We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New years bliss!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New years bliss!”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Staying at the Sheraton Mirage has become a regular treat for me as I live closeby in Brisbane. I love the consistency of this resort. I always know what to expect. Friendly warm staff by the pool who take the effort to use my name, cheery welcoming staff on the reception desk, professional and warm service in the restaurant, outstanding food, amazing rooms no matter where I stay in the resort, management who take the time to help with my stay. Why would I stay anywhere else? I couldn't recommend this resort highly enough. My home away from home. Thank you to all the staff who have made my new year start off in the best possible way. See you all soon!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Karen

Happy New Year! And thank you for another wonderful post. We so appreciate your positive comments on our resort, and we were all delighted to have you back with us once again. Your comment about starting your new year off in the best way possible was......the best!

Warmest wishes from all of our team,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    468
    132
    43
    36
See reviews for
389
529
54
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
203 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

Actually I will check out tmr morning but cannot wait to comment on TA.

Our 4- night stay in Sheraton mirage is an extremely joyful experience. From the time we stepped in to the lobby, seeing the wonderful view from the window, I knew I made them right decision to stay here.

Hotel locates in a good place of GC on main beach, connecting to Marina Mirage which is a mall of fashion and dining, watch your wallet then, I bough a lot there... All staff are kind and attentive, they smile always. There are enough seats around the pool, of course some of which are in better location but anyway, you don't have to get up early only for a seat...(which I did last year in Sheraton Maui ;) hah hah) the room is clean and well renovated, bed is very comfortable. I didn't have chance to try their restaurant, while there are always full of people, should be nice.

It is only 5-mins walk to sea world, and if you'd like to some other theme parks, simply tell the concierge and they would argue it including bus service, good!

Be a SPG member, I'm happy to see my another good feeling with them.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lynette0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Dear Lynette

Thank you for your wonderful post on your Holiday Season stay here at Sheraton Mirage. To read descriptions of “heaven in GC” and “extremely joyful experience” has been the best way to start off the New Year for all of us here at the resort, and we are delighted you had such an enjoyable time as it truly was our pleasure to be of service.

Many thanks again for your post, and your support of Starwood Hotels & Resorts. Please come back and see us again before too long.

With warm appreciation
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
1,027 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 628 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Very friendly staff, quick check in and helpful with activity bookings at no cost.
The hotel has recently had upgrades adn the breakfast buffet is fantastic. Great pool and right on the beach. Our oceanview room was great although the surf was noisy at night, but hey thats what we were there for. Comfortable beds adn linen, nice showers and bathroom.
Only small criticism is the parking was confusing with the layout. Took us ages to workout there is two areas to park and one is quicker to just walk down into from the street.
Not over priced and good value. Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Dear Tim

Happy New Year from our Sheraton Mirage team! We thank you for choosing our resort for your recent trip down to the Coast, and enjoyed and are most grateful your very positive post. Your feedback regarding the carpark is also appreciated and this will be followed up by our Rooms Division Manager with his team.

Looking forward to your return stay.

Warm wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Im extremely disappointed to say that we have stayed at the Sheraton twice in the past couple of years and called to stay again in Jan 2013 to be advised that the price had doubled and no care was given that we stayed there two years in a row! The response was "sorry can't help you ma'am" we called the Marriott who went out of their way to help us with a great deal package!
I'ts disappointing to know that because of their renovations they've pumped the prices up to the same price as the Versace when the Versace are offering $375 a night with breakfast and Sheraton are offering $360!!! We stayed at the Sheraton in Thailand because we love the Sheraton however after my phone conversations the past few days my loyalties are now with the Marriott!
Extremely disappointing!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlong01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 30 December 2012
Dear TA Reviewer

We appreciate your past support of Starwood, and of Sheraton Mirage, and thank you for taking the time to post your first Trip Advisor review on our resort.

It was disappointing for us to know however that your loyalties are now with another hotel company, due to you not receiving a better than available rate when enquiring about a January Peak Season stay here at Sheraton Mirage. Whilst we acknowledge, recognise and truly appreciate the support of return guests, to ensure the successful operation of our business we utilise dynamic pricing – similar to airlines and most other hotel companies - with rates based on market demand and the remaining accommodation availability of requested dates at the time of booking.

Thank you again for your post, and your support, and especially for your very positive ratings on our resort. We wish you an enjoyable January break here on the Coast, and all the very best for 2013.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We recently stayed here for 2 nights as we were attending a wedding in one of the function rooms. From the moment we pulled up in the driveway I got a really good feeling about the place. It is an absolutely stunning hotel and the pool area is great. All the staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet was excellent. We will definitely stay at the Sheraton Mirage again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieMc1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 30 December 2012
Dear Lizzie

Thank you for your very positive post on your recent stay here at Sheraton Mirage. We all appreciate your lovely comments and were delighted you were so impressed by our beautifully renewed resort.

Our team joins me in wishing you all the very best for 2013, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you on a return stay during the year.

Warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
534 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 563 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Stopped here again after enjoying our first stay here earlier in the year.
We got a good price for a garden room including breakfast direct through the hotels website.
The room was good, basically the same as my previous review. Decent size, all clean aand confortable. Pool area etc all good.
Enjoyed the breakfast until I found a plastic price tag in the bircher museli! We mentioned it to the staff on breakfast and also upon checkout. Both were very apologetic and front desk said they would follow it up. They did a few days later when the sous chef phoned us up and again opologised and said he would ‘do something special’ for us when we return. While not wanting to sound ungrateful I would have preferred a call from the manager rather than the sous chef and perhaps something more incentive to return. I appreciate accidents happen, but given the price of the breakfast if we had paid on top of our room rate I’d have been even more disappointed.
Overall, We like to hotel and location, so will probably return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkie_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Dear Top Contributor,

Thank you for staying with us again during December, and for sharing this experience via your post. Whilst delighted you in general enjoyed this return stay, we sincerely regret your buffet breakfast experience on your final morning and apologise again.

Our Executive Chef will be reaching out to you direct regarding this further feedback.

Wishing you both all the very best for this New Year 2013, and thanking you for your continuing support of Sheraton Mirage.

warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

More than a 5 star resort. Rooms spacious and clean. Pool Amazing with beach access. Breakfast there is a must with a great variety. Staff friendly. Would go back in a heart beat. Thank you Sheraton for a womderful experience.

Room Tip: I'm sure any room will be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tihema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Senior Reviewer

Holiday Season greetings…..and a big thank from our team for your post and photos on your stay here at Sheraton Mirage. It was our pleasure to be of service, and we look forward to your return, hopefully in the not too distant future.

With warm appreciation
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,891 reviews
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,045 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,736 reviews
4.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,392 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Property: Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing