We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Maldives Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maldives Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed four nights and would highly recommend the Maldives Resort to others.
My apartment was terrific with great ocean/beach views. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. Check in and out was hassle free. Dinner at Tedder Ave- a short stroll away was fantastic. The resort is centrally located to beautiful Main Beach and Tedder Ave. It is a short bust trip to Sea World, Southport or Surfers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penguin1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed in this apartment hotel for 4 nights. Hotel is located at just 5 minutes walk from the main beach. Main is much less crowded and peaceful as compared to other beaches in gold coast. Being so close to the beach, we got to enjoy sunset as well as sun rise whenever we wanted. Tedder avenue which is also 5 minutes walk from hotel, gives ample dining options for different types of cuisines. It also has a well stocked grocery store.

The service at this hotel is excellent and also no fuss. The room has all required kitchen utensils, washer, dryer etc. It has ample parking space in the basement. Although we rented beach towels and made a few local calls they did not charge us extra :)

Room Tip: Take an ocean view room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LastActionHero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Long lunch at Tedder ave, overnight stay in Maldives, then back home..

Each time we have stayed, the staff have been great, warm friendly greeting.. and the price is right.. Very few will do overnight stays in this area..

What more does one want?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldudeaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I only stayed 3 nights but it was a fantastic break. My apartment was spotless clean and far better than I had expected. The view was amazing and I even saw whales from my balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back and will definitely stay longer next time. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had a well needed break on the Gold Coast and had a fantastic time. The weather was unbelievable and we spent a lot of our time simply relaxing on the beach. We enjoyed strolling along the beach and stopping off for a coffee and a look around the beach craft market. We loved Main Beach it is so peaceful and we would recommend staying at Maldives. Our apartment was spotless and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and recommended some great places to visit. Thank you for making our holiday so special and we will definitely be staying at Maldives next time we manage to get away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We recently stayed at Maldives Resort, Main Beach for 5 nights and it was very enjoyable. We stayed on the 15th floor and had a great view of the beach from the lounge, bedroom and the balcony. We arrived and were greeted by David who was friendly and helpful. The apartment was very clean, tidy, very comfortable and well appointed. The kitchen basically had all the things we needed, even a coffee machine that produced a decent cup of coffee! The beds were comfortable, our son slept on the fold out sofa bed and also had a good nights sleep. The security was good with a key fob needed to use the lift, carpark and the front door after hours. The location of the resort was excellent. It was on a quiet street just around the corner from Tedder Avenue which has lots of nice restaurants and great food. It's also close to lots of local attractions like Sea World, Dream World etc, not far from Surfers Paradise and shops at Southport. Great for relaxing and as a base for exploring the Gold Coast. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors has great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CrazyPenguin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,001 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,753 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
502 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldives Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldives Resort

Address: 46-52 Pacific St | Corner Pacific St & Woodroffe Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range: £82 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maldives Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Beach Gold Coast is the most popular location for Holiday Accommodation on the Gold Coast. Famous for our beautiful street scapes including Tedder Avenue with its cafes and boutique shopping, the Surf patrolled Main Beach and Narrow Neck surf beach are just a short stroll and the Marina Mirage Resort shopping and Seaworld and also near here. For your next Gold Coast Holiday stay with us here in Main Beach at Maldives Main Beach Resort Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maldives Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldives Hotel Main Beach
Breakfree Maldives Main Beach
Maldives Resort Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing