We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

you would expect Sheraton to be above and beyond! staff make all the difference I believe and that's what made my recent stay better than above and beyond. The pool, the bar, the food was all great. David and Ben the bar and wine experts are just sensational and test David on his wine knowledge.....I am sure he will find something that suites your taste

Room Tip: it does not matter, any room will do
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sollie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Hi Sollie

Thank you for staying with us here at Sheraton Mirage, and for sharing your experience via this wonderful review.

Whilst we all appreciated and enjoyed your review, David and Ben were particularly surprised and delighted to read your special comments singling them out for their fine service and expertise.

We look forward to your return….hopefully sometime soon!

Warmly
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,537)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,166 - 1,172 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Except for unwelcoming F&B staff in dining room and main bar, this hotel ticked all the boxes as a tight, professionally run international hotel. Food quality was good as expected for a resort hotel. Atmosphere, ambience, efficiency, all outstanding. Recent refurb just beautiful. Stayed for 5 nights - 3 with a 300 pax conference plus 2 extra just for fun. Will happily return. Hopefully someone will remind the F&B staff about the concept of warm hospitality. All the other department staff seem know about this and they do a great job.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walacia205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Paul

Thank you for your very positive review of your recent conference and leisure stay. We were excited to read your description of "absolutely outstanding" and encouraged to know you would return.

Sincere apologies though for the service lapses you encountered in our restaurant and bar. Whilst uncharacteristic, this is not an acceptable attitude here at Sheraton Mirage, and your feedback is being followed up by our Restaurant and Bars Managers who will share your review with their teams so they better understand the consequences and impact on our guests and patrons of less than 5 star service.

We’re looking forward to your return and hoping that is sooner rather than later.

Warm wishes
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Spent 3 nights at the hotel - very pleasant indeed.

The most impressive aspect was the service and attention rendered by the hospitality staff. Attending the RCSA conference we had a lovely catered welcome event and two days of conference day catering package. The outstanding element was the attention and service consistently rendered by the hospitality staff throughout the event. They are indeed a credit to their employer. Leo our resident barista is a perfect example. Well done hospitality team!

Room Tip: Out room seemed like a 6km walk from the conference room - ask about the short-cuts and hidden stair...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelEatDrinkSleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Recent Guest

Thank you for your lovely review on your recent conference stay. We all appreciate your commendation, especially Leo!

Our resort’s greatest asset is our wonderful associates, and we are delighted you enjoyed and appreciated the warm, friendly and professional service extended during your stay.

We’re looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back sometime soon.

Warm regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast recently, for a short break from the Melbourne Weather. I loved my stay. From the moment you walk through the front doors you can't help but feel relaxed. The huge glass windows opposite the entrance give a Vista out to the pool area and beyond. Its light filled and ascetically beautiful.

I had a spacious garden view room on the first floor. I loved the fact that there were large opening windows (no balcony, but you could look over the tropical garden, which was really relaxing). The room was lovely and the bed was so comfortable.

The staff were all great - Efficient, relaxed and friendly. As I literally was in QLD for 2 nights only, due to work commitments back home, I wanted to ensure that I got to do at least a couple of half day trips or excursions The concierge was invaluable for helping me plan things to do, and arranging bookings. I took a cruise on the Broadwater, which was interesting, and on the last day, went to Currumbin Sanctuary, (where I could leave my luggage with the staff, then go directly to the airport (10 minutes away) for my flight back home. Next time I go I would definitely take a day or half day trip to the Hinterland.

I loved the buffet breakfast, and the meals at the restaurant. I also explored the Marina Mirage area, and dined at one of the restaurants there on the first night (it's an easy walk from the Sheraton, across the overpass - literally 2 mins).

The only thing that I would change would be the constant running waterfall in the entrance which does feel a bit noisy and restless sometimes (in my opinion, although I'm sure many people would disagree).

All in all, it was a great choice for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Christine

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mirage for your short break in the sunshine, and for your most insightful review.

We appreciate the time you have taken to post in such detail, and your review is being shared with all of our team, and especially our Concierge associates so they will know first-hand of your gratitude for their fine assistance to you on this occasion.

Looking forward very much to your return.

Warmest wishes
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

this place used to be so run down from the 80's and now its much better place to stay than the overpriced versace across the road needing a makeover in all the rooms,
the hotel staff at the sheraton looked after me while i was sick and were able to accommodate my everything dying desire while spending most of my stay in the room.

well done looking forward to Rolls reopening

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charisma007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Senior Contributor

Thank you for returning to Sheraton Mirage in July, and for your positive comments on our resort refurbishment.

This renewal has been very positively received, and all of us here are extremely proud of our beautiful resort, and its unique location right on the ocean.

Whilst sorry to hear you were unwell during our stay, I was pleased to know our team looked after you when you were feeling so poorly.

Looking forward to your return when you can hopefully enjoy more fully all the resort has to offer.

Warmly
Mark

PS There appears to have been some misunderstanding regarding Rolls, as it is not re-opening. This space – which is now our Pandanus Room and one of our event venues – is undergoing an enhancement and upgrade and the results are going to be impressive!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed here for four nights at a conference so there was a lot I didn't see or do. The service throughout was excellent and I got the feeling all the team at the resort wanted my stay to be a special one.
I had a room (3004) away from the "centre" of the complex and it was incredibly quiet and comfortable. The bedding was top notch and all the fittings worked as they should. The bathroom was luxurious.
All meals were of a conference quality - lots of buffets - but I found the food to be very good. Breakfasts in the restaurant downstairs in the lobby were a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tapp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Mr Tapp

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent conference stay.

It was a pleasure to read your impressions and comments, and we loved that you felt we wanted your stay to be a special one….as that of course is what we want for all our guests!

We do hope you will return for another visit when you are next travelling to the east coast. Perhaps a leisure stay on that occasion?

Warmest regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. This was too short. It is a large hotel and needs a map to get around, but at the end of the day nothing is too far. There is a outdoor heated pool which was a bit cold for our liking at the beginning. Its heated to 24 degrees cel. Later in the week when the weather was warmer we were there all the time. Restaurants are do leave a bit to ask for. My husband doesn't eat seafood and the buffet was daily seafood. So we went out all the nights for dinner. But the hotel is located next to the Marina and there are great places to eat there. All in all an enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devashana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Hi Devashana

Thank you for posting a review on your stay with your husband last month. We are so pleased you chose our resort, and that you enjoyed our location and facilities…..and especially that your time here was “blissful”…we all liked that description.

Hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you both back when you are next travelling to Australia.

Warmly
Mark

PS Our Oasis Pool temperature is set to a steady 27/28 degrees. We’re sorry that initially the pool was a little cold for you, but delighted this was better when the weather was warmer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,973 reviews
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,230 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 16 in Broadbeach
2,958 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,724 reviews
4.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range: £166 - £457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing