We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure Luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Versace

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Palazzo Versace
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Western Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Pure Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Having lived on the North Coast of NSW for a few years I had previously had the pleasure of having a family Christmas at Palazzo Versace which was just wonderful and I had always wanted to stay at the hotel but had never had the chance until this month - the wait was certainly worth it!

This place is devine - the service is astute, efficient, attentive and professional!
From the moment you walk through the door - you could almost imagine that you were not even in Australia but in some far off exotic land!

The room was spectacular, food was amazing, service as mentioned above.

I have stayed in ALOT of hotels over the years and I have to say that Palazzo Versace has far exceeded my expectations!

I will definitely be returning - this will be my first choice when visiting the Gold Coast in the future - I just wish my 2 night stay was for much longer!

Keep up the great standard guys - I have already encouraged many of my friends to make a stay with you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    404
    231
    111
    124
See reviews for
370
860
54
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I suppose it is one of those things you might like to tick off the list. Yes the decor is amazing and the rooms are lovely but is it worth the price well I'm not sure. The attention to detail is superb, however I would have enjoyed a quieter breakfast area.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Verien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Verien

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

Our buffet breakfast is a huge attraction for both in-house guests and locals alike, with many regulars returning time and time again - I do agree that Sundays are very popular.

I do hope that you take the opportunity to return and sample our buffet breakfast once again.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Recently I have stayed 4 nights at this hotel. It was my second stay in 10 years, and it was again beautiful experience. with typical Versace style, comfort, desighn, beauty, luxury.The staff very helpful and caring without imposing. The buffer breakfast could be improved to have wo factor to match the rest of th hotel. loking forward toanother stay at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: On both occasions I stayed in lagoon room with balcony, I would recommend this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Bernadette17

It was wonderful to hear you that you had yet another beautiful experience in the world’s first fashion branded hotel - Palazzo Versace! Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I recently stayed here for a conference, so admittedly did not get to see / use all the hotels facilities. The place really is something else. It is beautiful as you would expect with the Versace name. The food was amazing and the staff were very friendly.

However, given all the hype I had heard about this hotel, I was expecting something more. I was certainly not disappointed because the place really is nice (as you would expect with the room rates), but I was just a bit underwhelmed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamieT8175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear JamieT8175

Thank you for your review.

Palazzo Versace prides itself on offering the ultimate in luxury and superior customer service, and for providing that 'wow factor', and I'm disappointed on this occasion that we were unable to do this for you.

Should you have the time, I would be interested in your thoughts regarding your recent stay, and I can be contacted at grm@palazzoversace.com.au

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have just returned from another great Mother's Day weekend getaway at the Palazzo Versace. My daughter and I have made this an annual event since she was 16, and she is now 25! We have seen changes over the years, people come and go, however the beautiful opulence remains unchained. We love the Versace style decorations through out the hotel and the rooms, it is luxury personified.

The rooms are big and comfortable and the bathroom has a huge spa bath,I love how you are made to feel welcome from all of the staff. We were also acknowledged as return guests which also makes you feel special.

This year we also had two of my closest girlfriends and their daughters celebrate Mothers Day, it was really special, we made some beautiful memories they we will always remember. We enjoyed the brilliant weather of the GC with cocktails and lunch by the pool. We also enjoyed Vie restaurant during our stay, the food and service were fabulous.

We all agreed we would love to do a girls weekend getaway again! My daughter and I will be back again for Mothers Day next year, if not before!

If you love good service, comfortable beds, yummy fresh food, great cocktail menu and beautiful ambience, then you will love staying at the Palazzo Versace.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mary-Anne L

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

It was wonderful to hear that you and your daughter have spent the past nine years celebrating Mothers Day with us at Palazzo Versace. What a wonderful tradition you have created, and one that we hope you and your daughter will enjoy for many years to come (and perhaps her daughter in time).

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Expected special
Reality....somewhat disappointing
The Sheraton across the road...now this IS special
I had no idea they were right beside one another
Oceanside hotel really has the WOW going with the series of pools facing the beach
Service also efficient, friendly and helpful. The staff at Versace seem...nervous? unhappy maybe, distracted...perhaps we were there on a bad weekend

Room Tip: Rooms across at Sheraton are bigger, and have ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chihuahua_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear chihuahua_11

It is disappointing to read a review such as yours, and as requested I would be very interested in speaking with you to better understand your feedback.

You are correct in saying that our hotel is not located on the surfside, however we do offer wonderful views of the Broadwater - especially magic at sunset.

Should you have the time, I would love the opportunity to further discuss your review and I can be reached at grm@palazzoversace.com.au or by phoning 5509 8000.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

While I'm in a reviewing mood, went end of last year for weekend getaway must have been public holiday can't remember but booked and got a room that was right at the end and a view of picnic tables on the street. Was preg and had a toddler so not the most ideal. I think this is what happens when u book third party. We booked well in advance so any excuses of rooms being full would be crap. Entrance and bathroom was luxurious as was the 5kg thick bathrobe...loved. Room decor not so much. Pool and foyer beautiful. Buffet was great. Piano playing set the scene. Sand pool area was much enjoyed by our toddler.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsandmrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Mrsandmrj

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts from your visit last year.

Please be assured that we will always endeavour to accommodate any room requests made prior to your arrival (this can be done with one of our dedicated Palazzo Versace Reservations team). Once at the hotel, should the room that you have been allocated not meet your needs, our Front Office team will do their best to assist in finding the best room available. We understand that guests have different preferences, and our aim is to ensure that everyone leaves our hotel with fond memories and the desire to return.

Should you choose to return in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at grm@palazzoversace.com.au and I will be more than happy to personally handle your reservation.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
2.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,100 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Property: Palazzo Versace
Address: 94 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing