We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A classy hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is an outstanding hotel. It has recently been refurbished and from the moment you enter the beautiful foyer, it is impressive. We stayed in a standard garden view room which was tastefully decorated. The king bed was very comfortable and the room had all the extras associated with a luxury hotel, such as robes, slippers, good quality toiletries etc. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The buffet breakfast was very good, with a wide variety of options, including freshly cooked eggs on request. The hotel is very well placed opposite the Marina Mirage shopping centre. This complex has some good quality restaurants for lunch or dinner. The hotel is also on the beach and there is a pleasant walk parallel to the beach towards the breakwater. We thoroughly enjoyed staying there and would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrgS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Contributor

We all enjoyed your five star review, and are delighted this stay was such an enjoyable one. Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mirage, and for taking the time to share your positive experience via this TripAdvisor review.

Please do come back and see us again…..soon.

Warmest regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    456
    130
    43
    35
See reviews for
383
522
52
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We recently stayed for a conference. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was ok - very clean. Bed comfortable. No screens on opening windows so can't leave them open because of bugs - what a waste. Couldn't even have curtains open because other rooms looked into ours. Had view of palm trees - wouldn't even know you were near a beach except for when you come in through reception. Drinks ridiculously priced in the bar. Breakfast spectacular. Had days where bathroom goodies weren't replenished or replaced. (ie shampoo etc). Concierge and wait staff very good.

Room Tip: Ask for/pay for a room that has beach/ocean views - then you can have your window open to the crashi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Recent Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent conference visit to Sheraton Mirage, sharing your thoughts and insights on your stay.

Whilst pleased to read your positive comments on our Concierge and F&B Service teams, we apologise for the inconsistent room servicing you encountered. It’s disappointing you did not receive the usual high level of service and attention to detail extended by our Housekeeping team, and your experience has been followed up with our Executive Housekeeper.

We hope we will have pleasure of welcoming you back when your travels next bring you back to the East Coast. For the moment….many thanks again for staying with us, and for your review.

With warm regards
Mark

PS For ocean view accommodation I highly recommend our premium accommodation – Ocean Premium Rooms (level 3 ocean views with spa), or Ocean Rooms (level 2). Both feature views out to the Pacific Ocean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was our second visit for a long weekend and we were not disappointed in a any way.
We booked late and because of popularity this particular weekend took a spa studio when previously we would have been happy with a lagoon view room. On arrival we were upgraded from resort view to ocean view and, wow, what a great spot. To hear the waves and see the ocean was both a visual treat and soothing experience.
The service in this resort is just first class. It was a very busy weekend and the wonderful staff around the pool bar were almost run off their feet but handled everything with great aplomb and terrific spirit. Customer service was excellent in every way, from reception to the helpful people who serviced our room to the staff in the Terraces dining room. Truly five star. I wonder sometimes how they put up with some of the more extraordinarily demanding customers, but they did. All credit to them. I would have been far less empathetic!
Our 10-year-old enjoyed the food and the room service pizza made to order off the menu (he doesn't like fussy stuff!) And the room service menu certainly passed the dc8-63 club sandwich test - 9 out of 10.
I have been reading some criticism about the decline in level of offerings at the Terraces buffet - maybe that's the case but we were well served and had no complaints.
Picky criticism? A fan to clear the fogging in the bathroom after a shower, ice in the fridge, some tiling needing a refurbish around the pool bar swim up sills ... that's about it.
Free parking is a great bonus. Overall well done Sheraton. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ocean view takes the cake. Next best is lagoon or garden with quick access to the superb pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc8-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Reviewer

On behalf of our Sheraton Mirage team…..many thanks for your positive and detailed review.

We are all delighted you returned with your family for another great stay, and Dan and his Oasis Pool Bar team were especially proud to read your special comments on their terrific service.

Looking forward to your third stay…and hoping that will not be too far away!

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed. The staff was very super friendly, attentive, and helpful. They guided me to fabulous destinations in city. The room was spotlessly clean, well decorated. I did enjoy every second as staying here. What a perfect stay I would say and definitely come back here again in the short distance future. Highly recommend to stay here

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Anne

We were amazed and delighted by your description of our hotel – and so proud - thank you!

Your special review and your recommendation are truly appreciated, and we are eagerly looking forward to your return.

With warm wishes and sincere thanks again……on behalf of all of our Sheraton Mirage team.

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed 5 nights. First time visit.
This hotel is beautiful, checking in you can see the pool area right through to the beach. Amazing view.
The free underground parking was a bonus. Most hotels charge 15 per day for parking.
We stayed in a mirage room which had a lagoon view, bed very comfy. On our first night there was an annoying noise coming from the ceiling which woke up us very early. Called concierge who quickly fixed the problem. He was very friendly.
We missed room service one day when we stayed in our room all day, we left for an hour later that night and came back to find they had cleaned our room and replaced all towels. Very pleased.
But the highlight of our stay was the amazing service we received from in room dining.
We required halal as a dietary requirement and the sous chef was able to order that for us. The sous chef on Monday night 28 oct had exceptional service and was very informative. He spoke to us himself when we asked them if they could provide us with halal options.
The food was amazing, especially the beef fillet. Hubby said it was the best piece of steak he has ever had.
We had a very relaxing stay, will definitely be back when we visit the Gold Coast again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rouba G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Hi Rouba

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mirage as your preferred accommodation for your recent visit to the Gold Coast, and for taking the time to review your experience.

It was a pleasure to have you and your husband with us for the first time, and we are so pleased you enjoyed our facilities and service, and our amazing location.

Your lovely feedback and recognition of the personal service extended by our Sous Chef was truly a joy to read, and a copy of your review is being shared with this dedicated member of our team so he will know first-hand of your appreciation.

Rouba, many thanks again for your five star review. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband on a return stay when your travels next bring you back to the beautiful Gold Coast.

Warmest regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Just spent our 10 year wedding anniversary their. Diched the kids and made a weekend of it with my wonderful wife. Hadn't stayed there for many years and I must say I had forgotten how good this place is. We booked a bed dinner and breakfast deal with them, well worth it. Didn't need to leave the resort and when we did a short stroll the shops across the way had all we wanted. Room was wonderful, resturant as you would expect wonderful and the staff more than helpful. Thank you for a memorable 10th anniversary.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fatsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Recent Guest

Thank you for choosing our beautiful resort for your 10th Wedding Anniversary Celebration, and for your wonderful review.

It was our absolute pleasure to look after you both and ensure an enjoyable and memorable celebration, and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to Sheraton Mirage when you are next looking to spend some special time away together.

Warm wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 20 years and we still enjoy going back. The location on the beachfront, the fabulous view from the lobby and the location away from Surfers are what we love. Check in on this trip the best ever !
Unfortunately over the years the dining options have become less attractive and lack the wow factor especially the breakfast buffet. A few years ago I would have rated it as one of the best but on this visit it rated as average. Previously we have stayed as a couple and also on a number of occasions as part of a large conference group ( 350 persons ) and we have found the service and the food top class but on this visit the food options and the service was not up to previous visits. The service at breakfast on our three day stay to be honest was below average.
One place worth the visit is the old world Oyster Bar where you will find great service from Adam and his team.
Sorry to say you need to venture outside to find good fine dining, I recommend Vie and Vanitas in the Palazzo Versace just across the bridge, definitely worth the 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelCiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Michael,

Firstly….a huge thank you from all of us for your wonderfully loyal support over so many years. We truly appreciate this, and the time you have taken to review this most recent stay. Adam and his team in the Oyster Bar were also delighted to be specially mentioned and recognised for their fine service.

It was disappointing and most concerning however to read your comments regarding our food and service and we apologise for your experience not being as it should have been, and to the high standard you have enjoyed in the past. I would be very grateful if you could spare the time to contact either Peter Elakis (our Food & Beverage Manager) or our Executive Chef (Ewald Jeske) here at the resort with any additional feedback you could provide which would be valued and very much appreciated, especially coming as it does from a guest who is so familiar with our resort.

Michael, many thanks again for your loyalty, and your review. We all look forward to your next visit.

Warm wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
4.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
4.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Property: Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing