We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bring your ear plugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Bring your ear plugs”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Let me start by saying this is a fantastic resort, lovely staff, huge rooms, comfy beds, clean, recently renovated, great position, nice pool, but omg what a noisy room we got put in (full hotel could not move rooms). The room was 2003, right on the road and next to the walk way! People like to stop and chat in the middle of the night on the walkway and the cars don't slow down at 9:30pm like we we're told, they slowed at 2:30am and stared up again at 4:30am, my huge tip is to make sure you asked when booking a room to make sure it is very far away from the road!!!, would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Stay away from the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Lisa

We are very pleased you enjoyed our resort when you stayed with your family in May.

Your recent review of your experience, including that most beautiful sunrise photo taken in front of the resort, is very much appreciated. We’re so sorry though your accommodation on this visit did not provide you with the peaceful and relaxing ambience usually experienced here at Sheraton Mirage, and we look forward to welcoming you for a completely relaxing and enjoyable return stay, hopefully sometime in the not too distant future.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    775
    462
    131
    43
    35
See reviews for
386
524
53
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My sister and I traveled from Phoenix, AZ to this property on a Friends Rate. When we first arrived at the hotel, it is absolutely gorgeous. The pool area and the entire property is breathtaking.
At check in, I asked what our options were for an upgrade. The FD agent stated that 'due to occupancy he had no upgrades for us'. We checked in and were not happy with the location, it's too far from everything. There's nothing around. We decided to check out and leave not even 30 mins into our stay (to a previous hotel we had stayed at). Letting the FD know this, the agent stated that we may have to forfeit one nights room/tax, and have the rest of the monies given back. That was fine with us. We went to the room, grabbed our stuff, and went to FD to give back the keys. At this point the manager on duty informed us that the revenue manager was not able to refund any of the monies due to occupancy.
I used to work for this company, and it just blew my mind and shocked me, that first they took the entire deposit for a friends rate. That at check in we were told 'due to high occupancy we have no upgrades' I did not ask for a comped upgrade, just what our options were. And then at check out we were also told 'due to low occupancy we can't refund your money'. So which one was it low or high occupancy?
Extremely disappointed in the way that the situation was handled, esp to a previous employee of the company, and traveling half way around the world.

Room Tip: Yes this is a beachfront hotel, but has no beach. It is extremely close to the water and no beach ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jasmina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Jasmina

We have accessed your recently written review regarding your visit with your sister to Australia in October of last year, and on behalf of our General Manager, Mark Sexton, and our team, express our sincere regrets at your disappointment.

I have extensively reviewed our records for October 2013 and can find no documenting of your experience. Could your visit have possibly been to Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas?

Your comments contained within your Room Tip regarding no beach in front of the resort were also suprising, as we have a wonderful sandy beach accessible directly from the resort, stretching for kilometres both north and south.

Jasmina, we are always delighted to welcome members of our extended Starwood Family, particularly those guests who have travelled such a long distance to visit. We would appreciate if you could be in touch with details of your reservation which will enable our further follow up here at our resort, or conversely, to forward onto our colleagues in Port Douglas.

Warmest regards
Charlie McArthur
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caramel1959
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had 3 nights in a standard king room. It was huge and lovely. The grounds are spectacular even in the rain. Probably wouldn't praise the tennis courts...they look a little the worse for wear! Staff were pleasant. Food (catered event) was great. A lovely place to chill!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caramel1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear caramel

Thank you for sharing your Sheraton Mirage experience via this review.

It was good to have you with us last month, and we like our resort being described as a good place to chill!

Your support in choosing to stay with us is appreciated, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you both on another visit sometime soon.

Warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

My husband had a conference so my daughter & I tagged along.

The first thing that grabbed me was the view as you walk into the hotel. The staff are so friendly & helpful. Especially Fiona & Matt (hope I have the right people). The rooms are well appointed & very comfy. Breakfasts were delish. Lots to choose from. Tea was available for attendees every morning as well as great lunches. On the last night there was a firework display which was awesome. The pool area is great (pity about the weather). Ordered lunch from the pool bar - excellent. I can't fault the hotel. We had a great time. PS We loved the bridge across to the shopping centre & umbrellas were supplied to guests on the rainy days. We would like to go back and make use of the pool in better weather & easy access to the beach.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank milloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear milloz

We are very pleased you and your daughter also came to stay whilst your husband was conferencing here at Sheraton Mirage, and we're delighted you so enjoyed our amazing Lobby view, and the facilities and features of the resort overall.

Disappointing though your visit did coincidence with recent rains. We look forward to welcoming you back in better weather when you can fully enjoy the Oasis area, and the fabulous stretch of Gold Coast beach only steps away from the pool and your accommodation.

Many thanks for taking the time to review your Sheraton Mirage experience.

Warm wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Truly a 5 star arrival as you pull into the driveway at Sheraton Mirage.

The venue is modern, sleek and the staff are incredibly welcoming.

We were looking at the resort for a large business event so were fortunate to have a tour of a number of rooms and the functions area.

My room had a door that lead to a small landing where I could sit by water and could have dipped my feet in.

I can highly recommend the seafood buffet, and the breakfast was also great offering a great selection of fresh fruits and hot buffet option.

The resort is on the beach and I went for a lovely stroll on the beach before breakfast - a great way to start the day!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi Catherine

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we appreciate you sharing your insights into our beautiful resort, and your very positive comments on our facilities and our team.

We hope you will return……soon.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I celebrate Christmas at the Sheraton Mirage every year and cannot wait to arrive their. The position is magic and when you first walk through the doors and see the pool, and then sea stretching out before you, you know it is somewhere special. Since the make-over, it is just so much better, but has not lost any of its warmth and sincerity. I am amazed how so many many of the staff always remember and acknowledge me, so it is just like being arriving home for Xmas.
No matter if it a temping breakfast, with far too much to choose from, a lazy lunch around the pool. or fine dining at night, I have never had a bad meal. No matter what I need, nothing is too much trouble.
My favourite rooms are the top floor, ( it is only two three stories tall ),beach facing, as there is nothing like falling asleep to the sound of crashing surf, but I have stayed in most of the other rooms and all have their own unique outlooks.
At the end of each year, to be able to arrive there, settle in and not have to leave to have a relaxing vacation is wonderful, but you have the beach just steps away, Sea World within walking distance and everything else the Gold Coast offers just s short drive away, if you need it.
I think they have a really happy balance of professionalism and warmth and friendliness that makes me keep coming back . Can't wait for this Xmas.

Room Tip: if you can afford it and there are available, the top floor beach facing rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi Gary

What a simply wonderful review…thank you so much!

We appreciate your annual support over the Festive Season – such a special time of year at the resort - and are very grateful for the time you have taken to share in such detail your impressions and experiences here at Sheraton Mirage.

We can’t wait for your return either. If there is anything we can do to assist prior to arrival, please reach out to our Rooms Division Manager, Charlie McArthur, or myself. See you in four months......

Warmest wishes
Mark Sexton and
the Sheraton Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a conference. Food provided was great, including lunches, dinner, room service and buffet breakfast with big range (including omelettes made to order, eggs benedict, pastries, fruit, pancakes/icecream and proper coffee!).
Staff very friendly and helpful. Pity the weather was a bit cool but would be a great place to relax by the pool or on the beach in warmer weather. Great walking track along the beach.
Only downside was distance from main part of Surfers and was surprised the hotel doesn't offer a shuttle service but easy enough to get there on public bus which runs every 20 mins.
King spa suite was huge and very comfortable. Very peaceful at night (although others near reception area or a lift did complain of some noise interrupting their sleep).
Would definitely stay here again. Loved it!

Room Tip: Rooms away from reception and lift are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ems010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Ems

It was a pleasure to have you with us for your recent conference visit to the Gold Coast, and thank you for sharing your Sheraton Mirage experience via this review.

We are delighted you loved our beautiful resort, and look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Maybe on a leisure visit on that occasion?

Warmest wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,604 reviews
2.4 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,669 reviews
4.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
4.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Property: Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing