We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend at Main Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Maldives Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maldives Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Weekend at Main Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

We had a very friendly reception when we arrived. We requested a late checkout on Sunday and this was immediately agreed to with absolutely no fuss. A good start. The apartment was small but perfectly adequate for a couple. Very clean and pleasant decor, lots of natural light and the windows and sliding doors made the best of the prevailing breezes. The pool and spa were both very clean and inviting with plenty of lounge chairs to relax in.

Love the location, midway between the beach and Tedder Ave. A lovely walk to the Spit and Marina Mirage. We would definitly do this again.

Room Tip: The garden view rooms were less expensive but still had a lovely outlook over the pool and beyond to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Hi Lydia, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for writing a review. Main Beach is a beautiful area with everything you need and lots of lovely walks. Next time you need a relaxing break just give me a call. Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    71
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
39
126
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Myself and my fiancé had a great stay at the Maldives. The lovely Manager upgraded our room on arrival and we were extremely impressed. The rooms are spotless as too is the entire resort. I would highly recommend this hotel. 10/10

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzandbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thanks for that lovely revue. It is not always possible to give guests an upgrade but when you are celebrating something special we always try our best. You seemed to have a lot of fun when you were here so hope to see you back again sometime soon. Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

A very nice, tidy and clean accommodation building. The interior and the grounds are immaculate. I could not say the same about some other places I have stayed. Parking underground is perfect. Management are friendly, helpful and accommodating. The location is perfect, near the beach, a beach-front 15-20mins walk to Surfers Paradise and close to a beautiful eating area just up the street. All in all a great "home away from home" so you can relax and enjoy your holiday with peace of mind.

Room Tip: Maybe 5th floor and above with ocean view. Beautiful scene and this direction gets the morning sun a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Hi Dave, We really appreciate it when guests take the time to write a review so thank you very much for doing so. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and if you are ever heading back this way just give us a call. We are always keen to look after all of our return guests. All the best, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Booked around 12 different hotels directly on a recent tour in Oz and this place was a real gem. Unpretentious, quiet, ideally located to the beach, Tedder and also Surfers if you fancy a bit of cheesy tourism! Spotless modern rooms, great views, super facilities. David the manager is friendly, laid back with a subtle excellence in service. Got up at 5am each day to watch the most amazing sunrises so only gave the sleep quality a "very good" below!! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Hi Helen, Thankyou very much for your excellent review and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday down here in Australia. You pretty much summed up exactly what we try to offer here at Maldives Resort. A peaceful, quiet, comfortable and clean resort with everything you need where you can relax and feel at home. If you are ever back in this area we would love to look after you again at Maldives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Great location, two blocks from the beach and one block from main street (which is packed with restaurants and cafés). The apartments are spaceious and nicely decorated. Good for longer stays since they have kitchens and washer/dryer.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva-Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you for the review and what a great picture you have posted. The fruit salad looks fantastic and with the sea in the background it really sums up the Gold Coast lifestyle. Thanks again from all of us at Maldives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

This was mine and my partners first holiday together and we fell in love as soon as we drove up to the door. Service was friendly, helpful and inviting. The whole place from the garden and pool to the apartment was immaculate. We were on the 7th floor in a corner apartment with a view over the pool and out each side and we were not disappointed. The beach is only a quick stroll straight up the road with a 7/11 and Subways there too and Tedder Ave down the other way. We walked to Australia Fair which took at most 15 minutes. Toiletries and supplies they provided were ample amount for our 3 night stay. Just wish we could've stayed here our whole trip instead of having to move on to the next place which wasn't nice! A++++

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimi_v01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is greatly appreciated. I agree with your comment that Maldives is perfect for couples. All of our apartments are one bedroom apartments and the building has a quiet relaxing feel. We would love to welcome you back at Maldives again one day and hopefully you manage to stay a bit longer next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

My opinion is this resort is a very great, very clean and very good view of the beach and the river view!
We live in the highest level, that is a very unforgettable of four days!
And I must thanks David's help. Because I engagement with my girlfriend at this resort! ^^

Room Tip: That resort we choose the ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan_Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and Congratulations on your engagement. It was a pleasure getting your apartment ready for your big occassion and glad to hear it all went well. Good luck for the future and maybe we will see you back at Maldives one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldives Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldives Resort

Property: Maldives Resort
Address: 46-52 Pacific St | Corner Pacific St & Woodroffe Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maldives Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Beach Gold Coast is the most popular location for Holiday Accommodation on the Gold Coast. Famous for our beautiful street scapes including Tedder Avenue with its cafes and boutique shopping, the Surf patrolled Main Beach and Narrow Neck surf beach are just a short stroll and the Marina Mirage Resort shopping and Seaworld and also near here. For your next Gold Coast Holiday stay with us here in Main Beach at Maldives Main Beach Resort Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maldives Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldives Hotel Main Beach
Breakfree Maldives Main Beach
Maldives Resort Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing