We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my partner again and this hotel is excellent as always it's the first time we have had a room on the 3rd floor and it provided excellent views onto the beach. The room quality was excellent as always. The one down side was the spa in the room didn't work. Can't wait for our next visit and hopefully next trip will be a longer one.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Tris

Thank you for returning with your partner for a December stay, and for posting another review on your Sheraton Mirage experience.

Your continuing support is appreciated, and we are delighted you enjoyed our Ocean Premium accommodation which does provide wonderful views from level 3. Our apologies though for the issue with your spa bath on this occasion.

We look forward to your return, but for now, wish you both all the very best for the New Year 2014.

With warm regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,127 - 1,133 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

Was excited before arrival and now a little disappointed.

The rooms would have been great 5 years ago, now it has worn/stained lounges (in the room) and... well, it's just tired looking.


Service seems fine - though one of the people in our group was disappointed to discover they don't have an ironing service (it's this kind of stuff you expect from Sharaton).

The UX point is the signage... seriously how people messed things up in the 80s. And with pokey corridors and car parks it needs to be better

With other great hotels on the coast, ill be giving this a miss in future.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyScotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Recent Guest

We’re sorry your recent stay was a disappointing one, and apologise your excitement at staying here at Sheraton Mirage was not your experience in reality.

And your feedback on your room was of real concern as all hotel accommodation has undergone a full renovation which was completed this time last year. It’s regrettable also that your friend was advised we do not have an ironing service as we certainly can be of service in this regard.

If you could spare the time to make contact with our Rooms Division Manager, Charlie McArthur (5577 0088) with your room number and more details on your friend’s ironing request it would enable a full follow up by Charlie with our Housekeeping and Guest Services Teams.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay, and our sincere apologies again for your disappointment.

Warm regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I am a local, and to tell the truth, this hotel doesn't look like much from the road. My husband and I stayed overnight as part of his xmas function. Although this is an older hotel, there is nothing to show this, the lobby is beautiful and the outlook over the pool and beach is fantastic....for some reason I didn't realise the beach was right there. This is a low rise hotel, so the walk to your room can be a trek, it think I counted 300 steps from the lobby :) The room was modern and very clean, breakfast at the Terrace restaurant was lovely, the flat white was really good. Staff were awesome, nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to lobby, if you don't want to walk.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sneece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Recent Guest

We’re delighted you stayed with us earlier in the month, and appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience via this review.

And our team were particularly proud to read your description of their service….thank you!

The support of Gold Coast residents is always valued, and we hope you and your husband will come back to us for a return stay in the future.

Warm regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I've been coming to the Gold Coast on annual family trips since I was a kid and can remember always begging my parents to stay at the Mirage. Unfortunately it was a little bit out of our price range, and now that I can afford to indulge myself a little more I decided to finally splash out and spend two nights. As you could imagine 20 years of anticipation could easily lead to disappointment, however this was certainly not the case. From check in to check out I was continuity impressed by the genuinely friendly service offered by all staff. Spending two wonderful afternoons by the swim up bar was certainly the highlight, a big thanks to Adam the great staff at Oasis for really making our stay. We stayed in a lagoon from which was spacious and immaculate. The seafood buffet dinner and breakfasts could also not be surpassed. While facilities are always important I think it's the staff that make a real difference and I'd like to thank all the staff at the Mirage for a memorable stay, I look forward to treating myself again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daveoturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Hi Dave

We are delighted your long anticipated Sheraton Mirage experience was such an enjoyable one….and worth the wait!

It was our pleasure to look after you, and all of our team will be proud to read your lovely comments, and especially Adam and the team at Oasis when they know that the service they extended made your stay.

And you are so right….our associates are our resort’s greatest asset.

Many thanks again for your special review. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return stay hopefully sooner rather than later.

Warmly
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Found the staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean and tidy, relaxed feeling about the place. Liked the padded seats in the lifts (5 star feeling when you open the doors)
Close to shops and marina. I still feel breakfast should be included in the rates or give you an incentive to purchase with RO rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hibernian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Recent Guest

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mirage for your visit to Australia and the Gold Coast.

We appreciate also you posting your first TripAdvisor review on your resort experience and are delighted this stay was such an enjoyable one.

Buffet Breakfast inclusive rates are definitely available, and offer excellent value. I am sorry you were not made aware of this option for your recent stay.

If your travels bring you back to Australia we hope you include a return stay with us here at our beautiful beachfront resort.

With warm regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed one night at his hotel but what a wonderful place to stay. Beautiful view and surroundings, delicious food and friendly staff. Just a short walk to Sea World too!
Room is spacious and comfortable with bathrobes and slippers included.
I am already planning a return trip!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rockgodess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Reviewer

Wow…we loved your review and description of our resort…thank you!

We look forward to your return…for a longer stay next time.

Warm regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

A fantastic location close to the airport, dining, beach, sailiang and all facilities that one would need. Conference facilities are perfect and catering was clockwork. Rooms and surrounds including the pool and beach access are first class.

Room Tip: I have stayed many times in various rooms, all are quality with their own charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidRobinaQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Hi David

The support of local residents such as yourself is always so appreciated, and it was great to have you back with us for yet another stay. Thank you – from all of our team - for taking the time to post your first TripAdvisor review on our resort.

We wish you all the very best for 2014, and in the meantime….a wonderful Festive and Holiday Season.

Warmly
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,046 reviews
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,500 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,167 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,802 reviews
4.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Price Range: £165 - £481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing