We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding holiday resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An outstanding holiday resort”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

I will definitely come back and will recommend this to my friends
The room service is very prompt and friendly. The check in staff were very helpful and efficient. The rooms are spacious and clean. The buffet breakfast was as good as I have ever had.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Alex

Thank you very much for your review, and your recommendation of our resort. We really appreciate your support, and the time you have taken to publicly share your insights and impressions here on TripAdvisor.

Chef Ewald and his team were particularly pleased to read your thoughts on our buffet…an extra big thank you from the Kitchen brigade!

Please come back and see us again sometime.

Warmest wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    469
    133
    43
    36
See reviews for
396
533
54
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have just returned from a 3 night work related conference at the Sheraton. The hotel has a stunning aspect as you enter the foyer - breath-taking. The view draws the eye directly across a gorgeous pool area out to sea. It feels exotic,bright, breezy and airy. The interior has a clean white beach - like aesthetic.

My room was on the ground floor with a view of the pool. The room was spacious and comfortable. A few down sides. No close up make up mirror in the bathroom which I found strange for such a high class hotel. On my first night Pink held a party for her entourage and whilst it didn't finish late the noise was aggravating and very loud - why wouldn't they have used double glazeing. ? They provided the standard kettle and complimentary tea and coffee but no complimentary biscuits. The pillows were also hard. Not serious complaints, more gripes really.


Breakfast was excellent, lots of variety. Very good quality and the staff are super helpful. The conference facilities were good although the air on was either too cold or too hot.

Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pominsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Top Contributor

We appreciate you reviewing your recent conference stay, and your insights and feedback have been well taken. Your lovely comments on our associates are especially appreciated, as are your positive impressions of our resort overall.

Sincere apologies though for you being disturbed on the first evening of your stay, and for the discomfort caused by the air-conditioning in our events rooms. Our Chief Engineer is following this up as temperatures throughout should be constant, and at a level which ensures the comfort of our guests at all times.

We hope you will return….perhaps for a leisure stay next time?

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I actually stayed at this hotel from the wot hotel voucher that I bought but wow, I was very impressed. The building was hip and beautiful. The receptionist was friendly and speedy in our check in. We opened to door to our room and it was probably the biggest hotel room I ever stayed in. Nice comfy bed, great amenities, nice furniture. It was great.

The hotel is opposite to the marina and its shopping centre so it was convenient to grab things that you forgot or a bite to eat.

The beach is right behind the hotel and amazing view! Everyone and I meant everyone we came across at the hotel were absolutely wonderful and professional.

I also love all the little things they did to help save environment like giving you $15 voucher if you don't need housekeeping service, etc. I think it's great!

The only thing I was a bit meh about was that they only have buffet breakfast ($42?!?!?!). They have room service breakfast with quite exy delivery charge but I felt like sitting on a table and just have pancake. I asked a man in the receptionist to confirm if the buffet is the only option for breakfast and he said yes. I guess ultimately it doesn't matter because we just crossed the street and there's other eatery options.

Other than that, it was a great stay! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda_chicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Hi Linda

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mirage for your recent visit to the Gold Coast with your friends, and for posting a review on your stay. It was great to read through your comments and know you really enjoyed the resort and our location, and also liked and supported our Make a Green Choice Program.

Our apologies though for the incorrect information which was given to you regarding breakfast. Terraces Restaurant certainly offers an a la carte selection, in addition to the buffet. Our Rooms Division Manager is sharing your review with his Front Office team to ensure correct communication going forward.

We hope to see you all again when you are next looking for a beachside getaway on the beautiful Gold Coast.

With warm wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great hotel in a lovely setting. Lovely landscaping, beach is gorgeous, pool is beautiful. We stayed in one of the 1970s rooms on a very cheap deal so no complaints. Food was expensive. Service very friendly. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KizBits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Contributor

We all enjoyed your review on your stay, and are delighted you would definitely return. Thank you for taking the time to post so positively on your experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future…..and for the moment….safe travels back to the UK from all of us here at Sheraton Mirage.

Warmest regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here about 6 months ago, delayed review. Went to swim in the advertised heated pool and the water was COLD. Indoor hot tub and spa area very old and outdated looking doors hanging off hinges floors in desperate need of repair.

Stayed in a water front room but couldn't see out the windows much because of the salt spray all over the windows. Discovered sunday morning paper outside other guests rooms and wondered why we didnt have one. Spoke to the Manager said we have to request one ?. Thats nice but how do you know that if they dont tell you on Check in ?. May have to work on my Psychic powers ?.

This is listed as a 5 star hotel, definatley dont agree with that First and last time we will stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a paper because you wont get one if you dont ask. Cost cutting at its best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustinPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Austin

Thank you for your post of earlier this week on your stay here at Sheraton Mirage in December last year.

We are always grateful for the gift of feedback, but it is extremely concerning and disappointing to learn when our guests have not had an enjoyable experience at our resort. Sincere apologies from us all for our failure to provide you with the stay you had anticipated.

We’re truly sorry for your experience at The Golden Door spa and sauna, and for the condition of your guest room windows.

The matter of a daily newspaper is somewhat a different story; whilst I can confirm a newspaper is always available on request, we no longer offer automatically as part of Starwood Hotels & Resorts global environmental initiatives. Be assured this is definitely not a cost cutting exercise, but more so part of our genuine efforts to be a more responsible and environmentally conscious Gold Coast business. Our efforts in this regard are always evolving, and as of this month we also offer complimentary access to a broad range of national and international newspapers. We are passionate about this initiative, and have been encouraged in the way this has been so enthusiastically embraced by our guests.

Austin, your indication regarding a return stay is noted and respected. We regret we will not have the opportunity of welcoming you back, and thank you again for the time you have taken to post your review.

Warmest regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

On a recent business trip to Brisbane for four days I decided to stay on the Gold Coast. We hired a car and and drove down from Brisbane. Just over an hour from Brisbane in good traffic and the hotel has free parking for guests which is a huge plus.

We stayed in a Spa Studio which was absolutely amazing. Large spa bath, super comfortable bed. The room was a big size as well. It definitely ticked all the boxes.

The Sheraton Mirage is situated right on the beach at Main Beach on the Gold Coast, which in my opinion is the nicest part of the Gold Coast. Right across the road from the Marina Mirage Shopping Centre where there are great cafes and seafood restaurants. There is in fact a bridge that connects the hotel from Marina Mirage, so everything is at your doorstep.

The hotel is absolutely beautiful, but the photo's I have posted will paint the real picture of how beautiful it is.

Main Beach is right in front of the hotel, so you can either swim in the ocean or the hotels large swimming pool. There is a great pool bar as well.

The hotel restaurant (Terraces) is fantastic and I highly recommend the lunch buffet. For a five star hotel it offers exceptional value.

Lastly the staff are amazing and a credit to the hotel. We were very warmly welcomed by Charlie the Rooms Manager.

An amazing experience and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thespgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Hi Rich

It was a pleasure to have you back with us last week, and we all loved your review and photos!

Thank you for posting so positively and descriptively on your experience. Charlie was delighted to personally welcome you back to the resort, and it was our team’s pleasure to look after you both and ensure a memorable stay.

Looking forward to your return…hopefully sooner rather than later.

With warmest regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Not the best value for money, will upload pic of our view. at $600 a night I expected more than overlooking an empty and dirty fake lagoon. (See pic). 2 small bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen but our room was always in the shade, so room was pretty dark. The nicest villas are the ones at the front with water views or rooftop terraces. There is no option to book these room types on their websites though, so not sure how you are meant to book them?? Maybe by calling direct?? There is no rate for them anywhere on the web either. I might try calling them just to find out how much the Villa ocean views are just out of curiosity. Requests for my booking were ignored, so don't get your hopes up if you request a bottom floor for example. No iPod connection and electronics in the room are dated... They had a VCR!? Each villa is privately owned though so some may be nicer than others, luck of the draw really - for $600 a night though would you risk it?

They said they'd recently renovated but not sure what. The lobby and main entrance looks fantastic maybe that's where the money went. The spa was dated and tired, and the tennis courts you pass on the way to the spa were rusty and looked very abandoned.

Hotel staff were fantastic though, they were actually amazing. Rooms are very clean.

Room Tip: Pay for ocean views if staying in villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Pamela

Thank you for coming to stay here at Sheraton Mirage for your family visit to the Gold Coast earlier this month.

Your detailed and candid review is appreciated, and we sincerely regret your villa and its position was so disappointing. Whilst a number of villas have been upgraded, we continue to work with the villa owners on the upgrade of all villa accommodation available via the hotel. This is a priority and a focus, and we are very sorry for your disappointment in your accommodation on this visit.

More positively, your comments regarding our warm, friendly and professional associates – truly our resort’s greatest asset – were a delight to read and very much appreciated.

If you would like more information on the different types of villas, availability and rates, please reach out to our Rooms Division Manager, Charles McArthur, here at the resort. Charlie would be pleased to assist with an enquiry and/or booking, and would work with his team to ensure a much more enjoyable, and typical Sheraton Mirage experience should you choose to return.

Pamela, many thanks again for choosing Sheraton Mirage, and for posting your first TripAdvisor review on your experience here at our resort. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back in the future.

With warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,916 reviews
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,118 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,817 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Property: Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Starwood APAC, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing