We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Australia!”
Review of Palazzo Versace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Palazzo Versace
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Australia!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Donatella's rules! Amazing hotel! Amazing restaurants! Everything amazing! If in Queensland you should go! Perfect location for everybody! Family, business trips! Real amazing experience and perfect staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariodambrosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear mariodambrosio

Thank you for the amazing review, and for taking the time to share it with us on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed every aspect of your time at Palazzo Versace.

I do hope to welcome you back to Palazzo Versace in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    422
    240
    121
    128
See reviews for
383
892
59
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The accommodation was gorgeous stunning setting and food and service great bit shocked to find out you get charged for parking $30.00 per day rip off feel this should be included. Great choice of restaurants plus good shopping close by

Room Tip: Lagoon view rooms are lovely quieter on that side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Margaret A A

I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Palazzo Versace, and that you enjoyed the 5 star service that we are well renowned for.

Please be aware that although our Valet parking is available for $30 per day, we do have alternative options - The first is to pre-book valet for $20 per day or to self park which is complimentary.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

and I have stayed here several times. The rooms are magnificent, the restaurants are great and the service provided by all staff is second to none ( particularly on Australian standards). A real treat. However make sure you go for a lagoon room.

Room Tip: Lagoon view rooms are the only ones to go for
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Andrew B

Wonderful to hear that you had the opportunity to experience all that Palazzo Versace has to offer.

Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here many times before this and loved it. It feels like there is a new owner as the little this have gone to make this a $400+ hotel. Old and dirty furniture. To make your own sun bed Un make sun bed and sign off the towel. Viantas is still the best restaurant in QLD you can't pass that. And Chris in there I would employee him. Don't lose him.In room dinning was that bad I thought it come out of a can. But they did refund the meal. But this should not happen and would not happen about 4 yrs ago when I stayed last. All these things can be fix to make this a 6 star hotel again as I said it has just lost the love. Would I come back yes but only one more shot to see if lives up to its old versace. I would give it 3.5 but you can't so a 4

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brendan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Brendan O

Thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback.

I was disappointed to see that you were unable to give us a 5 star rating for your recent stay, and would be very interested in hearing about your In room dining and Pool Bar experiences - and bring this matter to the attention of our Food and Beverage Manager.

I was delighted that you still rate Vanitas as the best Restaurant in Queensland – in fact Vanitas was recently awarded the best fine dining restaurant on the Gold Coast by the Gold Coast Bulletin, and is currently the finalist in a few top restaurant awards (that have yet to be announced).

Should you have the time, I would be very interested in learning about your recent experiences.
I look forward to hearing from you, and can be reached on 07 5509 8000 or grm@palazzoversace.com.au

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Luxury Hotel in pure Versace Style: opulence, gold, luxury.
The Hotel has a great position, the food is very good. The Suite is very comfortable. You can shop in the Boutique bringing home the exclusive Versace's Style.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Simone C

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Palazzo Versace on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

CRY PLACE WITH MORE THAT YOU CAN IMAGINE, THE BEST HOTEL I'VE EVER BEEN IN. Having lived on the North Coast of NSW for a few years I had previously had the pleasure of having a family Christmas at Palazzo Versace which was just wonderful and I had always wanted to stay at the hotel but had never had the chance until this month - the wait was certainly worth it!

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear John L

I am pleased to hear that you finally made it to Palazzo Versace! .. and more importantly enjoyed your stay!

I do hope that you won't wait as long next time to return for a follow up visit.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I don't usually write reviews in fact I've never submitted one, but after staying at the Versace for 3 fantastic nights I felt compelled to.
What a fantastic short stay we had 16th-19th May from the moment we walked in we were greeted with warmth and fantastic service. The staff are knowledgable, helpful attentive and most of all they all had a smile which for me made my trip.
I've stayed in many a 5* hotel around the world but the Versace is well and truly up there with the best for customer service and opulent surroundings.
The room was immaculate, the bed was so comfy I wanted to take it home with us I usually struggle to get to sleep usually in hotels not at the Versace.
We also had dinner at vanitas which was outstanding the food really was first class fine dining and well worth the $98 price tag and I recommend this restaurant to anyone staying at the hotel it's a must.
The Versace was an amazing weekend from start to finish and I'm so looking forward to our next visit in the near future.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Damiancarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,041 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,631 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,733 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
4.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Property: Palazzo Versace
Address: 94 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing