We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”
Review of Palazzo Versace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Versace
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Reviewed 24 May 2014

CRY PLACE WITH MORE THAT YOU CAN IMAGINE, THE BEST HOTEL I'VE EVER BEEN IN. Having lived on the North Coast of NSW for a few years I had previously had the pleasure of having a family Christmas at Palazzo Versace which was just wonderful and I had always wanted to stay at the hotel but had never had the chance until this month - the wait was certainly worth it!

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear John L

I am pleased to hear that you finally made it to Palazzo Versace! .. and more importantly enjoyed your stay!

I do hope that you won't wait as long next time to return for a follow up visit.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,139 - 1,145 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

I don't usually write reviews in fact I've never submitted one, but after staying at the Versace for 3 fantastic nights I felt compelled to.
What a fantastic short stay we had 16th-19th May from the moment we walked in we were greeted with warmth and fantastic service. The staff are knowledgable, helpful attentive and most of all they all had a smile which for me made my trip.
I've stayed in many a 5* hotel around the world but the Versace is well and truly up there with the best for customer service and opulent surroundings.
The room was immaculate, the bed was so comfy I wanted to take it home with us I usually struggle to get to sleep usually in hotels not at the Versace.
We also had dinner at vanitas which was outstanding the food really was first class fine dining and well worth the $98 price tag and I recommend this restaurant to anyone staying at the hotel it's a must.
The Versace was an amazing weekend from start to finish and I'm so looking forward to our next visit in the near future.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Damiancarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a beautiful, extravagant place to stay. We stayed in a lagoon view suite which provided a great view across the property. The setting is everything you would expect from a Versace property - including the man made beach at the edge of the lagoon to overcome the lack of beachfront access. For all of this, it was still only reasonable value for the price given its the upper end of what we normally pay when travelling. (See my other reviews - I stay at plenty of places in the 300-600 dollar per night range). The main 'negative' as such was the hit and miss service level we experienced. In particular, staff seemed initially attentive but the timing of delivery for drinks and food was quite slow. It wasn't terrible by any means but the expectation created by the surroundings is so high that any shortcoming really jars. I'm sure the staff and management are keen to offer service commensurate with the rest of the Versace experience and so I hope these comments are taken in that context.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Greg C

Thank you for choosing to stay at Palazzo Versace.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Palazzo Versace, but was disappointed to hear that you found the service to be somewhat hit and miss. It is only through the voice of our guests that we are able to improve our product and/or our service culture, and I thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay.

Our reputation is founded on consistently delivering service excellence with every interaction in all departments, and in order for us to combat these shortfalls it is important to identify where we can improve. I would be interested in speaking with you regarding your experience to understand where our shortfalls lie, and can be reached at grm@palazzoversace.com.au or on 075680 8000.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Having lived on the North Coast of NSW for a few years I had previously had the pleasure of having a family Christmas at Palazzo Versace which was just wonderful and I had always wanted to stay at the hotel but had never had the chance until this month - the wait was certainly worth it!

This place is devine - the service is astute, efficient, attentive and professional!
From the moment you walk through the door - you could almost imagine that you were not even in Australia but in some far off exotic land!

The room was spectacular, food was amazing, service as mentioned above.

I have stayed in ALOT of hotels over the years and I have to say that Palazzo Versace has far exceeded my expectations!

I will definitely be returning - this will be my first choice when visiting the Gold Coast in the future - I just wish my 2 night stay was for much longer!

Keep up the great standard guys - I have already encouraged many of my friends to make a stay with you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I suppose it is one of those things you might like to tick off the list. Yes the decor is amazing and the rooms are lovely but is it worth the price well I'm not sure. The attention to detail is superb, however I would have enjoyed a quieter breakfast area.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Verien

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

Our buffet breakfast is a huge attraction for both in-house guests and locals alike, with many regulars returning time and time again - I do agree that Sundays are very popular.

I do hope that you take the opportunity to return and sample our buffet breakfast once again.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Recently I have stayed 4 nights at this hotel. It was my second stay in 10 years, and it was again beautiful experience. with typical Versace style, comfort, desighn, beauty, luxury.The staff very helpful and caring without imposing. The buffer breakfast could be improved to have wo factor to match the rest of th hotel. loking forward toanother stay at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: On both occasions I stayed in lagoon room with balcony, I would recommend this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Bernadette17

It was wonderful to hear you that you had yet another beautiful experience in the world’s first fashion branded hotel - Palazzo Versace! Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I recently stayed here for a conference, so admittedly did not get to see / use all the hotels facilities. The place really is something else. It is beautiful as you would expect with the Versace name. The food was amazing and the staff were very friendly.

However, given all the hype I had heard about this hotel, I was expecting something more. I was certainly not disappointed because the place really is nice (as you would expect with the room rates), but I was just a bit underwhelmed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamieT8175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear JamieT8175

Thank you for your review.

Palazzo Versace prides itself on offering the ultimate in luxury and superior customer service, and for providing that 'wow factor', and I'm disappointed on this occasion that we were unable to do this for you.

Should you have the time, I would be interested in your thoughts regarding your recent stay, and I can be contacted at grm@palazzoversace.com.au

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,431 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,365 reviews
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,777 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
4.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: 94 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range: £208 - £752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing