates around so definitely take advantage of this. The thing that impressed me the most was that all the staff were all equally courteous. You couldn't pick one being better than the other. Obviously they are trained well.

The rooms are spacious if you get a room with one bed. Can be a bit cramped with more than one bed in a room. The amenities are great and the rooms are always very clean. You definitely feel good staying here and there's no need to be one of the wealthier people. I love it and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lueeessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Island, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

we have been here on 5 different occasions so i think i am qualified to comment on this 6 star Hotel. the first time was in a pool view room near the Mirage shop end of the hotel and it was Winter time so only had the 1 swim in June, Next time we had a side room overlooking where the boats come in and that wasnt that good. The next time in a very hot January we asked for the room that has a courtyard off the bedroom.. over looking the pool area. A big mistake because it was too hot and humid to take advantage of the extra space outside so it was a waste of extra money. The next time was also in Summer and we were the Sea World end of the hotel with a pool view room and we liked that best because we were close to the indoor pool which is reminiscent of Italy- Sorrento Palace Pool indoor}. Another time we had a suite with a road view. Now I am very big on views and this is not acceptable to me. Dont get me wrong I love this hotel but I also rate the view, price paid etc. Breakfast is truly amazing especially the salmon, cappacino, service It is the very best on the Gold Coast /Australia but the venue is not peaceful like Sanctuary Cove for example. Every room we have had was lovely but I must mention how narrow the rooms are ,If you need wider rooms get a suite. Shopping next door is plentiful and so are the Restaurants. Over the road you have the best Seafood Buffet of a weekend on the coast. Sorry Versaces. The pool is wonderful but not very private. Best thing to do here is have a massage, swim indoors,Go to Vanitas for degustation menu and shop at Marina Mirage for something special. Have pool service and dont bother going into Surfers Paradise.

Room Tip: Get a suite overlooking the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hardiman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,846 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,130 reviews
4.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Property: Palazzo Versace
Address: 94 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing