We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy with quality of accommodation and friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very happy with quality of accommodation and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Staff were pleasant and helpful, studio room comfortable and welcoming. Excellent range of facilities. Couldn't have wished for more!we had a good view of the beach, easy to find hotel, plenty of room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsygayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Gayle

We’re delighted you chose to share your Sheraton Mirage experience in your first TripAdvisor review, and that this stay was such an enjoyable one. Thank you!

We hope you will return when you are next heading to the amazing Gold Coast.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    451
    124
    42
    35
See reviews for
370
514
52
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very relaxed and probably the cleanest hotel I've stayed at in a while. I like that they value feedback on cleanliness and are open to special requests. Staff are friendly and helpful - no problems at all. Also they reward you with restaurant vouchers for each day you choose to decline housekeeping services. Nice location as well with beach access, although I didn't get to take advantage of this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adv3ntur3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Amex Traveller

All of us here at Sheraton Mirage appreciated and enjoyed your review, and especially our wonderful Housekeeping team! Thank you for your special commendation, and for taking the time to share your Sheraton Mirage experience.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leongatha, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa for a conference in late July 2014, with a few extra nights. What really impressed me was the warmth and friendliness of all of the staff, from the porters at the front, check-in staff, cleaners we met in the corridors, staff just doing their jobs - each and every one made eye contact and said hello/good morning/good afternoon. This really made us feel welcome and topped off a great stay. The location and facilities are amazing, the food at the conference was delicious, and we even saw a whale when we went through the gate to the beach! Thanks for a wonderful stay, and special thanks to all of the friendly, welcoming staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Jenza

It was our pleasure to welcome and look after you for your recent conference stay here at Sheraton Mirage.

Thank you for your appreciation and lovely comments which make us all feel proud and special, as does your choice to post your first TA review on our resort.

We hope you will return for another visit – perhaps a leisure stay next time?

Warm wishes
Mark and the
Sheraton Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottsville, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

When you live on the Gold Coast you sometimes forget about the magnificent properties in your own backyard. I had the chance to stay here recently and the wow factor as you walk into the reception is spectacular.
I booked a studio room with spa last minute so was given one on the road, however the room was still great, very spacious. Would go back to enjoy more of the facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with ocean or garden views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 257Trinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hi Trinah

The support Gold Coasters have given to our resort – ever since opening - is tremendous, and so appreciated. Thank you for staying here at Sheraton Mirage, and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We very much look forward to when you have the opportunity to return on a leisure stay, and enjoy all our beautiful resort has to offer.

Warm wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

There on business, this property has a beautiful location on the beach. That alone gives this Sheraton a leg up - within 2 minutes from anyplace on this property you are walking along one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen. But that's not all. A phenomenal work-out room, Olympic style pool, amazing central pool area that the rooms wrap around - even while it was under construction it was beautiful. Windows everywhere, spacious feeling that match the unsurpassed location. Staff was great, easy to work with, and I want to particularly shout out Shane, who helped me find a great local golf course for a weekend round. Room was comfortable, well appointed, and quiet. Could not have asked for more...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cloudripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Cloudripper

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mirage for your June business visit to the Gold Coast, and for your insightful post on our resort.

We are indeed blessed with a perfect location, and even more importantly, associates who genuinely enjoy welcoming and looking after our guests and patrons. Shane was pleased and proud to read your review and know that those golf arrangements worked out so well!

Looking forward to your return when you are next travelling our way.

Warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed on business with my wife again in July and once again they meet/exceed most expectations. Attentive, friendly, courteous, welcoming staff, one of the Gold Coasts greatest locations both opposite the Marina and directly in front of the ocean beach itself. We received a complimentary upgrade on check in to an oversize king spa room on the 3rd level which was just terrific. (This was despite getting a last minute bargain on Wotif). Air conditioning is excellent, cannot fault the bed and bedding or the room itself. If you haven't been to this property - you MUST, it is truly a stunning tropical masterpiece. We love it, and we had our honeymoon here back in June 2000, and they have and still do always make you feel so welcome, and your custom appreciated - the staff really are the best here. Well done Sheraton Main Beach!! We'll be back again of course!

Room Tip: Opt for the best room you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BA300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear BA300

We’re delighted you and your wife enjoyed your latest stay and grateful you have taken the time to share your resort experience and insights via this review.

It is always very special when couples who have honeymooned at Sheraton Mirage return, and we value and appreciate your continuing support.

Thank you again for your extremely positive review and recommendation. We look forward to your next visit, and ensuring for you both another wonderful stay.

Warmly
Mark and the
Sheraton Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, ma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were very happy with our stay at this Sheraton, it is set in such a way you feel a million miles from what the area generally has (high rises). Our room overlooked the ocean and was large and had everything we needed.

We had an incident while at the hotel that was unexpected and management did everything they could to assist us, and they did a good job... It's not always what a hotel does right all the time that makes it, but what they do in an unexpected circumstance to help can mean far more. They consistently helped us before during and after the incident and we were most appreciative of that great effort. Great thanks to management.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris1gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Chris

Thank you for your review incorporating your lovely comments on our team and the special assistance extended during this visit.

We are here to help in whatever way we can, and I am proud of the way in which we were able to be of service to you on this occasion.

Wishing you and your family all the very best, and hoping we have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our beautiful resort should your travels bring you back to Australia and the Gold Coast.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,504 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
4.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Property: Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing