We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Palazzo Versace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Versace
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I visited with my family last year, and it is so nice here. We only visited for dinner, which was lovely. I tried so many new things one of which I unfortunately cannot remember the name of and would love to try again. The outside pool area looked amazing with the lounge beds, and the entrance hall part is beautiful. A must have visit when in the city!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sian2392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,303 - 1,309 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

awesome location, fantastic surroundings. service was a little over the top. they did not allow our son to come visit us and was quite rude. not great service. although your hotel is beautiful, you were not very hospitable. will not stay here again. better hotels for cheaper prices. too far from surfers

Room Tip: go to another hotel and stay away from this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank debbie1961255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear debbie1961255068

Thank you for providing us with your recent feedback.

I was perplexed to read your comments about your son being unable to visit you during your stay-as we openly encourage outside guests to visit our hotel and outlets. All of our restaurants, Aurora Day Spa, and public areas are available for outside guests to enjoy at their leisure - in fact we have many regular guests that frequently return to enjoy the many facilties that we have on offer at Palazzo Versace.
Our pool area is the only area that is for in-house guests only - and as space is at a premium at our hotel - and licensing only covers the in-house guests, we are only able to permit visitors staying at our establishment.

I do apologise that on this occasion this caused an inconvenience for you and your family.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay, this hotel caters for both young and old and has extremely friendly staff only to happy to help with your every need.
The food is second to none with a full buffet breakfast of hot and cold dishes, the nightly seafood buffet has all of the seafood that you could want some of which were fresh bugs, prawns, oysters and crabs, all of which were 1st quality, there were plenty of salads and hot seafood dishes and also dishes for those who don't go for seafood. The pool area is great and the surrounding wharf has plenty of other restaurants and bars to choose from. The rooms are spacious and the suites give you a dividing advantage when traveling with children. All up if you looking for that special trip you couldn't go past this hotel.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent everything its beautifull first of all its floor its pillars hospitallity lobby sitting thn rooms service everything is so upgraded if visited again dat place will surely visit dat place again

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Venu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We were staying at the Palazzo Versace to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday. I was a little concerned to read some reviews saying the staff and the rooms were not up to expected standard but these reviews proved inaccurate! The staff were friendly, professional and very helpful. I had emailed prior to our visit explaining the reason for our visit and my wife subsequently received a card and a small gift from the hotel which was very much appreciated.

Our superior room was wonderful - great size, very clean and well maintained. We loved the high quality furnishings and the turn down service was a nice touch too. The hotel itself was magnificent. The lobby is spectacular, the pool and its surroundings were clean and well looked after. The breakfast included in our deal was fantastic as was the service in the morning meal.

We are already thinking of coming back this time next year, maybe bringing our daughters. It was nice to see that the hotel catered for young families in an inclusive manner. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank damo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had a wonderful stay. I personally love the hotel character, funky & elegance. Staffs are quite attendtive as i was carrying baby & waiting for my husband to get room key, the concierge came and offer to bring our baggages to the room. We got up-graded to superior with jacuzzi, living louge and balcony thank you for that though however room is a bit dark as it's on ground floor and balcony with tall palm trees for privacy. Room service was good we had fish of the day and salmon dish, cream brulle was fantastic!. Breakfast was great selections of food. Pool area is lovely atmosphere with small white sand beach my kid loves it. Checking out took sometime it's a good idea to use express cheke out service envelope.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week away and belayed wedding anniversary. On check in we discovered our "confirmed" booking for a king was not actually confirmed and we were given a room with 2 doubles. We were informed that since we did not book directly through palazzo, configurations can not be guaranteed. As we were staying for 5 nights the only available king happened to be available was a lagoon view room. We payed for the unexpected upgrade, which was not a great start to our stay. The room was lovely, although no rain shower like other 5 stars we have stayed at and I agree some of the wear and tear shows in parts. The bed was really comfortable. The resort itself is smaller than we expected. With the buffet, high tea and 'bar' all within view of each other and the foyer. The pool was nice, however it is overcrowded with seating areas that get 'claimed' early by versace black towels on seats, while they go in for the buffet breakfast, despite signs asking guests to not do so. There is an 'adult' only section tucked away from the pool however with many families it does not prevent the children's pool time from being heard. The adult pool is literally a roped off section of the pool itself.

However, we did enjoy our stay. The Aurora spa was fantastic and the seafood buffet very fresh and tasty. Our waiter was amazing and even though they were very busy that night made a real effort to attend to our table well, he went a step further when finding out we were celebrating our anniversary presented us with complimentary mini versace perfumes and a piece of their signature cake with a candle. I fell a little ill and we ordered room service a few nights and overall the food was excellent.

I have to say I know there have been some bad reviews but we, with the exception of me becoming ill and paying for the upgrade, we had a lovely time. All staff were polite and welcoming. We may consider staying again, but after saving up some money. And try avoiding school holiday time.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelling_scarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,670 reviews
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,346 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,455 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: 94 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Price Range: £198 - £722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing