We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing has changed”
Review of Palazzo Versace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Versace
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Perth WA
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nothing has changed”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

In my last review in 2011 I said
"Pros
'Luxury' fittings in rooms. Bedding very comfortable. Good pool and outdoor areas. The staff were helpful.

Breakfast and lunches had a good variety with variable quality, for example fish with hard dry edges. Average quality overall

As a conference venue the only problem was the heating/cooling.

Cons
The location is poor-not on the beach and no views of beach just the Broadwater. It is a short walk to the beach"

Pretty much the same however the breakfasts were a bit better and I did not notice any problem with the conference room heating and cooling this time. One bugbare is internet, considering the room cost it should be free of charge and the WIFi reception did not extend into the conference room which meant that I could not carry on my work during the conference without using my personal hotspot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpannerPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    429
    242
    123
    129
See reviews for
391
905
60
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A return visit to Palazzo Versace and pleased to say that it was as enjoyable as the first. We received a very warm welcome, the staff were all extremely friendly and efficient. We were upgraded to a Superior Room (many thanks - greatly appreciated) which was beautifully decorated and well maintained, with a great view over the pool. The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff were all very pleasant and attentive. We didn't eat in the restaurants as we had other arrangements but the seafood buffet looked pretty impressive as we passed by when they were setting up. The Lagoon pool area is a wonderful place to relax with a book. Unfortunately the water temperature was too chilly for me to swim although others braved it. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I shall recommend highly to family and friends.

Room Tip: Opt for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahLBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear DeborahLBrisbane

What a pleasant surprise having the chance to be upgraded! I'm delighted that we were able to do that - it seems that you were given a Superior Suite for your 2 night getaway! The Superior Suite is the next room category up from our standard room which offers a seperate living and bedroom area. Perfect for those longer stays.

I do hope that you will return to stay with us again in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Impressive. Normally I don't do this type of accommodation. When you walk in I felt 'wow', this isn't for me - the glitz, marble and chandeliers. Tough it out for a few minutes and soon you see this is a type of Hotel not often found in Australia - truly luxurious. The attention to detail and in particular, the attentive staff made this a memorable stay.

What I liked - Comfort. Quality furnishings. Staff. Free parking. Quiet. The buffet breakfast. Great pillows. The lovely boxed breakfast for an early departure. The High Tea. Lovely outlook over the pools.

What could be better - heating/cooling, I am never a fan of ducted systems as I feel they are slow to react to requested temperature changes, The spa - a lovely feature that is quite high off the bathroom floor making it a long stretch to the marble floor which can be slippery with wet feet. Long long corridors to the lifts!

In summary, I liked this Hotel - I think you would too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just back from 3 luxurious nights on the Gold Coast where even is the weather wasn't quite a warm as we hoped it would be - the staff of PV certainly made up for it in their warm welcome and great attitude. We scored an early check=in which was much appreciated having been up since 4am but the old adage 'you get what you pay for' certainly rang true in this instance. Our room 'booked via a travel site' was clean but a bit tired. Turn down service occurred once during our stay (not a big deal). Not actually sure about the rating (comparing to Asian hotels here). Room was tucked away close to the air-conditioning unit of the shopping centre next door (not really a bother but could be noisy if you were wanting fresh air). No balcony or terrace and no sunshine on that side of hotel the 'garden' area. Breakfast buffet reasonable. Seafood buffet at night expensive and hardly worthwhile if you were not a 'big seafood' eater. Crab - the obligatory prawns and oysters and a bit of salmon. Minestrone soup, a couple of roasts, cheese board and plastic tasting desserts. At $85 per head it is not recommended - especially when the Sheraton advertised that day in the Gold Coast Bulletin their seafood buffet for $48 per head. Cocktails either wonderful or lacking depending on who mixed them. High Tea was more of the plastic desserts but plenty of folks seemed to be enjoying it. Staff pleasant and helpful - overall another tick in the box of been there done that.

Room Tip: Stay away from the budget on-sale rooms offers if you really want to treat yourself. Indulge and en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Wow is probably the best way to describe this hotel. From the moment you walk in the foyer you realise this place is special, the level of detail in the finishes is first class. The service was excellent and staff would go the extra mile to assist. Booked a superior suite and it did not disappoint, it was very roomy with a separate lounge dining area and a second toilet, the finishes and level of detail in the room was something I have not seen in any other Australian hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the ensuite was amazing. We found no reason to leave this hotel during our stay as we wanted to enjoy the atmosphere. Le Jardin (Lobby Bar) was great they had a jazz band playing and the cocktail list was different and exciting. We had dinner at Il Barocco Restaurant and would have to say although expensive at $89 per person this is the best seafood buffet I have ever had, the selection was huge and the quality of the seafood was great. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again. Very impressive!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a superior suite, it is so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdchiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear cdchiken

WoW! Thank you for your high praise!

Your review truly has captured what we believe Palazzo Versace to be all about.

Our hotel prides itself on delivering the very best service, facilities and produce for all to enjoy. Our Grand foyer has received many different awards over the years for its grandeur and for its atmosphere - and is even more exciting on the weekends with a pianist playing both days and the Cassidy Wilson Band providing jazz tunes in our Gin Palace each Saturday night until late.

Better still, our beds are like sleeping on clouds and the pillows are tailored to individual tastes - with a pillow menu with 5 different options to choose from for our guests comfort.

cdchiken, we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon and had a fantastic time. Certainly not the cheapest place to stay but one of the most luxurious.
The pool area is excellent as are the hotel restaurants and facilities.
If you are having a romantic getaway there are some great options to have your room decorated, bath run, champagne on ice etc.
Go on, treat yourself!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandJLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear SandJLeiscestershire

Thank you for choosing Palazzo Versace for such a special occasion.

I was delighted that you throughly enjoyed yourselves on your honeymoon - I do hope that you were able to enjoy one of romantic treats that we have on offer - whether it be a relaxing bath bliss package or chocolate fondue and strawberries amenity.

We do hope that you return to visit us here at Palazzo Versace in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed for my girlfriends birthday on the 18/07/14, the customer service was exceptional! All the staff made us feel like royalty, especially the receptionists and waitresses. Monica and maggie from barocco gave me and my girlfriend the best service we've ever had in a restaurant! The room was amazing and our view was to die for, we're definitely coming back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Luke W

Thank you for taking the time to share you review on Trip Advisor.

It is always extremely rewarding to receive such wonderful praise of our team at Palazzo Versace – In this case it was remarkable to hear our team at Il Barocco Restaurant was able to provide the best service you’ve ever experienced!

We look forward to welcoming you and your girlfriend back to Palazzo Versace for your next special occasion.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,123 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,662 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,820 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Property: Palazzo Versace
Address: 94 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing