We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury was not a mirage at Mirage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at a conference, rooms were very well appointed, obviously updated in the last few years , bed was very comfy, you could also set your own room temperature.
Facilities were first class, the water features are amazing, really added life to the interiors and exteriors.
Food was all great, staff were professional, attentive & friendly.
shopping complex just across the road via a footbridge, with access to the waterfront beyond.
Also beach access with a lifeguard station on the beach.
Recommend highly.

Room Tip: My room did not have opening windows, if you want direct outside access from room then book ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Avaun

Thank you for your recommendation and review of your recent conference stay here at Sheraton Mirage. It was a real pleasure for our team to read through your comments and know that this visit was such a comfortable and enjoyable one.

Your inclusion of a Room Tip is also appreciated; in addition to the accommodation you mention (our Lagoon category), our Garden Terrace category also offers ground level access which leads onto the resort gardens. This is very popular accommodation. The comment regarding your room was somewhat puzzling though, as all Sheraton Mirage accommodation feature windows which open.

Avaun, we hope you will return to us here at Sheraton Mirage when you are next travelling to the Gold Coast. Many thanks again for the time you have taken to share your experience via TripAdvisor.

Warm regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Sheraton Mirage at the very last minute, to get away from the Aloha beach party on stradbroke island. Not only was a beautiful room available at incredibly short notice, but it included breakfast and was very affordable! The service, right through from checkin, to room service, breakfast and checkout was exemplary. I would recommend Sheraton Gold Coast to anybody looking for a quality, affordable resort. Thank you, Sheraton, you saved us!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Hi Shaun

It was great to have you with us at such short notice….and we are very pleased to know we saved you from the Aloha Beach Party on Straddie!

Your extremely positive review sharing your Sheraton Mirage experience is so appreciated, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both on a return stay when you are next looking to take a break on the Coast.

Warmly
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our return visit to Mirage found the resort as beautiful as always. The resort is best summed up as a 100% stay. If you are looking for a resort that puts an emphasis on attention to detail, then look no further. The staff are attentive, courteous and friendly. The grounds are maintained in immaculate condition and the rooms are generous and of a very high standard. The food is fresh and tastes great. With access straight onto the beach, a swim or walk is an easy option. The pool is heated and has a pool bar which serves food as well. Our whole family including my mother really had a lovely stay. We will return again.

Room Tip: If you like the water choose an ocean view upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndyLipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Lyndy

Our team was delighted you returned for another stay last month. Thank you for your loyalty, and for posting yet another very positive review sharing your Sheraton Mirage experience, which we all enjoyed.

It is our pleasure to look after you during your visits, and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you and your family back on another stay before too long.

For the moment our team joins me in wishing you all the very best until we see you and your family again.

Warmly
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was staying at the Resort over the week 6th May for 5 days. I was very impressed with the upgrade which has obviously been done over the last couple of years. It was to a very high standard and everything was lovely quality. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I stayed in an Oceanview room which was absolutely awesome. Lovely big sliding windows overlooking the surf, windsurfers, surfers etc. Each day there was something to look at. The room was very light and also quiet. I stayed in the North block. I have read reviews from people who complained about the walk to the facilities but I did not find that a problem at all. Sometimes the stairs were quicker than the lifts depending on where you wanted to go. The landscaping and pools are excellent. Buffet breakfasts and dinners very good selection of food to chose from.
I enjoyed the fact that you were close to all the activity at Surfers Beach but far enough away to be quiet. Shopping Mall across the road the Sea World just down the road.

Room Tip: I stayed on Level 2 North Side in Room 2038. Lovely Ocean View and sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Hi Sue

Thank you for choosing to return to our beautiful resort for your recent business trip to the Gold Coast.

We agree, the view from our Ocean and Ocean Premium Rooms is indeed something very special, and we are glad this accommodation suited you so well, together with our location on Main Beach.

The time you have taken to post a review on your experience is appreciated by all of us here at Sheraton Mirage, and we look forward with pleasure to your next visit.

With warm regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the villas for the weekend . The Villas are huge & well maintained & decorated. We received champagne & chocolates which was lovely. This hotel is well presented with great facilities & service. Breakfast was fantastic & the golden door spa was great. I will definitely return to this resort. If you are after luxury on the Gold Coast this is the place to go

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozandjlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Loz and J Lo

We are delighted you enjoyed our villa accommodation for your recent weekend stay.

The villas are indeed a popular option for our guests, offering as they do fully self contained apartment accommodation, with access to all resort facilities.

We look forward to your return, and for the moment extend our warm appreciation for your lovely review on your weekend getaway on the Gold Coast.

Mark...and the Sheraton Mirage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We travel to the Gold Coast 2-3 times a year and we always stay at The Sheraton Mirage Resort and Spa. Nothing else comes close to this divine resort and its location. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, the hotel facilities, pool and gardens are excellent, the buffet breakfast exceptional with a huge selection and above all, the staff are very friendly and welcoming. We always enjoy our stay here and are looking forward to our next trip to the Sheraton.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, spa studio rooms are slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSO123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hi CSO

It was a pleasure to have you and your family back with us last month. Thank you for your loyalty to our resort, and for posting such a positive review on your experiences.

We’re looking forward to your next trip as well! Till then….many thanks again for your support and your review.

Warm regards

Mark and the Sheraton Mirage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A big congratulations to the designer of this hotel . I think I took more photos of this hotel than of Queensland. It's is very popular amongst young couples with kids, bring so close to sea world park therefore I do not recommend it to older couples if they wish a quiet holiday, but on the other hand avoid being there during school holidays.

Room Tip: A room on the 3rd floor with partial view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephinemata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hi Josephine

Thank you for staying with us here at Sheraton Mirage last month, and for your lovely review on your experience.

The architect of Sheraton Mirage was Media Five, now DBI Design (based in Surfers Paradise); and we agree, we have a wonderfully designed resort, which has been beautifully renewed in recent times with a $27m renovation.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you both again if your travels bring you back to the amazing Gold Coast.

Warmest wishes
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,085 reviews
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,603 reviews
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,436 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,852 reviews
4.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Price Range: £159 - £458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing