We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Hotel on the Gold Coast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Hotel on the Gold Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We recently stayed at Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast for New Years. The Sheraton was AMAZING! Everything was done perfectly! They knew us by name everywhere we went, the manager came up to us and said hello, the staff at the pool bar were sensational. What more can you ask for? The rooms are amazing and spacious, the Pearls bar has a great atmosphere. There is free wi-fi in the lobby, bar and restaurant, the maids are lovely and you are RIGHT on the beach! Terraces Restaurant is great. We were so happy when we couldn't find somewhere to go for NYE, so we asked a lady named Nine in the Terraces Restaurant and she booked us at the hotel ballroom with a great table and everything! When we saw her after for breakfast she knew our name and already just took us to our table we didn't even need to tell her our room number or name. She knew! I recommend Sheraton Mirage to everyone who is going to the Gold Coast!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lol89955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here at Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast. It was our pleasure to look after you and ensure that you had a great New Year’s Eve experience. All of our associates will be proud to read your lovely comments - especially Nine and the team at Terraces.

Thank you for taking the time to post such a special review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family at our resort again soon.

Warmest regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    428
    115
    41
    33
See reviews for
354
495
47
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We (hubby and son and I) stayed here for a few nights before Christmas (2013). We were on a Pay for 2 nights, get the third night free deal. Got the basic room (two doubles, king room). Our view overlooked the tennis courts and a "glimpse" at the ocean.

The booking experience/check in etc was professional and timely. The rooms were clean and of good size. The beds reasonably comfortable, good selection of pillows.

The location was excellent, walking distance to the beach, and to a number of nice restaurants (over at the Marina Mirage) - as well as a top fish & chip shop of you want a cheaper meal. It gets very busy at peak times! Very close to Seaworld if you are interested.

We were there basically for three days of relaxation, which we achieved reasonably well. The only two disappointing things was the illusion of a massive swimming pool, when in reality it's a reasonable pool (that we spent a lot of time at!) but the majority of water surrounding the hotel were knee deep lagoons for show only. We were looking forward to swimming around the hotel. Our bad! The other thing that is probably not the hotel's fault (other than paper thin doors) - was the really horrid behaviour of some guests on our floor late at night - all returning home from somewhere, clearly having had a few drinks and were foul mouthed and very loud. Knocking on doors/ringing the buzzers. Only happened on the first night, but really was pretty ordinary. Thought the in-house restaurants and room-service were a little pricey, however I'm sure most wouldn't mind.

Not sure if we'd come back again - not because it was awful, just that it was a once in a lifetime type thing. If you stay, I'm sure you'd like it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the south building on the second level. No traffic noise, only inconsiderate guest noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynnie661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Lynnie

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mirage for your Gold Coast getaway with your family. We appreciate also the time you have taken to review your stay and post those lovely photos.

Whilst pleased you enjoyed your time with us, we are very sorry you were disturbed by other guests on one night of your stay. Hopefully you will not experience that type of disturbance when travelling in the future; however, if that does happen again please be sure to contact the Operator/Reception (here at Sheraton Mirage Guest Services) who will follow up immediately. The behaviour of other guests should never impact on fellow guests’ quiet enjoyment of their accommodation.

Many thanks again for staying with us, and for your review, and all the best to you and your family for 2014.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Although I travel frequently. The resort is very suited to family vacation if you select your room carefully. I repeat carefully. Premium ocean view rooms are most suited to all visitors except families. For families with young children ground floor rooms are more suitable.

The management in the resort are very well trained and friendly. But I felt strict chick in and check out which might discourage me from revisiting as I was only allowed 30 minuets extra time to check out and was asked for 90 dollars per hour if I wanted to stay that extra hour?. Bad policy , indeed.

If you have any complain and can reach the manger in charge most likely your stay will be easier. My only criticism for the resort that I felt that due to the good location of the hotel and demand. visitor welcome may be compromised.

Rooms are spotless clean, views are stunning, breakfast buffet is generous but during weekend may be over crowded, I believe that the carrying capacity for the buffet is less that the capacity of the resort.

Car parking is generously located under sleeping wings.

my advice is visit the resort, book through the hotel not through any third party web site and book a full board with meals. Its worth it. Three days is the minimum stay if you want to enjoy it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Dr S

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mirage for your November visit to the Gold Coast with your family.

We appreciate you sharing your experience via this TripAdvisor review, and are glad that you enjoyed the resort as we know how precious it is to have family time together.

Looking forward to your return if your travels bring you back to the amazing Gold Coast.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and found it absolutely wonderful. Everything is so clean and bright. The breakfast was great as well. The hotel is very close to the beach as well as the shopping center with numerous restaurants. The hotel was very busy during our stay but they manage to keep the place very clean. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Well done Sheraton!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimoneYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Hi Simone

We loved your wonderful review, and are so glad this stay with your family was such a special one.

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mirage for your visit to Australia and the Gold Coast, and we hope you will return to us in the future.

Warmest regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed with young family for a week over Christmas. The hotel is superb - the environment is stunning & access to beach & pool is really good for families. Breakfast way very busy & hot in the sun, but food selection was excellent. Concierge team were great, arranging bikes, trips & organising return of electronic book left on the plane! Lap Pool is really nice for morning exercise, as is a jog along the beach track. V close to useful shops & many restaurants. One of the best hotels ever stayed in.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi Anna

We are delighted you and your family were with us over Christmas, and were very proud to read that Sheraton Mirage provided you with one of your best hotel experiences ever. We really loved that final comment on your review.

Our team joins me in wishing you all a wonderful 2014, and we hope you will return to us in the future.

Warm wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We spent 2 nights there. As a resort should be. Friendly staff at check in and through out our stay. Convenient under cover parking close to the lift to your room.
Surrounded by water it has an unique atmosphere. The cocktails by the pool were as good as expected.
We weren't expecting perfection as the resort would be over 20 years old, but it was very comfortable and had a relaxed luxury feel compared to the other more modern high rise hotels.
A short walk past the pool and your on the beach. Over the road to the Marina shops and cafe's.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Hi Stephen

Thank you for staying with us in September and for recently reviewing your Sheraton Mirage experience.

We are delighted you enjoyed our resort, and hope you will return when you are next heading to the Gold Coast.

With warmest wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel itself is actually quite old, they did an OK job trying to modernize the rooms but I still felt I paid a wee bit too much for what it was. We got an ocean view room it was very spacious and tidy. I really liked the pools, and the sun filled breakfast restaurant!
The service was great, from front desk to the restaurants, to the pool area, even the housekeeping staff were all super nice and friendly!!
Parking was free which was a bonus. I will stay there again if I go back to the GC.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChloeOu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Chloe

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay last month which is being shared with our associates so they will know first-hand of your appreciation of their wonderful service.

We’re delighted you enjoyed your time here, and glad to know that you will return if your travel plans bring you back to the Gold Coast. We would look forward to that with pleasure.

With warm wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,479 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,262 reviews
4.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Property: Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travelbag, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing