We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, terrible service”
Review of Palazzo Versace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Palazzo Versace
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, terrible service”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I called this hotel in Advance because I wanted to do a travel story about it. When we checked in there was nobody to help with our bags, nobody at reception. I had to shout out for someone to help. The lady was quite rude $ abrupt until she read that I had called in advance. The room was lively & a great view of the pool. It was late at night by this stage & there was no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom. I called reception & it took 45 mins for it to arrive. The next night the same thing & the last morning it took 50 minutes for them to bring me a towel for a shower. At almost $500 dollars a night, this is disgraceful. I found the reception staff unhelpful & unfriendly. The breakfast was delicious & the staff there were great. This hotel has an amazing pool. It's a pity that the poor service lets down the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Signon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Service Agent at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Signon

Thank you for your review.

It was disappointing to hear your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations, and the service you received did not reflect the superior service we pride ourselves on.

Our reception is open twenty four hours, and our night audit team are available to assist with luggage and any other requests for our late arrivals when required.

Please contact our Guest Relations Manager at grm@palazzoversace.com.au should you wish to discuss your stay in order for us to investigate these issues further.

We hope we are able to welcome you back to Palazzo Versace again in the foreseeable future.

Kind Regards

Kayla-Jane Mooney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    422
    240
    121
    128
See reviews for
383
892
59
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for a wedding and got the basic room on a discount because of the wedding and it was still sending me poor to stay here. The wedding and function we went to there was amazing! however the room was not so much. Everything was old the TV was tiny we had a room over the car park entry. I would have to say that the service was very good. The outside of the building itself is in desperate need to be repainted or just cleaned. We also went to the spa and all the tiles in it were literally falling off the walls.

Best coffee I have had in a long time so mixed feelings about this one but overall i would say not worth money you can find somewhere cleaner and newer for the same price.

Room Tip: Stay in the suites if you are going to stay or don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kat_travel_Bris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear kat_travel_Bris

It was disappointing to read your review regarding your recent experience at Palazzo Versace. Although there were some great aspects to your stay - namely the wedding venue and the amazing coffees - your overall experience did seem to be marred by the room and hotel facilties.

At Palazzo Versace we are able to offer great rates through our conferencing and events department when an event is held here, and rooms are allocated depending on the room type booked - and we do endeavour to select the best room available on the day.
Should a room type, or particular room not be to your liking for whatever reason, one of our friendly Front Offiice team will do their best to find a suitable alternative for you.

kat_travel_bris, I would be more than happy to further discuss your stay and can be reached at grm@palazzoversace.com.au

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Loved the opulence of this hotel, particularly the foyer, dining and pool area.

The room we had was lovely, plenty of room and a lovely ensuite bathroom complete with spa bath.

We had a lovely view out to the Marina. My sister and her husband also stayed the same time, unfortunately they were so lucky with their room - they overlooked the road.

Breakfast was delicious, so much to chose from - options to suit every taste bud.

The only downside was the averageness of the cleaning. The sand from the beach wasn't vacuumed or swept properly for the duration of our stay in our room. This was also evident by the sand in the corridor which was still there after 3 days (it was still there the day we checked out)

Regardless of the above I would still stay there in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the marina or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tangojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Jo S

Thank you for choosing to stay at Palazzo Versace for your recent stay.

I am delighted that you, your sister and respective partners had a wonderful time staying at our hotel - and that you all look forward to your return.
When you choose to visit Palazzo Versace again in the future, please do not hesitate to speak with one of our reservations team to ensure we find the best possible room to suit your needs.

Regarding the standard of cleaning, please be assured that I have passed on the feedback to our Executive Housekeeping team for review.

We thankyou for taking the time to bring this to our attention - it is only through the voice of our guests that we are able to improve our product and/or our service culture.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I recently booked a room for my fiancés 30th birthday as a surprise! I requested a room with a king bed. On arrival I found my room had 2 doubles and over looked the entrance to the carpark! I could have been staying anywhere! Not very romantic! I asked to change rooms and my only option was an $80 upgrade so we could at least have a king sized bed! I would not hurry back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dine4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Dine4

Thank you for your review.

It was disappointing to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent stay - and that your fiances birthday was not the special day that you had intended.

In regards to the doubles beds allocated on your arrival, as you booked through a third party website, bedding configuration is a request only and is not guaranteed - we do recommend booking directly through the hotel to avoid disappointment.

I would welcome the opportunity to further speak with you regarding your stay, and can be reached at grm@palazzoversace.com.au.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel foyer is grand with old style elegance. With a hotel this busy, when we arrived there were only two check in counters and at the time only one person serving so we had to wait longer than expected to check in.

The room is spacious and grand right down to the beautiful marble bathroom.

The pool area is great with real sand and cabana's spread round the pool. This area is pleasantly securitised only to allow actual staying guests entry and not the many 'visitors' to the hotel that we saw.

A huge buffet breakfast selection to tempt you - but very busy and full of people.

We checked out and requested showers at the spa before departing for our international flight - this was a mission - even down to the spa requesting we bring our own towels??....a misunderstanding we were told by management. The spa was very average compared with the many other hotels we've stayed at.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view and higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLoverNZx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Services Agent at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear TravelLoverNZx

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

The distinctive vision of Gianni Versace and his bold commitment to luxury and beauty is evident throughout the entire hotel. Each of our light-filled rooms and suites translate that vision with an immaculate open plan bathroom, couple sized spa bath and Palazzo Versace amenities to spoil you.

Weekends are extremely popular at Palazzo Versace, with both guests and day trippers alike enjoying the world’s first fashion branded hotel.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the delay you experienced when arriving at the hotel - we can experience brief delays at the time of guaranteed check in on days where we are experiencing maximum capacity.

Thank you again for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Palazzo Versace again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kayla-Jane Mooney
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Donatella's rules! Amazing hotel! Amazing restaurants! Everything amazing! If in Queensland you should go! Perfect location for everybody! Family, business trips! Real amazing experience and perfect staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariodambrosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear mariodambrosio

Thank you for the amazing review, and for taking the time to share it with us on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed every aspect of your time at Palazzo Versace.

I do hope to welcome you back to Palazzo Versace in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The accommodation was gorgeous stunning setting and food and service great bit shocked to find out you get charged for parking $30.00 per day rip off feel this should be included. Great choice of restaurants plus good shopping close by

Room Tip: Lagoon view rooms are lovely quieter on that side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Margaret A A

I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Palazzo Versace, and that you enjoyed the 5 star service that we are well renowned for.

Please be aware that although our Valet parking is available for $30 per day, we do have alternative options - The first is to pre-book valet for $20 per day or to self park which is complimentary.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,043 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,631 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,733 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
4.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Property: Palazzo Versace
Address: 94 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing