We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing lobby!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night and we absolutely loved it. Very handy to Sea world and there is a cluster of restaurants across the bridge (which is connected to the hotel). Dirext access to beach makes it very handy for my son.

Wonderful experience and will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hi Mama

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Sheraton Mirage.

Media Five (now DBI Design) designed an amazing entry for our beautiful resort back in 1987, and it has been impressing our guests and patrons ever since. We are so fortunate, as it truly is the perfect Lobby to take advantage of the amazing ocean view.

We are delighted you will return, and are so pleased you enjoyed your time in residence.

Warmest wishes
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,532)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

996 - 1,002 of 1,532 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a fabulous hotel and reasonably priced considering the Versaci Hotel,which is just across the road is double the price. The Mirage has the most amazing pools and the way it is set out, you would think you were on a tropical island! Lovely experience. The staff are helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myra253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi Myra

It was great to have you with us for the first time, and we are delighted you were so impressed by our beautiful resort.

Your review is very much appreciated, and we hope you will return when you are next travelling our way.

With warm wishes
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton for 2 nights mid-week with our two daughters aged 4 and 4 months in a twin room (2 doubles).

Our room was great, beds comfortable and more than enough room for a portacot. The room also had a small 'lounge' area with a chaise, a table and another chair so you didn't need to always sit on your bed like some other hotel rooms.

Bathroom was stocked with the usual lovely smelling bath wash, moisturiser, shampoo and conditioner. A hairdryer is also provided (and a good quality one at that!). Coffee, tea, milk, sugar and a kettle are provided also. Lots of cupboard and draw space if you feel the need to unpack otherwise enough room in the cupboard to keep your bags tucked away.

Hotel grounds are beautiful - definitely worth the walk and no complaints here about the long walk back to the room (you might find you need that extra bit of fresh air after indulging in a few too many vinos!).

We didn't try the restaurant however had a beautiful dinner at Glass over the walkway at Marina Mirage (children's meals are available). We also had breakfast both mornings at the marina as we felt that $42 for the buffet was a little too much and I would rather spend the difference at the marina shops! Can recommend Diva Coffee and Tea House for breakfast.

Our only regret was the weather - it rained our whole stay which meant we didn't get to try the pool (the photos don't do the pool justice - it has a great vibe with lots of lounge chairs placed in the surrounding grass area). In a way, the rain forced us to just chill out and wind down.

Free parking is a bonus but remember to keep your eyes peeled for the gold lift doors as blink
and you'll miss them and end up back at the lobby lift!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and truly relaxed for the time we were there.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank chilligan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Chilligan


Thank you for coming to stay with your family last month, and for the time and trouble you have taken to post this detailed and very positive review on your Sheraton Mirage experience.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit, and hope you will all return to our beautiful resort when your travels next bring you back to the amazing Gold Coast.

Many thanks again for your support, and your review.

With warm regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I have just had an amazing honeymoon at Sheraton Mirage. Everything was just perfect, starting with a gorgeous room overlooking the beach, a wonderful view. The room was spotless with lots of space and everything we needed (and more) was provided. We enjoyed the extensive buffet breakfast each morning, as well as a lovely lunch by the pool and yummy after dinner cocktails. Every staff member we dealt with was pleasant, helpful and efficient, they really made our stay special. The recent rennovations are well done, the resort and the grounds look fresh and this definitely added to our experience. The pool and adjacent gardens/lawn we especially appreciated, this is what resort holidays are all about. We had a wonderful time, it was so easy to just relax and enjoy our stay. Our only complaint is that we wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hi Natalie,

It was great to have you both back with us for your Honeymoon……and I am sorry I missed you on check out.

We are overwhelmed with this wonderful review you have posted of this special visit. Thank you so much for your continuing support, and for the time you have taken to share your experience.

Looking forward to your next stay…hopefully a longer one on that occasion!

Until then….warm wishes and congratulations again….from the Sheraton Mirage team.

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

wonderful property... beach side property but very quiet (not located in the "touristy" area). I was able to have a 2 night escape here & loved every minute. The food was yummy + across the street is a lovely mall that has a number of restaurants. The property really looks like the pictures on Starwoods website! Wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DH1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear DH

Thank you for staying with us during your February visit to Australia.

The location of our resort has always been one of its most popular features, together with our direct access to the beach and the Oceanway which is such a wonderful asset for all of us here on the Gold Coast. We are so glad you enjoyed the peaceful and tranquil surroundings, and we wish you could have stayed longer as well!

Hopefully your travels will bring you back to Australia….and Sheraton Mirage……. in the future.

For the moment…many thanks from our team for taking the time to share your experience via this Trip Advisor review.

With warm regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have just returned from an 8 night stay at the Sheraton Marina Mirage. Room was spacious, clean and lovely view onto the walkway towards the pool. Breakfast was delicious, staff in the breakfast area couldn't do enough for us and for our children. Couldn't fault the service and all the staff at this resort. Located right next to the beach, and Marina Mirage shipping area. We are definitely coming back here!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear KCS

Thank you taking the time to review your long stay here at Sheraton Mirage with your family. We are so glad you all enjoyed your time at our beautiful resort, and delighted you will be returning!

And our Terraces Breakfast team was especially pleased and proud to read your wonderful review; on the team’s behalf I thank you for your special comments regarding their care of your whole family.

We are all looking forward to your next visit. Till then…..

warm wishes
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed at the hotel for one night for business. The hotel was fully booked because of a conference, but this did not impact on the stay. The room was very clean, comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic.

The hotel is right on the beach and perfect for an early morning walk or run.

I'm looking forward to returning with the family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear K

We’re delighted you stayed with us in February on your business trip to the Coast. It was great to know from your review that you enjoyed your brief time in the resort, and that you will return with your family for another stay.

We look forward to that, and for the moment thank you for the time you have taken to review so positively your Sheraton Mirage experience.

With warm wishes
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,972 reviews
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,215 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 16 in Broadbeach
2,949 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,722 reviews
4.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
7,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range: £165 - £455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing