We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERSACE”
Review of Palazzo Versace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Versace
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I am a Travel Agent and have stayed at this hotel before. I found on this trip there is not the same standard as before. The hotel needs to pay more attention to things that are ageing and fix the problems. We had air conditioning that wasn't working (blowing cold air) and had it looked at twice but ended up having to turn it off and freeze. Hairdryer was broken. Pool area needs a good clean out and maintenance. Otherwise my stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Andrea C

Thank you for once again choosing to stay at Palazzo Versace.

I was somewhat dismayed that your most recent stay didn't quite live up to your previous stay with us.
Here at Palazzo Versace, we have strict maintenance procedures in place to ensure all rooms are in working order prior to each guests arrival. Despite the best laid procedures being in place, occasionally equipment does break down- and should this happen our engineering team will always endeavour to fix any issue that may arise during our guests stay. It is in rare case that we are unable to fix it upon discovery.
Should an issue persist, our team will do everything they can to assist in moving you to a room that is in working order/more suitable.

I do appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of the issues encountered, and I will pass your comments onto the relevant Department Heads for review.

I do hope that you will take the opportunity to return, and that your stay will once again return to a 5 star rated review.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,091 - 1,097 of 2,042 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We just completed three nights in a lagoon balcony room. This is not my first time here and I would probably go again, however rating themselves as a 6 star hotel, I find all the little touches missing, examples free Wi-Fi, water even down to the cheap paper products used in the bathroom. I realize this may seem little however after traveling to many overseas 4 star properties were water and Wi-Fi are automatically included I feel that for the price you pay that's the least you would expect. Especially water, as this is Queensland and the weather is hot, even in winter.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathrynmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Cathrynmagic

I have passed on your comments to our Department Heads as feedback- as we understand that the small touches can make the difference between a good hotel and a great hotel.
In saying that, please be advised that we do offer complimentary high speed wifi in the lobby for the duration of each guests stay.

Cathrynmagic, thank you for your review. I do hope that you will return to stay at Palazzo Versace in the future.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with luxurious versace furnishings in the room. Make sure you have brekky included as this was the best hotel breakfast that I've ever had. As a gold coast local, this is no doubt the best hotel on the gold coast with Sheraton mirage across the road coming a close 2nd.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tyronesadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We had the best time! The suite was amazing. Everything in the room was Versace! We didn't have enough time to enjoy all the available services. We swam in the spa pool and it was so nice and relaxing. We barely had enough time to lay around on the fake beach- we spent more time along main beach with the feel of sand on our fingertips and the sound of crashing waves. And the lovely sun!! The buffet breakfast was really nice too. Loved it. Hoping to come back soon!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Hayashikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Decided to spend some time at Palazzo for my birthday. Garage your car free. Get it done for you will cost $ 30. Requested a premium room. Got a room fronting SeaWorld Drive on a Friday night. Cost $420 per night. Traffic heavy all night. A few sirens also antognised. Main door to small outdoor area would not lock, Reported ..still u/s the next morning. Decided to have a wine
prior to dinner on lobby bar. Two house white wines $32. Don't mind paying top dollar but a mark up of 300% is over the top. Decided to vacate the next morning. On asking what rooms were
available for the cost I paid was informed poolside was vacant. If I stayed their I would be giving
a much better review. Versace get your act together and offer better rooms for the same outlay.

Room Tip: Do not pay top dollar and get a room on Traffic side. Demand a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philipc263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear philipc263

Thank you for choosing to stay at Palazzo Versace.

I am disappointed that we were uanble to exceed your expectations on this occasion - please be aware that I have passed on your feedback to our Department Heads for review.

I would be interested in speaking with you to ascertain what day you stayed, how you booked your accommodation and which wine you consumed. I can be reached at grm@palazzoversace.com.au at anytime to further understand your disappointment.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is a wonderful experience. I stayed with my partner for 3 nights and loved every second. The hotel has a great ambiance, distinctly Italian, highly decorated and ornate, it was rare to find a wall without some kind of decoration, picture or adornment which was quite busy at first but you soon become accustomed. The hotel is in perfect condition, I struggled to find any defect in any part of the whole complex, outstanding. The staff were very friendly, you even get a hello from the maintenance staff. The bed was lovely, the pillows divine, the furniture and fittings were very classy. The parking was unclear, but once we found where to access the clean, secure and generous undercroft parking area it was a breeze. Note that if your in the southern wing on a south facing room, there will be a lot of noise coming from the service entrance of the adjacent shopping centre, particularly from the glass recycling bin.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear gr1234

We here at Palazzo Versace are delighted that you had such a wonderful 3 night stay with us.

You are correct in saying that Palazzo Versace is distinctly Italian and provides the ultimate in luxury- as you discovered with our pillow menu, 1000 count egyptian cotten linen - just to name a few luxe touches.

gr1234, We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at. We visited for my wife's birthday celebrations and from the moment we arrived we just loved our stay. The hotel is opulent with Versace decorations throughout. Check-In was efficient with courteous staff. Our room was just beautiful. Cocktails in their lounge bar were terrific, with attentive bar staff looking after guests promptly. Dinner celebrations were in the Vie Bar and Grill with a table overlooking the Southport Broadwater. Ask for a table at the Marina's edge. Overall this is a highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: For a little more money we booked a Superior Suite. Just fantastic and for us a real Wow moment when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear John A

Thank you for choosing Palazzo Versace to celebrate your wife's birthday, I am pleased to read that you and your wife enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

From all of us here at Palazzo Versace, we look forward to welcoming you both back.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,489 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,383 reviews
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,799 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: 94 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range: £200 - £891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing