We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a weekend”
Review of Palazzo Versace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Versace
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Reviewed 1 April 2014

If book with Expedia, make sure when arrived you get what you were paying for. Otherwise, a very beautiful interior, amazing atmosphere. Take your best outfit- most of the guests are upscale and posh.

Room Tip: We booked through Expedia and paid extra for superior room with a king size bed. However, when arriv...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Dee L

Thank you for posting your review. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we were able to accommodate your request.

Be assured that you will always be allocated the room category that you book from our third party websites, however bedding configuration is not guaranteed (all websites do advise this at the time of booking).

Dee L, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,972)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Versace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,110 - 1,116 of 1,972 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

This is our third stay at Versace, this time for 2 nights in a lagoon room including the Queen of Preen couples spa package.

Previously Versace was a genuine 5* experience.

This time there is so much to fault. The gardens have been poorly maintained recently. Our room entrance parquetry flooring was badly scuffed and in need of replacement. In the Aurora Spa one of the glass doors had been removed instead of being replaced. The exterior building has a lot of black mould discolouration. There is a 1 metre crack in one of the overhead glass panes in the lounge overlooking the pool.

Service was much worse than previously. Breakfast buffet service was the worst. We walked out tired of waiting for our drink it took so long.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CliveMAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear CliveMAs

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at Palazzo Versace.

I was disappointed to read that your stay was only average and you felt that the property was in need of maintenance - I can assure you that our Engineering/gardening team work hard to ensure all is in working order and that 5* standards are adhered to - however, I will pass on your comments as feedback to the relevant Department Heads for review.

I would very much like to opportunity to further discuss your critique to better understand the areas that let us down, and can be reached at grm@palazzoversace.com.au.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel is absolutely amazing from lobby to the rooms the whole hotel is Versace. From linens to furniture the food was excellent they have a fabulous seafood buffet with only the freshest oysters and crabs and prawns , I will Deff be back . The location is perfect right next to a Great shopping center with tons of name brand stores . The pool was great loved the sun beds very relaxing .. The only down fall would be the service for a cheese plate is took 25 min i found that upsetting as well as a cup of tea too many young kids working there they need to brush up on Customer service , Also spa downstairs so so not to friendly , I'm all about the customer service especially at a 5 star hotel ... Anyway will Deff recommend this hotel alone on food and style !!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdiamonds12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear rdiamonds12

Thank you for the wonderful review you provided on your recent stay at Palazzo Versace.

I have passed on your feedback regarding the service issues encountered, and do hope that you take the opportunity to return to Palazzo Versace in the future.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed for two days in a Lagoon view room. It was absolutely amazing. The staff were brilliant and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The kids loved the lagoon and our view of the lagoon and the water feature was spectacular, especially at night. Can't wait to go back. :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sher1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just got back from a 2 night stay at the Versace for a conference. What a great experience it was! Although we didn't manage to get a lot out of the hotel and it's facilities we were blown away by the size of the rooms and bathrooms! The service we received was fantastic, I could not fault them! The buffet breakfast was one of the best I've seen with a huge amount of variety and delicious coffees made to order. We had room service and the price is great compared to other hotels I've stayed in. It's definitely a 5* hotel, and I will absolutely recommend the Versace to my clients, friends and family. Thanks for a great weekend Palazzo Versace!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anika-grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Anika-grace

Thank you for the wonderful review you provided regarding your recent stay at Palazzo Versace.

Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your conference experience at Palazzo Versace! We have many great facilities available for conferences both large and small, and we also offer competitive rates – which makes us the ideal place to enjoy a conference (especially after all the conference sessions wind down for the day).

I do hope that you have the opportunity to return, relax and enjoy the facilties in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

First the positives, the rooms and decor are stunning, as you would expect, and the food served in the restaurant in the evening was amazing. The service, however, was shocking. The food offered around the pool was ready meal standard and actually arrived before the drinks, a combination of how quickly the ready meals are sent out and how slow the drink service was. The pool is in the middle area of the hotel and only one section gets sun in the afternoon, to stay in that area you have to purchase a cabana for $80 per day! We also tried to get a drink to watch the sunset, the pool bar was shut so I was sent to the restaurant bar, but they can't send drinks to the pool so I was sent to the main bar, 3 bars to get a drink in a 5 star hotel??? Unfortunately that shows the staffs total lack of commitment to service! To top it off, someone stole our pool towels and the hotel wanted to charge us $150 a towel!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 04nny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear 04nny

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review and for letting us know about your experience at Palazzo Versace.

Please be aware I have passed on your comments regarding the quality of the food, and the service issues encountered in our outlets to the relevant Department Heads for review.

Please also note that although there is a charge to hire a cabana for the day the packages start from $50 and range up to $270 depending on the inclusions that best suits.

I do hope that you will take the opportunity to return to Palazzo Versace sometime in the future.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I needed a break for me where I could relax by the pool reading my book all day OR hire the cabana package OR enjoy the steam massage OR have an afternoon drink in the lobby bar OR enjoy a lunch/dinner overlooking the yachts. I had a 3 nights stay where I didn't leave the hotel grounds...why would you!

Room Tip: I had one of the basic rooms for a single person but it would have been perfect for a couple. It was...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Possum007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Possum007

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We were thrilled to hear your recent stay with us was ‘a perfect getaway’. Palazzo Versace provides the ultimate in luxury and relaxation for anyone looking for a short escape.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,217 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,291 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 16 in Broadbeach
2,949 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: 94 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range: £199 - £762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing