We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Palazzo Versace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Versace
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment with roof top spa and BBQ. I really did love my stay at the incredible hotel everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. The room was beuatiful really did wow us as we walked through the door. The rooms had eveything you could possibly need big fluffy towels, great shower gel and shampoo. The roof top BBQ and spa area was fantastic well worth having.

The main pool area was great very relaxed and quiet with a seperate area for children which was brilliant, pool bed very comfy. The food and drink around the pool was very good and not expensive at all.

The only thing I didnt find that impressive was the breakfast, it was very basic and felt like a circus as it was very loud and busy, had to wait ages for tea on the first day pretty much finished breakfast when it arrived.

The staff were fantastic extremley helpful especially the concierge they really couldnt do enough for you.

I would love to stay here again and really do hope I get the chance to at some point.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LukeGWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear LukeGWW

Thank you for your ‘fabulous’ review.

A three bedroom condominium with rooftop terrace and spa really is an incredible way to spend a special holiday with friends and family. The terrace provides spectacular rooftop views of the Gold Coast’s Broadwater and beyond, with a barbeque perfect for entertaining and private Jacuzzi. In addition to that, each condominium is filled with original Versace amenities and furnishings for you to immerse yourself in.

We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kayla-Jane Mooney
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,170 - 1,176 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

A wonderful experience it was at the 1st boutique hotel of the world. We were at Gold Goast for four nights as a part of our honeymoon to Aus. A very friendly and courteous staff at the hotel..specially Mr. Rajesh...waiter at Palazzo Vercase. Concierge there at the hotel is very helpful..not just for booking for any activity or sight seeing but for any other kind of help as well..if needed. As we were there for our honeymoon, we were given a perfume as a gift from the hotel manager from their versace boutique. Rooms and bathrooms were very big and clean. Bed was very comfortable.. Our room had a pool view. Breakfast had a good variety. Everything in the hotel was Vercase...may it be hotel lobby, door knobs, towels , floors, soaps, glasses or any other accessory...which obviously gave a royal feeling. Be aware, do not pick up anything from the hotel rooms as a souvenir, which people normally do.. The hotel has a private beach to enjoy... Many good harbour side restaurants are there adjoining the hotel.... A shopping mall is also nearby.... We visited sea world, dream world, movie world and dracula's cabaret. Out of these movie world and dracula's cabaret were worth seeing. I l advise not to miss these two. A no. of multi cuisine restaurants are there nearby on the surfers paradise... Lots of shopping options too nearby hotel but need a taxi...... We had a wonderful n memorable stay with a lifetime experience at this unique boutique hotel.... Would love to visit again....

Room Tip: Pool view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varunbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear varunbansal

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

It was wonderful to hear that you had such a memorable stay in the world’s first fashion-branded hotel for your special occasion.

Every aspect of Palazzo Versace's architecture and furnishings reflects a level of opulence and luxury unparalelled in Australia. We pride ourselves on providing guests the ultimate in five star service, and are delighted you were able to experience the beautiful facilities the hotel has to offer during this visit.

Ideally located, Palazzo Versace is 10 minutes to the most attractions on the Gold Coast.

Varunbansal we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Service is amazing and the food was even better. Food and drinks by the pool although expensive, were very good. I have stayed here over 3 times and they never disappoint. My favorite place the stay at the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingiy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Travellingiy88

We are delighted to hear that Palazzo Versace remains your favourite hotel on the Gold Coast, and that you believe it offers exceptional value for money.

Thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel during the Easter period. The hotel is beautifully appointed however our room decor was shabby with the drapes falling off the rail, with shredded blockout, the towel rail was falling off the wall in the bathroom. We stayed for 2 nights only, the first day i had to call for the room to be made up at 5pm and the bar fridge was never restocked, so there was no bottled water available in the room for the duration. There were some very unsavoury characters staying at the hotel during this period, with children running to the table and taking food from the patrons breakfast plates. Saving graces..Vanitas, the five star restaraunt, whilst expensive was excellent, the staff whilst run off their feet, remained professional and polite at all times, however the patrons really bring the hotel down, the hotel is beautiful but lacks the ocean view and overall feels quite enclosed. Would not recommend, and regardless of the free complimentary upgrade to a suite will not be staying at the hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want to stay, please choose a Lagoon view room as i would dread to think what view you would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Tracy K

Thank you for your feedback. It is only through the voice of our guests that we are able to improve our product and/or our service culture, and I have since passed on your comments to the relevant department heads as feedback.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel's got a lovely pool area but 75% of the space is allocated to cabanas which cost AUD50 per day to rent: hardly any are being used. On the "water salon" part of the website it gives details of cabana packages with alcohol but it certainly doesn't make it clear that you have to pay to use them at all! Virtually none are being used but we were still told to move (on a relatively quiet Thursday).

Lots of people crammed into the centre of the pool area and most of the rest empty. Absolutely ridiculous when you have already paid AUD 500+ for the room.

Rooms are nice but a bit tired and our "Marina Mirage" view from our Superior Suite sounds a bit more romantic than the more accurate "maintenance bay and a/c machinery" view.

Service is seems pretty good but overall the hotel is very disappointing given the hype.

Room Tip: Don't take a "Marina Mirage" view room if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexs_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Loved the decor because I love Versace, but you do get very Versace'd with all cups, plates, towels, wall decorations etc. We stayed for two days and spent most of the time at the Hotel. Unfortunately when my husband checked in the only room available for our booked price was two small doubles so we did have to upgrade to a king room, which was a bit disappointing as we had to pay extra to get the one bed. The upgraded room was lovely with a great view of the pool. The rooms are well set out and as I said with everything Versace. On the first night we went to the Hotel restaurant overlooking the harbour. This was a set meal deal which for the quality of food was very reasonable. The second night we went to the Buffet. Wonderful service and great food. My only complaint is I was not aware there was a difference in price for a seafood option. So being a vegetarian I didn't tell them this and had to pay for the higher seafood option. When I realised what happened when we got the account, the receptionist wasn't very helpful and just said I should have told them before we ate. If I didn't know then that was difficult to do. Anyway the food although really good wasn't actually very Vegetarian friendly. With meat in a lot of the salads and not a large selection to choose at either restaurants for people not wanting to eat meat. For instance the vegetarian meal option was a plate of asparagus, which could have done with some pasta or something more than just a bunch of the same vegetable. Anyway the staff where very friendly and warm at all times. The breakfast was my favourite meal with heaps to choose from. Would stay again as it is an experience.

Room Tip: You actually have to pay more to get a view or you will look at the street or next door mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Rainy0

You are correct in saying that at Palazzo Versace, you will experience all things 'Versace' from our monumental chandelier in our foyer right down to the crockery in your room.

In order to prevent disappoinment regarding bedding configuration, we recommend booking directly with our hotel. I do apologise that initally your bedding configuration was not granted, however in saying that please be aware that our Front Office team will always endeavour to provide assistance with selecting the best room available.

Regarding your disappointment our vegetarian choices, please note that we do indeed provide a slightly cheaper rate for our non-seafood buffet. Should the non-seafood selection on offer not be to your liking, our chefs will be more than happy to prepare a more suitable option.

It was wonderful to hear you overall enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to your return.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Overall a really good stay. Staff were friendly, food great and Tim at Le Jardin goes above and beyond to ensure guests are happy.

We had room 244 which was great. Only complaint would be the sealing or lack thereof in the shower! Water everywhere!!!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nathaen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Nathaen M

We are pleased to hear you had a an enjoyable stay with us, and your kind praise of Tim Glasson our Le Jardin Manager is much appreciated - we have passed on your review.

Please be advised that we have also contacted our engineering team to investigate your claim regarding the shower, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,500 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,389 reviews
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,802 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: 94 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Price Range: £198 - £935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing