We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money, amazing views.”
Review of Maldives Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maldives Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Value for money, amazing views.”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights after checking out of The Versace.
Very clean apartment with amazing views over the ocean especially from the 15th floor.
Defiantely worth paying extra to get this view.
Cute little pool and the beautiful beach is a short walk away as are the restaurants on Tedder Avenue.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesleyl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Happy New Year Lesley, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. When a guest comes to us straight after staying at Versace Hotel we certainly have a lot to live up to so to give us perfect marks is quite impressive. Thank you very much. It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip down here in Australia. Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    72
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
39
128
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed 6 days they are very clean very well matained apartments, the staff are very helplful...Public transport is a 5 min walk and in general was FANTASTIC HOLIDAY and staying at the MALDIVES just made it even better..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ngametua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Hi Nga and thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us here at Maldives and hope to see you back again one day. Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Western, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

This was fantastic! Great location! We went on a cruise from the marina and took a 15 min stroll home on the balmy night. The pool is a little small at the resort however we didn't use it once as We were busy out and about :) Sea World is just around the corner. I really researched where to stay and mainly went for this for the location and value for money. The apartment was small but perfect, we were also travelling with our school aged son and I'd highly recommend this for families. Our apartment did not have a bath (just for your information in case you were looking for that). Nice to have a decent size fridge/kitchen area etc. Resort staff are friendly yet unintrusive... we really only saw them on check in and check out :) Small thing is there needs to more dishwasing liquid ...however in fairness you could call reception for more however I didn't bother and just made do. I'd highly recommend this to couples or families looking for value for money ...yet somewhere decent to stay. :) Main Beach is a lovely area!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChampagneLady84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Thanks for a lovely review champagne lady. Your name suggests you like the finer things in life so its good to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Maldives. Main Beach is a beautiful area and hopefully you can make it back here sometime. We are always looking at making improvements where ever we can so I will look in to sourcing some larger dish washing packets or maybe just put in the large bottles. Thanks again, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I stayed 4 nights in the very very clean Maldives. Easy procedure to arrive after hours. Apartment presents very well on arrival. Manager’s wife provides all the necessary detergents for dishes and clothes washing machine and new washing up materials. I would like to have a fridge as clean at home as the one I found. Great view of the rolling Pacific Ocean surf. A couple of blocks to Tedder Avenue where the action is including good bars & restaurants including Chinese, Italian (both BYO wine), Thai and Indian. The Mongolian Duck is the best in the World and the Italian staff full of life and fun. Live music in 2 of the bars on Sundays. Handy to Southport Yacht Club which has a fabulous view of the marina with good international food although wine is a bit expensive. Would I stay there again YES it will at the top of the list as it fits all my requirements especially my budget and placed in the best part of the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Take a room on the ocean side as the view is fabulous and the sunrises something to behold. I tried...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianWinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review Brian. My wife, Trudi calls the apartments her "babies" and spends endless hours keeping them in as good condition as possible. Thank you for recognising her hard work. It sounds like you had a great time and managed to try a few of our local restaurants and clubs. I must try that Mongolian Duck. Thanks again and give me a call if you are heading back this way. All the best and a very Merry Christmas, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Loved everything about the whole experience.
We had a nice modern room on the 14th floor with a great ocean view.
Our car was securley parked underneath the building.
The resort is close to both the beach and local shops. It was only a 20minute stroll along the beach to get to Surfers Paradise.
Receiption was very helpful with recommending on activities we could do around the area.
We will definitley go back to the Maldives Resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schnizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I stayed at the Maldives resort for 5 nights and it happen to be the first weekend of the Schoolie week 2012. With the huge flow-in of kids from other states to participate the big beach event at the Surfer Paradise, I bet you can't imagine how noisy and congested it was at those resorts and hotels nearby the Surfer Paradise. My friend took 1 hour just to get a lift down! Back to the lovely Maldives resort that i stayed at Main beach, it is totally opposite. It is very peaceful, relaxing and not overcrowded. The room is clean, in very good condition and come with all the needed equipments and utensils to make you feel like staying at your own house. Out of the building, within 3 to 5 mins walks, you can get plenty of restaurants, convenient shops and the beautiful beach! The bus stop is 5 mins walks away and you can board on the public bus direct to Surfer Paradise, Jupiters Casino and shopping mall like Pacific Fair, Robina Town Centre & Harbour Town. I enjoyed 15 mins of walks along the beach to Marina Mirage and 20 to 30 mins of walks from Surfer Paradise back to the resort. It is truly an enjoyable stroll along the beautiful beach. If you need any suggestion or booking to fill up your days, David is the perfect person to approach. He is very knowledgeable, friendly and fun to talk to. After office hour, you still can do your booking for the theme parks or events using the machine at the reception. Really worth the price and didn't expect it to be so good. I definately love this place and looking forward to stay in again. See you!

Room Tip: Higher floor to see the nice beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shunmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Hi Shunmann, thank you very much for a wonderful review. It sounds like you really enjoyed your visit to the Gold Coast and if I am correct I think you did the climb up the top of Q1. Hope you got some great photos!! We would love to see you back at Maldives and remember to contact me direct for the best deals. Merry Christmas from us all at Maldives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Maldives for a couple of nights and found it to be perfectly comfortable, in a great location a block away from the beach in one direction, and the shops/restaurants in the other. We had a lovely apartment on the 8th floor which had a good sized balcony with two chairs & table, overlooking the ocean. Bathroom is light and airy, with a decent sized shower, much appreciated! Tv in both bedroom and lounge room, and a well-equipped kitchen. The resort is also very secure, another big plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaldivesResort, Manager at Maldives Resort, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Thanks for the review PB. We are in a beautiful area and the views from the higher floors are pretty special. Glad to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back one day. Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,877 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldives Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldives Resort

Property: Maldives Resort
Address: 46-52 Pacific St | Corner Pacific St & Woodroffe Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maldives Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Beach Gold Coast is the most popular location for Holiday Accommodation on the Gold Coast. Famous for our beautiful street scapes including Tedder Avenue with its cafes and boutique shopping, the Surf patrolled Main Beach and Narrow Neck surf beach are just a short stroll and the Marina Mirage Resort shopping and Seaworld and also near here. For your next Gold Coast Holiday stay with us here in Main Beach at Maldives Main Beach Resort Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maldives Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldives Hotel Main Beach
Breakfree Maldives Main Beach
Maldives Resort Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing