We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Palazzo Versace(Main Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sundale Motel(Southport)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maldives Resort(Main Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World Resort(Main Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,686)
Filter reviews
1,686 results
Traveller rating
931
515
150
48
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
515
150
48
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoyster barswim up baracross the roadspa studioseafood buffetdirect beach accesspool areagold coastlagoon roomsurfers paradisemarina mirage shopping centresea worldmini barhigh teaan upgraderelaxing staypalazzo versace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,072 - 1,077 of 1,686 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were very happy with our stay at this Sheraton, it is set in such a way you feel a million miles from what the area generally has (high rises). Our room overlooked the ocean and was large and had everything we needed.

We had an incident while at the hotel that was unexpected and management did everything they could to assist us, and they did a good job... It's not always what a hotel does right all the time that makes it, but what they do in an unexpected circumstance to help can mean far more. They consistently helped us before during and after the incident and we were most appreciative of that great effort. Great thanks to management.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank chris1gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Chris

Thank you for your review incorporating your lovely comments on our team and the special assistance extended during this visit.

We are here to help in whatever way we can, and I am proud of the way in which we were able to be of service to you on this occasion.

Wishing you and your family all the very best, and hoping we have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our beautiful resort should your travels bring you back to Australia and the Gold Coast.

Warmly
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A beautiful location with excellent service. Just be sure to select a room that suits your visit. If you want to relax and spend time near the pool and beach grab a room at the end of the wings. You will need to walk some way back to the main facility though. Alternatively, if you want to spend more time in the main complex (for conference or mobility reasons) ask for a room closer to the central hub. Plenty of good restaurants just across from the hotel at the marina. I recommend Glass and Omeros Brothers for a great night out. Enjoy.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank TimTheHermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hi Tim

Thank you for taking the time to review your July business stay here at Sheraton Mirage.

It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we appreciate the insights you have shared further to this first visit.

We hope it will be the first of many, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With warm wishes
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is surrounded by water lagoons, that's probably the only plus point. Other than that, service is poor especially the front desk person was rude when I asked for late check out. In addition, a 5 star resort which doesn't offer turn down service just don't make sense aside from them short changing customers. They get around it by putting a small print in the hotel guidebook to say that guests need to pre-inform if they need turn down service... huh??? Food quality is average to poor. TV channels very limited.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Mun Leong K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Mun Leong K

Thank you for staying with us for your recent family visit to the Gold Coast. It was good to have you all with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to post your first Trip Advisor review on your Sheraton Mirage experience. And I am delighted to advise that in the past week we have added 6 channels in our in room television system, an addition to the 30+ channels already available.

We apologise most sincerely however for our overall service and facilities not being as you had anticipated. Your review has been shared with our Rooms Division Manager, who is turn has discussed your comments with our associate who took your request for a late checkout; their manner was never meant to be rude, but they now understand this interaction from your perspective, and are very sorry. Our apologies for this experience, and for your dissatisfaction with our resort cuisine. If you would have the time to offer more detail regarding our food quality I know our Executive Chef would be pleased to receive your feedback and Ewald can be contacted direct on 61 7 5577 0080.

Your thoughts about our Turndown Service are also noted. Sheraton Hotels & Resorts introduced a turndown on request policy some years ago when it became apparent over some time that not all guests enjoyed this courtesy, and some people actually found this intrusive to their stay. This gift of feedback from our guests was carefully reviewed and considered, and it was only then that Turndown Service was changed to be on request only. And almost without exception, this has been well received. Be assured this change related to individual guest comfort and privacy, and we are very pleased to continue to provide this courtesy to our guests who enjoy and appreciate a nightly turndown service.

Mun Leong K, thank you again for staying with us, and for your review.

Warm regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Visited for lunch & after much fawning & comfort lavished on us I have to say this beats the palazzo Versace hans down. The staff, the views ,the service.... And the leather seats in the lift (perfect for my aged mum) made the visit first class. Thank you Mirage. A wonderful lunch. The tapanade was divine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank y0rkshireh0lidaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear TA Senior Contributor

Our team was delighted you had such a wonderful lunch with your family and that you chose to share your experience so positively via this TripAdvisor review.

Thank you....and we look forward to your return.

Warmest wishes
Mark

PS Everybody loves the seats in our lifts! They have been a feature of our resort right from day one, and continue to be a real talking point amongst our guests and patrons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed this hotel for a night before heading to gold coast airport the next morning. Location of the hotel is very ideal as it is about 30-40 mins drive to the gold coast airport and about 5-10mins drive to surfers paradise.

check in process was fast and efficient. hotel is big and the room was clean and spacious. it is also easily accessible to the carpark from the room directly. however, was a little surprised that this Starwood hotel does not provide free mineral water. was told by the staff that only spg members are entitled for free mineral water which i think is ridiculous.

it would be better if the room amenities were provided without the need of the guest to request (such as toothbrush kits, mineral water etc).

had buffet dinner at the terrace, price was reasonable due to its wide variety of food.

overall, would recommend to stay at this hotel due to its strategic location, which is quiet and not too far away from surfers paradise.

Room Tip: do not assume the mineral waters in the fridge are free!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tandroidity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi Johnie

We’re delighted you enjoyed your overnight stay with your friends before departing the Coast last month. Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mirage that night, and for sharing your experience via this review.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back when you are next here in Australia, and at that time, would appreciate you noting your preference re in room amenities on arrival, so this can be added as a permanent note to your profile.

Many thanks again for staying with us here at our beautiful resort.

Warmest wishes
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews