We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory room, nice views, very easy!”
Review of Maldives Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maldives Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Satisfactory room, nice views, very easy!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

No complaints on the room, as everything was quite easy. Parking was available upon arrival, the room was neat and clean and had everything we needed, including laundry detergent for washing clothes. The price of the room was reasonable and the views were really good. It is also very close to shops and restaurants on Tedder Street as well as very easy access to the Gold Coast Highway. The pool was under construction during our stay, so we weren't able to use it at all, which was disappointing as it was a feature that we were looking forward to. Also, the front desk was only attended on the mornings on the weekend, and was a bit confusing upon arrival what we were meant to do. Overall, was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reidsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    72
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
39
128
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
warkworth
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just had a stay in apartment 1504 on the top floor. Being on north east corner it had amazing 240 deg. views of beach, river etc. Could see north to Southport etc down to Burleigh Heads and beyond south and never tired of being on lovely deck looking at view and watching surfers etc. Very quiet being that high up so got good sleep in comfy bed.
Apartment was very well presented, clean and well equipped, and had everything we needed. Loved also having washer/dryer in apartment. Having chandeliers was a nice touch also.
Very handy to everything - only one block to shops, cafes and restaurants and also beach.
Manager David very helpful and nice to have pool, spa and also guest BBQ to use.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: higher the better for quietness and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My son and myself stayed in one of the courtyard apartments for a week, it was beautiful & the bed oh so comfy best nights sleep ever. Close walking distance to shops, restaurants, fantastic cafes, beach and parks. Only a 20min walk to the Esplanade which was great to be away in a relaxing environment. Also about a 20min walk from Australia Fair The staff were lovely & helpful. Would recommend the Maldives to family & friends.

Room Tip: I was travelling with my 3 year old so having a courtyard apartment was great he could just go outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in January. We had an ocean view apartment on a high level. The apartment was spotless, well appointed and had everything we needed. The apartments are perfectly situated with a short walk to the beautiful beach and in the other direction you have amazing cafés and restaurants. If you were planning a trip to the Gold Coast but wanted to stay out of the hustle and bustle, this is the place to stay. The only downfall is that they only offer one bedroom apartments. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CollinsFamilyofFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed on the top floor for 5nights in january.
It was great.views fantastic.
Close to everything without the crowds and noise.
Pool was warm (not cold as we read in a review)
David the manager was very helpful If needed.
We will definitely stay again.
A walk to tedder ave for lunch or dinner.many restaurants to choose from.
Little cafe between maldives and the beach had nice coffee. (The only really good coffee I found on the goldcoast)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharonbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Excellent location, easy walk to shops, beach and restaurants.
Great value for money, clean and well appointed. I would recommend the Maldives to both couples and families. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
View from balcony was a pleasant surprise even from the sixth floor.
Comfy bed and good air-conditioning.......really couldn't want more and very reasonably priced. Thanks for a wonderful 4 nights at Main Beach.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brejude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 1506 and had some fantastic views. The room itself was very clean, but it does need a little bit of updating. Very useful having the waxing machine and dryer. Kitchen area was great. Pool area was clean and tidy with a nice spa pool. Staff friendly and were accommodating for our late arrival.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Morrison75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,891 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
384 reviews
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,439 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldives Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldives Resort

Property: Maldives Resort
Address: 46-52 Pacific St | Corner Pacific St & Woodroffe Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maldives Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Beach Gold Coast is the most popular location for Holiday Accommodation on the Gold Coast. Famous for our beautiful street scapes including Tedder Avenue with its cafes and boutique shopping, the Surf patrolled Main Beach and Narrow Neck surf beach are just a short stroll and the Marina Mirage Resort shopping and Seaworld and also near here. For your next Gold Coast Holiday stay with us here in Main Beach at Maldives Main Beach Resort Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maldives Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldives Hotel Main Beach
Breakfree Maldives Main Beach
Maldives Resort Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing