We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - great stay”
Review of Maldives Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maldives Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed in a single bedroom apartment. While the decor was heading towards being a bit tired, it was immaculately clean, the bed comfortable, everything worked just fine. The staff were welcoming, helpful and efficient -what more could you want? Altogether a great experience. Thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biscuits55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

The Maldives Resort is in a great location and is a fantastic place to stay. We were on the Gold Coast for a weekend away but I would definitely go back and stay at the Maldives Resort for a longer period of time. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need. The view from the room was lovely too.
It's only a short walk to Tedder Ave for restaurants and you can walk along the water and end up in Surfer's Paradise in about 20 minutes.
We really enjoyed our stay, the only thing I would say needs improvement is the reception desk is not open very many hours of the day. That said David helped us out by keeping our luggage a little longer when we checked out so thank you David! A great place and I will be looking to book another holiday there again soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alyciaelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

All the Apartments in the locality function at similar standards. Though I had selected Maldives due to its lowest price (given the reviews & ranking on trip advisor combined with the peaceful location and proximity to Sea World). Apartments are really clean and well-supplied. Due to non-peak season, David was kind enough to supply us with extra supplies when we needed.

One more uniqueness with Maldives is its personal touch. It makes a great difference when you can meet the Owner every morning. The presence & attendance of Owner (in person) at the Property indicates he cares about his place and makes all the difference in the Customer's trust.

We chose a Ground Floor Courtyard View Apartment (the cheapest one) due to the little Toddler and it was just fine (even without the Ocean View). We had anyway little time to spend in the Apartment.

Room Tip: Ocean View would be better for Couples on longer stays but with a little Toddler, we chose the cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GAnkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed for a night in an ocean view room. The location was great because of the view and short walk to the beach and shops.
The room was quite compact but it was decent enough for a short stay for one or two people. The interior looked modern and not shabby which is always a bonus. This included the kitchen, bathroom, TV (with cable!) and leather furniture. The Balcony was large and perfectly positioned.

Small things brought the place down besides the size - the bedding was very uncomfortable - it included a sheet and a scratchy quilt & no other blanket option so i had a restless night.

Due to the size, the room is a little expensive but another positive is that it's a lot more private and quiet than somewhere at Surfers paradise so I would consider returning.

Room Tip: Go for the upper floors because i can imagine that any noise coming from other tenants in the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joannedrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband and I along with both of our families stayed at Maldives Resort for 5 nights in November 2013. The location is excellent, close to the beach and one block from restaurants in Tedder Avenue. All of our rooms were nice and comfortable, and everyone enjoyed the pool and barbecue area. David and staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed at a 1bedroom unit at Maldives Resort, three weeks from 9th 10 31st October with my wife.
Great location, friendly staff and pleasant, clean and comfortable accommodation, nice pool area, water warm and hot jacuzzi!

Dave and staff very friendly and helpful, arranged good tickets for us for theme parks online and printed us our tickets, a really good up to date lending station for books, although the Maldives was full, we had the pool to ourselves most days. The are of Tedder avenue 100 yards away has lots of nice places to eat and chill......we stayed during Gold Coast 600 and the noise from the cars is noticeable for the duration of this but it's only during the day.

Surfers Paradise a short walk away but not during the GC600 when pedestrians are effectively banned from walking as the race track places restrictions on the access....get bus or taxi! Overall nice area, nice stay and will return to Maldives.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Requiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great place very clean & tidy.. Awesome Service..Maybe sofa beds in the lounge rooms would
be the only other suggestion...Highly recommend 5* Have recommended other staff and customers to book next year as the location is perfect to all restaurants, Theme Parks etc on the coast...
Thanks again

Room Tip: Any room we have been in is great maybe the only thing I would suggest is a sofa bed in the lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,998 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,750 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
496 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldives Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldives Resort

Address: 46-52 Pacific St | Corner Pacific St & Woodroffe Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range: £81 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maldives Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Beach Gold Coast is the most popular location for Holiday Accommodation on the Gold Coast. Famous for our beautiful street scapes including Tedder Avenue with its cafes and boutique shopping, the Surf patrolled Main Beach and Narrow Neck surf beach are just a short stroll and the Marina Mirage Resort shopping and Seaworld and also near here. For your next Gold Coast Holiday stay with us here in Main Beach at Maldives Main Beach Resort Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maldives Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldives Hotel Main Beach
Breakfree Maldives Main Beach
Maldives Resort Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing