We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor poor service for the price.”
Review of Palazzo Versace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Versace
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Staying in room 438. Room i booked was not ready at check in so they put me in a room overlooking the road...very noisy. Kept waiting at check in. Ordered room service and served a tea bag after expressly asking for brewed tea and in a pot that was so hot you could not pick up the pot until the tea had gone cold. Very disappointed with service and decor. Very ordinary indeed.over rated, over priced...very very slack.

Room Tip: Not sure if you could get a worse room than i had. Get pool view...too noisy road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Leslie M

It is regretful that after repeated attempts to satisfy you and your requests that we still have been unsuccessful in our efforts.

I do feel that you have been somewhat unfair in your criticism of our hotel as we did try our best to accommodate your every request.

You did indeed request early check in yesterday, and although it is not guaranteed until 2pm we managed to have you in a room by 11:41am (please note, that this was in spite of the hotel being at capacity and check out being 11:00am). As the original room booked would not be available until later, we offered an alternative room - to which you agreed (and the rate of the room was reduced accordingly).

Mr McEwan, we also tried to assist you as best we could throughout your entire stay to ensure your happiness, and unfortunately despite several Managers providing solutions we were unable to come up with an amicable outcome.

Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,196 - 1,202 of 2,076 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Palazzo Versace in Surfers Paradise is very grand... But what you see and what you get can be a considerable distance apart. From the website you are shown opulence and wonderful views. Probably relates to many rooms, but certainly not the $412.00 a night room I am in. View of shopping centre next door, a TV that needs reprogramming that freezes at odd times and just will not give access to all channels and an aircon that sort of "booms" so has to go off at night....
Towels, bathrobes, spa bath, size of room, toiletries and breakfast are all great, but if I was here alone and did not have access to the lovely 2 bedroom condo my friend and her family are staying in, I would not be a happy chappie... And I would feel my $1600 stay for four nights, could have been better spent elsewhere.
Getting in and out of the secure condo area is also not easy as a electronic key is required both ways. Not so good for group stays across categories....
The public areas are stunning, but things are getting a bit shabby when you look closely.
The private pool area in my friends condo needs a good spray clean to get rid of bird droppings, there are faded and stained/mildewed chair covers, which we had to install on arrival.....on all 12 chairs and recliners.
Don't get me wrong, the staff are wonderful, very polite and helpful and very pleased I can say I have stayed here. Would I come back.... Hmmmmmm jury is out on that one!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank PennitDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was our second time we attended the new years eve party at Versace - Gold Coast and this time we stayed there for a whole week.
The service was exceptional during our stay and the room lived up to the 5 star rating they deserve. The new years eve party was very enjoyable but we thought the theme was not as exciting as the previous year (which we also attended) , but it was still a good night.
We generally stay at Main Beach when we go to the gold coast as it less busy than Surfers Paradise but not to far to go if you miss the hustle and bustle of a busy city or want to do the tourist things..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouLiliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear LouLiliana

Thank you for letting us know that you had a great time at our New Years Party - the details for the upcoming theme this year will be released in the not too distant future...and we hope that you willl be there to celebrate with us!

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment with roof top spa and BBQ. I really did love my stay at the incredible hotel everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. The room was beuatiful really did wow us as we walked through the door. The rooms had eveything you could possibly need big fluffy towels, great shower gel and shampoo. The roof top BBQ and spa area was fantastic well worth having.

The main pool area was great very relaxed and quiet with a seperate area for children which was brilliant, pool bed very comfy. The food and drink around the pool was very good and not expensive at all.

The only thing I didnt find that impressive was the breakfast, it was very basic and felt like a circus as it was very loud and busy, had to wait ages for tea on the first day pretty much finished breakfast when it arrived.

The staff were fantastic extremley helpful especially the concierge they really couldnt do enough for you.

I would love to stay here again and really do hope I get the chance to at some point.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LukeGWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear LukeGWW

Thank you for your ‘fabulous’ review.

A three bedroom condominium with rooftop terrace and spa really is an incredible way to spend a special holiday with friends and family. The terrace provides spectacular rooftop views of the Gold Coast’s Broadwater and beyond, with a barbeque perfect for entertaining and private Jacuzzi. In addition to that, each condominium is filled with original Versace amenities and furnishings for you to immerse yourself in.

We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kayla-Jane Mooney
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A wonderful experience it was at the 1st boutique hotel of the world. We were at Gold Goast for four nights as a part of our honeymoon to Aus. A very friendly and courteous staff at the hotel..specially Mr. Rajesh...waiter at Palazzo Vercase. Concierge there at the hotel is very helpful..not just for booking for any activity or sight seeing but for any other kind of help as well..if needed. As we were there for our honeymoon, we were given a perfume as a gift from the hotel manager from their versace boutique. Rooms and bathrooms were very big and clean. Bed was very comfortable.. Our room had a pool view. Breakfast had a good variety. Everything in the hotel was Vercase...may it be hotel lobby, door knobs, towels , floors, soaps, glasses or any other accessory...which obviously gave a royal feeling. Be aware, do not pick up anything from the hotel rooms as a souvenir, which people normally do.. The hotel has a private beach to enjoy... Many good harbour side restaurants are there adjoining the hotel.... A shopping mall is also nearby.... We visited sea world, dream world, movie world and dracula's cabaret. Out of these movie world and dracula's cabaret were worth seeing. I l advise not to miss these two. A no. of multi cuisine restaurants are there nearby on the surfers paradise... Lots of shopping options too nearby hotel but need a taxi...... We had a wonderful n memorable stay with a lifetime experience at this unique boutique hotel.... Would love to visit again....

Room Tip: Pool view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varunbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear varunbansal

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

It was wonderful to hear that you had such a memorable stay in the world’s first fashion-branded hotel for your special occasion.

Every aspect of Palazzo Versace's architecture and furnishings reflects a level of opulence and luxury unparalelled in Australia. We pride ourselves on providing guests the ultimate in five star service, and are delighted you were able to experience the beautiful facilities the hotel has to offer during this visit.

Ideally located, Palazzo Versace is 10 minutes to the most attractions on the Gold Coast.

Varunbansal we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Service is amazing and the food was even better. Food and drinks by the pool although expensive, were very good. I have stayed here over 3 times and they never disappoint. My favorite place the stay at the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingiy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Travellingiy88

We are delighted to hear that Palazzo Versace remains your favourite hotel on the Gold Coast, and that you believe it offers exceptional value for money.

Thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel during the Easter period. The hotel is beautifully appointed however our room decor was shabby with the drapes falling off the rail, with shredded blockout, the towel rail was falling off the wall in the bathroom. We stayed for 2 nights only, the first day i had to call for the room to be made up at 5pm and the bar fridge was never restocked, so there was no bottled water available in the room for the duration. There were some very unsavoury characters staying at the hotel during this period, with children running to the table and taking food from the patrons breakfast plates. Saving graces..Vanitas, the five star restaraunt, whilst expensive was excellent, the staff whilst run off their feet, remained professional and polite at all times, however the patrons really bring the hotel down, the hotel is beautiful but lacks the ocean view and overall feels quite enclosed. Would not recommend, and regardless of the free complimentary upgrade to a suite will not be staying at the hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want to stay, please choose a Lagoon view room as i would dread to think what view you would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Tracy K

Thank you for your feedback. It is only through the voice of our guests that we are able to improve our product and/or our service culture, and I have since passed on your comments to the relevant department heads as feedback.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,579 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,427 reviews
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,844 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: 94 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Price Range: £192 - £1,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing