We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed only one night for a Christmas celebration. Chose the Sheraton for its location, close to restaurants and shops. Hotel was beautiful, room was beautiful and clean. Ordered room service - good food and prompt service. Pools look great and enjoyable, unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy all the services. My only negative would be the room price - $370 per night? I understand it was a Saturday night but I didn't think it was worth $370! I would stay at this hotel more often if they had reasonable prices!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Max

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mirage for your Christmas celebration visit to the Gold Coast. We are very pleased you had such a lovely stay during this special time of year, and appreciate you sharing your experience.

Whilst Friday and Saturday nights are our peak nights of the week, and consequently do carry higher rates, we have a wide range of rate plans available throughout the year. In general, the further in advance you book, the greater choices you have with regards these rate plans. From time to time we also release extra value offers which are distributed via email, and on our Facebook page.

We hope this information is helpful for the planning of your future trips to the Coast, as we would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a return stay in 2014.

Warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    456
    129
    43
    35
See reviews for
382
522
52
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

OK - this is a walk in immediate 5 star hotel. Full stop. Decor, facilities, location etc etc. However something more than five stars is happening here - more on that later ...

Best
* Rooms - we had a second floor north wing corner suite with beach (wow!) and pool views and spa
* Kids meals' deal - $30 per child per day - all they can eat - and with our ten year old son that is a LOT!
* Pool - crystal clear and swim up bar
* Restaurant - excellent and comprehensive buffet surrounded by pool etc
* Location - right on main beach - about 3 klms up from Surfers Paradise (excellent 7 klm round walk)
* Spa and treatment next door - vichy shower the best anywhere

Just ok and/or poor
* Nothing really

So why more than 5 stars? SERVICE! Everywhere the service sparkled. Simply outstanding. Genuine hospitality. I think in many ways the best hotel experience in years. Full Stop.

Room Tip: Overlooking the beach and close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AuTravelots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Amex Traveller

We were all very proud to read your review on your recent stay, and to know that this visit with your family was so special.

For a General Manager it doesn’t get any better than to read your team’s service sparkled….thank you!

We look forward to your return…hopefully soon.

Warmest regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I spend over 120 nights in hotels around the world and few compare to the Sheraton Mirage and Resort!
The staff make you welcome from start to finish and do the little things that most other hotels don't know to even think about. I brought my mother to hotel to celebrate her 90th birthday! Mark Sexton GM had a birthday card in the room with flowers, champagne and birthday cake. Each morning in the restaurant they had a table reserved for wheel chair access, chair removed and empty space facing the beautiful view!
Hotel is clean in all the forgotten places!
As a meeting planner in my past life, I would choose the Sheraton Mirage Resort hands down! My guest would be very well taken care of and I would get the support from the Hotel's team to make sure everything was done to high level of service my clients expected.
As I write this in the snow in Colorado, I miss hearing the waves, the beach the warmth and the awesome employees at the Sheraton Mirage Resort and Spa.
Thank you Mark and your team, the pride you all take is evident in the experience your guests receive.

Room Tip: Best views rooms facing ocean, villas or pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Ken,

Our team enjoyed having you and your family with us for the immensely special occasion of your dear mother’s 90th Birthday, and it was my honour and privilege to welcome you all to our beautiful resort, and to work with our team to ensure this truly was a memorable stay which would remain with you always.

We all so appreciate you posting your first Trip Advisor review on your Sheraton Mirage experience, and your support and recommendation of your resort.

Please come back and see us again sometime. Till then, all the very best to you for Christmas and the Holiday Season, and for the New Year 2014.

Warm wishes
Mark

PS Currently 24/76 degrees and moving into a most beautiful early Summer evening….we wish you were here too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

It took me 40 years to finally visit the Gold Coast and I could not have stayed somewhere better. We arrived to stay at the Sheraton Mirage for our nieces 40th Birthday and we were so impressed, the resort is clean, fresh and well presented with professional staff. We enjoyed the resort and services. Unfortunately our youngest suffered an acute asthma attack and was rushed to hospital. The staff assisted with everything from the calling of the ambulance, to ensuring we remained calm and that the First Aid Officer was with us until the ambulance arrived. When we came back to the holiday the porter at the front desk who opened the door to our hire car inquired as to our son's well being. We were so happy that even before the end of our first staff we were planning our next. A wonderful family holiday with great service, and highly professional motivated staff

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hi Georgina

We are delighted you finally made it to the Gold Coast, and especially that you and your family chose to stay here at our resort for the momentous occasion of your niece’s 40th Birthday. Thank you!

The time you have taken to publicly share your experience via your first Trip Advisor review is also very much appreciated, and your comments regarding the care extended by our team were a joy to read and made us all feel very proud.

It’s good to know that you are already planning your return stay. We hope to see you all back here in 2014, and for the moment send warm wishes for a wonderful Christmas and Holiday Season filld with special family time.


Mark and the Sheraton Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Spent a family night away......had room 2091 and it was lovely. Wide panoramic windows and ocean breeze.......enough said! Bed is amazing for a great nights sleep. Myself and dad also spent some time up in Pearls Bar which is a relaxing place for a beverage. 2091 had a partial view of the ocean.......3091 would be amazing! Our next booking has already been made!

Room Tip: Ocean facing rooms get an amazing breeze through the wide opening windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathaen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Hi Nathaen

Our team was delighted to have you and your family with us for this visit and as always, the time you have taken to post a review on your latest experience is appreciated by all of our team. We very much look forward to your return in 2014 and wish you a very special Christmas and Holiday Season. Many thanks for your incredible continuing support of our resort.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed at the hotel end of November, my first impression was that hotel looked pretty nice and that the service might be good, this was ruined 5 minutes later when I saw that they had left our luggage in the lobby at the sight and hand of everyone.
I had booked a Studio Spa room, they are big and spacious, this was my favourite thing in the hotel. Everything concerning the room was perfect, from the maids to the cleanliness of the rooms at the exception of 1 detail which was the screw in the bathtub which were a rusty.
The main problem in our room was the wi-fi, we could detect it and were able to connect our devices to it, but did not have any internet access most of the time. The MOD that night tried to help us by bringing a booster, but nothing changed.
The next morning of our arrival we had ordered a room service, it was a disaster, the person who delivered us the breakfast barly said a word, handed the receipt for us to sign and left.
We had to take out ourselves the food from the heater and on the top of this the food was not even hot. I left a comment on the feedback card and received a call from the F&B Manager but unfortunatelly it was not the good time, so he proposed to call the day after. Stil waiting... (This was over a week ago)
Last bad point from the hotel is the Spa, as what I understood the Spa is not owned by the hotel. Personnally I would not send any customers there, it looks bad and not luxurious at all.

Room Tip: Room facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edouard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Edouard

We appreciate you choosing Sheraton Mirage for your November visit to the Gold Coast, and the time you have taken to share your experience and insights via this TripAdvisor review.

Whilst pleased to know you enjoyed and were comfortable in your Spa Studio accommodation, we were very concerned to learn of the severe service lapses you encountered during your stay and extend sincere apologies for your unacceptable experience. Sadly we cannot turn back the clock, and it is truly disappointing to know that your stay was not the 5 star experience it should have been due to our usual warm, friendly and attentive service not being extended on this occasion. Your review is being shared with our relevant managers who in turn will share with their teams to ensure the lapses you encountered do not recur.

We regret also your WiFi experience, and to know that even with the complimentary high speed service extended, your WiFi access was no better. When the current guest in your room has departed our IT Manager is investigating to try and identify just what the issue is with WiFI reception within this area of the resort.

The feedback you have provided regarding The Golden Door is noted, and our owning company continues to liaise with The Golden Door owners regarding the necessary upgrade so urgently required for this facility.

Edouard, if you are travelling back to Australia and the Gold Coast in the future we do hope you will consider giving us a second chance as we would do everything possible to ensure your return was completely enjoyable, and certainly more typical of a true Sheraton Mirage guest experience. For the moment we wish you both …. Joyeux Noël et une Bonne Année.

Warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Really recommended - the staff are attentive and friendly, and the setting and landscaping of the hotel is amazing. I particularly enjoyed the open air design of the lobby and restaurant, and although we only dined in the restaurant for breakfast it was very good and my girlfriend and I were very pleased. There is free guest parking underneath the hotel which is great, and Gold Coast is small, so everywhere is easily accessible. My advice to any traveller is to rent a car, as they are inexpensive and much more convenient than trying to flag a taxi. We stayed in a Spa Studio room and that was really great - our only quibble was that the poolside bar/restaurant was only open between 11 and 3, which is a bit limiting, but nonetheless, fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Hi Robbie

Thank you for your recommendation….and your fabulous review.

It was great to have you and our girlfriend with us for the first time, and we are really grateful for the time you have taken to share your experience and insights further to your stay earlier this month.

We hope you will return….soon!

Warmest regards
Mark

PS We’re glad you enjoyed your Spa Studio Room. This oversized accommodation is becoming more and more popular and we’re delighted it proved so suitable for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,842 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,574 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
4.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Property: Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing