We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”
Review of Maldives Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maldives Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Recently stayed at Maldives Resort. Was a great place to stay. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The staff were accommodating and friendly. On a bus route right into Surfers Paradise and Pacific Fair which was fantastic for us. Loved the pool area. Will defiantly recommend this place to friends and family and stay again if we are to return to Gold Coast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HHM1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    72
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
39
128
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rye, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Loved staying here. It was so close to everything. Great staff and very clean. We were on the 14th floor and they views we're amazing. Highly recommend you stay here. It had a nice kitchen and bathroom. Great BBQ area and we loved the pool

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very handy to beach, restaurants, easy to get to.
Beautician on site - fantastic!!! We had family over for dinner one night used the BBQ and pool area - perfect. Lovely clean resort. Underground secure parking included.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Lyndall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Awesome experience could not fault anything about it.
Great customer service great location,convenient walk to the beach and shops and right near surfers paradise,and great for value I will definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Beach front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taisesegi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed in a single bedroom apartment. While the decor was heading towards being a bit tired, it was immaculately clean, the bed comfortable, everything worked just fine. The staff were welcoming, helpful and efficient -what more could you want? Altogether a great experience. Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Biscuits55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The Maldives Resort is in a great location and is a fantastic place to stay. We were on the Gold Coast for a weekend away but I would definitely go back and stay at the Maldives Resort for a longer period of time. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need. The view from the room was lovely too.
It's only a short walk to Tedder Ave for restaurants and you can walk along the water and end up in Surfer's Paradise in about 20 minutes.
We really enjoyed our stay, the only thing I would say needs improvement is the reception desk is not open very many hours of the day. That said David helped us out by keeping our luggage a little longer when we checked out so thank you David! A great place and I will be looking to book another holiday there again soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alyciaelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

All the Apartments in the locality function at similar standards. Though I had selected Maldives due to its lowest price (given the reviews & ranking on trip advisor combined with the peaceful location and proximity to Sea World). Apartments are really clean and well-supplied. Due to non-peak season, David was kind enough to supply us with extra supplies when we needed.

One more uniqueness with Maldives is its personal touch. It makes a great difference when you can meet the Owner every morning. The presence & attendance of Owner (in person) at the Property indicates he cares about his place and makes all the difference in the Customer's trust.

We chose a Ground Floor Courtyard View Apartment (the cheapest one) due to the little Toddler and it was just fine (even without the Ocean View). We had anyway little time to spend in the Apartment.

Room Tip: Ocean View would be better for Couples on longer stays but with a little Toddler, we chose the cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GAnkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,891 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
381 reviews
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,439 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldives Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldives Resort

Property: Maldives Resort
Address: 46-52 Pacific St | Corner Pacific St & Woodroffe Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maldives Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Beach Gold Coast is the most popular location for Holiday Accommodation on the Gold Coast. Famous for our beautiful street scapes including Tedder Avenue with its cafes and boutique shopping, the Surf patrolled Main Beach and Narrow Neck surf beach are just a short stroll and the Marina Mirage Resort shopping and Seaworld and also near here. For your next Gold Coast Holiday stay with us here in Main Beach at Maldives Main Beach Resort Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maldives Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldives Hotel Main Beach
Breakfree Maldives Main Beach
Maldives Resort Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing