We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Shibuya, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A family friendly resort in a great location. We knew we were in for a good stay when we arrived into the welcoming lobby! Sea World is close by and so could keep the kids entertained there and there is a whole host or restaurants to choose from at the Marina which is accessible via a footbridge from the hotel. Courteous and professional staff made the whole experience delightful and we would definitely return. Thank you.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Mark

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mirage for your March family visit to the Coast. We are glad our wonderful location was so perfect for your time on the Coast, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you all back when your travel plans next bring you back to the beautiful Gold Coast.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    817
    471
    133
    44
    37
See reviews for
405
539
56
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My second time at this particular Sheraton, but have stayed at a number of Sheratons elsewhere. So my expectations were high and I was looking forward to great rooms, staff, food and a fantastic location. Suffice to say it delivered yet again. Everything about the resort is excellent. A great place for business, couples or family trips. In addition to the great facilities the resort has to offer, you are only a short walk to the Marina and its associated shops and dining. I cant wait to find the time to get back up here with the family. For families there are a number of great play grounds and bike tracks along the beach.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are better for families for access to and from the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_H413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hi Dan

Thank you for returning to our beautiful resort, and for posting your first TripAdvisor review on this visit.

We appreciate your support, and you sharing so positively your experience. And we can’t wait till you return with your family!

With warmest regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Figtree, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I highly recommend the Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast to both the Corporate event needs & the Couple or Family looking for a relaxation & a pivot point for the many tourist spots in the region or just a walk along the beach.

The Service levels was instantly overwhelming with an inviting Smile & Welcome by Concierge & helpful Reception was the perfect start to a 6-night stay. The Pool area was super relaxing, plenty of sunbeds with poolside staff happy to assist with all requests for Food & Beverage. The Resort Manager and his staff should complimented on their high standard of service & clean fresh rooms. The resort under went a refurbishment over the past 12-15 months which has made it quite possibly the best Hotel Resort on the Gold Coast.

Conference facilities were 1st class from the auditorium lobby into the great hall including excellent breakout food & beverage.

For something different, an easy walk across the bridge to the Fisherman's Wharf precinct provides the "shopping half" to enjoy time out. Not much of a need to go into Surfers Paradise unless necessary.

All-in-all, the best 3-days of Rest & Relaxation plus 3-days of Conference sessions. Thanks Sheraton Mirage.

Room Tip: Ask for a King Beach outlook on level 2 or 3 for a refreshing coastal breeze to awaken the senses &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear John

Thank you for your recommendation of our resort for both business and pleasure. We were all very proud to read your review on your recent stay, and the way you so positively shared your insights and impressions.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next heading our way. But for now, many thanks again for taking the time to post a review on your Sheraton Mirage experience.

Warmest regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hard to remember a better hotel experience - anywhere in the world. Mark Sexton (GM) and his staff have created a wonderful hotel with everything just right. From being greeted warmly at the front door to concierge service that was first rate, this is a great hotel. The staff is flexible and always eager to assist. For example, after returning to our room in mid-afternoon, we wanted to freshen up, but the room had not yet been cleaned. We asked the housekeeper who was cleaning rooms nearby and even though our room was not on her list, she happily finished the room she was cleaning and came and cleaned our room next.

Very convenient, but away from the noise of Surfers Paradise, this hotel offers an escape that my wife and I sorely needed. Thanks to Mark, his Executive Assistant, Sharon and the entire staff at the Sheraton Mirage - well done!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelI92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Mel

We all loved your wonderful review of your recent stay here at Sheraton Mirage, and very much appreciate your compliments and the time you have taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It was our absolute pleasure to be of service, and very rewarding for us all to know that this visit was such a special one for you both.

Our team joins me in extending to you and your wife a very happy Festive Season, and the best of everything to you both for 2014. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you on a return stay should your travels bring you back to the beautiful Gold Coast.

Warmest regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Our third visit this year for a short stay & always a delight!!This is a wonderful resort....exceptional service,wonderful food,beautiful surroundings & spacious rooms with heavenly beds!!!Can't wait to return next year to our favourite Australian Resort!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Amex Traveller

Thank you for your regular support this year, and for your lovely review and description!

We are proud you consider Sheraton Mirage your favourite Australian Resort, and look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.

With warm wishes to you both for the upcoming Festive Season, and a wonderful start to the New Year.

Mark and the Sheraton Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Me and my mum and close friend come for my first ever holiday and well over due holiday, to relax after 6years of pain after a knee injury, and the moment I walked in I couldn't wipe my smile I've never stayed away like your place... I even got to meet my role model celebrity in this time.

We will be doing this holiday trip once a year and will be stay here... Room was huge and bathroom too... (LOVED THE BATH) :)
Staff was amazing, every time we walked past a staff member they would greet with hello how is your morning or afternoon going or how are you going...
Loved that the beach was right at our door step spent a lot of time at the beach day and night

Thankyou for the amazing holiday I needed...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_Madigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hi Amanda

We are honoured you chose Sheraton Mirage for your first ever holiday, and are delighted this stay with your Mum and your close friend was such a special one. And thank you for sharing your experience via this TripAdvisor review…..another first!

It was our absolute pleasure to be of service, and your lovely comments mean so much to all of our team as we have a passion for not only service excellence, but a genuine care for our guests.

We wish you all the very best for the future, and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again sometime.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this luxury hotel and was very happy and satisfied with our stay. Our room is big and clean, the linens and the bed is pure luxury, just so comfy. The housekeeping staff, if you meet them on the corridor, they greet you with a smile, and a simple "welcome" The staffing in the reception or front desk, are all doing great customer service. They are all friendly, and always willing to help,i've asked help many times coz, i'm using the internet morning and afternoon. The buffet breakfast is also something I highly recommend. The staff there are all friendly and very helpful. This is the best accommodation I've experienced this year. I'm wondering, how can other "guest" post a review and say negative comments. I can say, something is wrong with them.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the lagoons and on the first level would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maganda0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Maganda

On behalf of our Sheraton Mirage team…..thank you! It was our pleasure to be of service and ensure another lovely stay for you both, and we all appreciate you taking the time – once again - to share your experience via a TripAdvisor review.

We look forward to your return. For now, we wish you both a wonderful end to 2013, and a fabulous New Year 2014 to follow.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,945 reviews
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,139 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Property: Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing