We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place”
Review of Maldives Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maldives Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2012

My freind & I stayed on the 10th floor (I think) ahnf it was such a lovely view to the sea ect. It is such a lovely complex and they had twin beds which a lot of places dont have. We didnt pick it as we were over booked else where BUT we are not dissappointed at all.
A bit of walking to the bus and shops we found being over 60"s and NOT fit.
Staff were just so nice and nothing was a bother. Would recommend to all.

Room Tip: If you have a car even better but still pleasent walking to shops park ect. Never made it to the bea...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickieF331b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Maldives Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

A great place to stay. It's near the beach and just a few steps from Tedder Avenue. The Manager David is helpful and friendly and runs the place like clockwork. It's clean, comfortable and the ocean view from upper level rooms is fantastic. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alnmoens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

What an excellent place to stay, wonder views of the ocean and very clean. Nice clean sheets, great shower, excellent kitchen and safe parking. Very friendly staff, great location to night life and dining out. I would certainly stay at the Maldives again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The Maldives Resort is an ideal place in which to stay. The location is perfect. From Main Beach you can walk to Marina Mirage (about 20 minutes) or 30 minutes in the other direction and you are at Surfers. The theme parks are not far away (SeaWorld is actually within walking distance or a short bus ride away) The beach is amazing and everything you need is right on your doorstep.
The apartment itself was superb. The kitchen is well equipped and the beds comfy. Everything is very clean and like new. The pool area is just a joy.
David the manager was on hand to help with any queries and was delightful.
I would highly recommend to anyone visiting the Gold Coast. It will certainly remain my first choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 310Mitchellfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I stayed at Maldives for the first time last year and it suited me perfectly. New management this year was excellent. Car park spacious and entry to lift very clean and inviting.Unit facillities exceedingly good with ample shower space and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IVI126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

If I had to sum up my experience at the Maldives Resort in just one word it would have to be -AWESOME!!! I have just returned from 3 nights (not long enough!!!) to celebrate my 50th birthday and my stay at the resort was nothing short of fantastic. From my initial telephone enquiry to David the manager, through to our warm welcome on arrival, I knew I had chosen the right place.
Having stayed at countless faceless 5 star hotels it was a welcome change to stay somewhere more intimate and David was on hand to answer our many questions about the area. Centrally located in Main Beach and equidistant from both the beach and myriad of restaurants in Tedder Avenue, the Maldives Resort is an ideal place in which to stay.
The apartment itself was amazing. We opted to stay on the top floor and the views stretched for miles. The pristine beach is a stone’s throw away and, being an early riser I managed to watch probably the most magical sunrise out over the ocean. (See photo). The kitchen is well equipped and I managed to rustle up a very tasty meal of organic lamb chops purchased from the local store. The beach café offers a special breakfast of bacon and egg rolls with coffee for $10 but I was content with the freshly baked sourdough from the local bakery and sipping coffee from our balcony.
You are spoilt for choice when it comes to dining options; Indian, Italian, Japanese etc. – but we couldn’t go past the Spanish Tapas Bar/Restaurant which soon became our favourite. From 5.30 to 6.30 each night they offer complimentary tapas when you have a drink at the bar. Some of the other restaurants also offered half price deals if meals are ordered before 6pm.
From Main Beach you can walk to Marina Mirage (about 20 minutes) or 30 minutes in the other direction and you are at Surfers. The theme parks are not far away (SeaWorld is actually within walking distance or a short bus ride away). David will happily organise transfers for the other parks for you. My daughter won tickets to Dream world and the Maldives Resort provided a nice retreat to come back to after a jam packed fun filled albeit noisy day out. There is also a lovely pool and spa area where you can relax. I can honestly say the Maldives Resort certainly exceeded all of my expectations and I would highly recommend to anyone visiting the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacstar351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

What can I say? Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. We really enjoy our work here at Maldives but a review like this certainly makes all our efforts seem worth while. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Maldives Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We had a lovely stay and every thing was in easy distance for our needs. The managers went out of their way to ensure we had a very confortable stay, and by just asking we found out the information we required. Thank you very much and we will return again.

Room Tip: Just ask David and he will help.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunrays911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review and thankyou for your kind words. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Maldives Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,972 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,600 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldives Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldives Resort

Address: 46-52 Pacific St | Corner Pacific St & Woodroffe Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range: £80 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maldives Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Beach Gold Coast is the most popular location for Holiday Accommodation on the Gold Coast. Famous for our beautiful street scapes including Tedder Avenue with its cafes and boutique shopping, the Surf patrolled Main Beach and Narrow Neck surf beach are just a short stroll and the Marina Mirage Resort shopping and Seaworld and also near here. For your next Gold Coast Holiday stay with us here in Main Beach at Maldives Main Beach Resort Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maldives Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldives Hotel Main Beach
Breakfree Maldives Main Beach
Maldives Resort Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing