We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice getaway location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice getaway location”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This spot is away from the main surfers paradise areas, which is good or bad depending on what you'd like to do with your time. I was there for a conference which was nicely executed from start to finish. Rooms were clean, staff were friendly, the catering was consistently good.

I believe they've renovated this place quite recently - it's been here for a while but all the fittings and surrounds were up to date and nicely maintained. The pool wasn't busy at all, and a great size, and the beach is right there if you feel like getting sand where you don't want sand...

Recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank glinkot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Glinkot

We appreciate your recommendation and review of your recent conference stay; and you are right, our resort has undergone a $26m renewal in recent years, and this continues with the imminent upgrade of our Oasis Pool area.

It is very good of you to share your experience via this TripAdvisor review, and we look forward to your return. Perhaps on a leisure visit next time?

Warmest regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    775
    462
    131
    43
    35
See reviews for
386
524
53
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Having to stay at so many other hotels and resorts in Gold Coast, I decided to stay at Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast for my partners surprise Birthday present and give it a try.

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at Sheraton Mirage. When we got to the resort, staff were attentive and friendly. I was acknowledged as Starwood preferred guest member and they really looked after us. As it was my partners birthday, manager was also have us complimentary birthday cake with a card which was nice of them.

Rooms are spacious and very large with a massive big bathroom and a corner bath. Sheraton Gold Coast has gone through the renovations and it looks very nice and luxurious. As the resort building is old, air conditioned was slightly noisy but after mentioning to the manager the next day, we were compensated with free valet parking.

Oasis pool bar is a must to experience. Great way to relax and sip on cocktails while lying on the the beach lounges. Staff at the bar always coming and offering you drinks and service is prompt.

Overall the stay was pleasant and no doubt I will definitely be returning back when opportunity arises. Staying at Starwood property have really want me to experience more and for this reason, I will be staying in a Starwood property in Dubai, Kota Kinabalu for my end of the year holidays.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rameez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Luxurious

We are so pleased you chose to stay at Sheraton Mirage for the first time for your partner’s surprise birthday present. Thank you! And our thanks also for the time you have taken to post such a positive review.

Your support of Starwood is really appreciated; we really look forward to welcoming you back on a return visit, and wish you wonderful stays in Dubai and Kota Kinabalu as well. Safe and happy travels…..

Warmest wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Thank you Sheraton Mirage! My husband and I stayed last weekend and had such a wonderful time. We wanted a couples weekend away to unwind and relax. From the moment we pulled up at the doors, we were greeted by the loveliest staff. The hotel is absolutely stunning, I don't think we will be able to stay anywhere else when we holiday at the Gold Coast. The room was lovely, fresh and spotless.
We are a young family and can't afford numerous holidays or hotel stays. I am so glad we chose to stay at the Sheraton Mirage. We came home relaxed and happy!
Thanks again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Bridgette

It was our absolute pleasure to look after you both, and we are delighted this weekend was such a relaxing, enjoyable and happy one.

Thank you for taking the time to share so positively your Sheraton Mirage experience. We felt proud to read your lovely comments, and look forward to welcoming you and your husband back on a return visit when you are next looking to enjoy some special time together.

Warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Had a fabulous stay, beautiful pool and grounds, loved the room too. Good location opposite Mirage Shopping Centre. Only drawback is there is no where to wash our Jetski after a day on the water. Concierge recommended we go to the local car wash...but they don't actually have a normal hose which you need to dean the engine, and it took us 20 minutes to get there because of terrible gold coast traffic. We chose the Mirage because of its location close to the spit boat ramps...but had to add an hour to the end of the day just to do a 5 min hose down and wash of the jet ski. Wish they had a small washing bay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi BeachRuby

It was great to read that you had a fabulous family stay, and enjoyed the resort and our very special location here on The Spit.

We’re sorry though that we were unable to assist with an on site facility to wash your jetski, and for the challenges you then experienced, especially after you had had such a lovely day on the water.

Despite this we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you all again to our beautiful resort. For the moment our team joins me in thanking you for taking the time to post a review on your Sheraton Mirage experience.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at a conference, rooms were very well appointed, obviously updated in the last few years , bed was very comfy, you could also set your own room temperature.
Facilities were first class, the water features are amazing, really added life to the interiors and exteriors.
Food was all great, staff were professional, attentive & friendly.
shopping complex just across the road via a footbridge, with access to the waterfront beyond.
Also beach access with a lifeguard station on the beach.
Recommend highly.

Room Tip: My room did not have opening windows, if you want direct outside access from room then book ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Avaun

Thank you for your recommendation and review of your recent conference stay here at Sheraton Mirage. It was a real pleasure for our team to read through your comments and know that this visit was such a comfortable and enjoyable one.

Your inclusion of a Room Tip is also appreciated; in addition to the accommodation you mention (our Lagoon category), our Garden Terrace category also offers ground level access which leads onto the resort gardens. This is very popular accommodation. The comment regarding your room was somewhat puzzling though, as all Sheraton Mirage accommodation feature windows which open.

Avaun, we hope you will return to us here at Sheraton Mirage when you are next travelling to the Gold Coast. Many thanks again for the time you have taken to share your experience via TripAdvisor.

Warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Sheraton Mirage at the very last minute, to get away from the Aloha beach party on stradbroke island. Not only was a beautiful room available at incredibly short notice, but it included breakfast and was very affordable! The service, right through from checkin, to room service, breakfast and checkout was exemplary. I would recommend Sheraton Gold Coast to anybody looking for a quality, affordable resort. Thank you, Sheraton, you saved us!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Hi Shaun

It was great to have you with us at such short notice….and we are very pleased to know we saved you from the Aloha Beach Party on Straddie!

Your extremely positive review sharing your Sheraton Mirage experience is so appreciated, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both on a return stay when you are next looking to take a break on the Coast.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our return visit to Mirage found the resort as beautiful as always. The resort is best summed up as a 100% stay. If you are looking for a resort that puts an emphasis on attention to detail, then look no further. The staff are attentive, courteous and friendly. The grounds are maintained in immaculate condition and the rooms are generous and of a very high standard. The food is fresh and tastes great. With access straight onto the beach, a swim or walk is an easy option. The pool is heated and has a pool bar which serves food as well. Our whole family including my mother really had a lovely stay. We will return again.

Room Tip: If you like the water choose an ocean view upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndyLipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Lyndy

Our team was delighted you returned for another stay last month. Thank you for your loyalty, and for posting yet another very positive review sharing your Sheraton Mirage experience, which we all enjoyed.

It is our pleasure to look after you during your visits, and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you and your family back on another stay before too long.

For the moment our team joins me in wishing you all the very best until we see you and your family again.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,877 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,677 reviews
4.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
4.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Property: Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing