We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay - surprised with the wifes choice”
Review of Maldives Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maldives Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Wonderful views, clean rooms, great facilities and close to the beach for my family over the easter period. A breath of fresh air from previous place down the road, "Xanadu Resorts". Friendly staff and very helpful. Just what you want.

Definitely will return a few times this year for regular family holidays.

Room Tip: request a ocean view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Maldives Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed for four night at Maldives Resort and I found it to be fantastic. I arrived last Thursday evening, with check-in being easy and straight forward. My room was on the ground floor which had a lovely private gated court yard which had direct access to a side street. (no tripping through the hotel)
The room was clean, quiet and well presented as well as being well equipped, including a coffee machine!

The hotel is only one street back from the ocean front and one street from Tedder Street, where you can find nice restaurants, coffee shops and a few boutique clothing stores, so the location is great for exploring the Gold Coast.

I would defiantly be staying again, the next time I am on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlyingSolo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were on the top floor with great views. The apartment has everything you need with separate lounge, bedroom, bathroom, laundry etc. Large balconey overlooks the beach with a northeast aspect. Pool, spa and excellent bbq facilities. Plenty of secure parking. Nice and quite, including over weekends. About a 20 minute walk on the beach boadwalk into surfers. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CurlCurlTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Everything was terrific with this hotel. Top location, very clean, good security, comfy pillows and bed. Absolutely trouble free. Would go back anytime. My husband and I stopped on the 14th floor. Fantastic views.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

No complaints on the room, as everything was quite easy. Parking was available upon arrival, the room was neat and clean and had everything we needed, including laundry detergent for washing clothes. The price of the room was reasonable and the views were really good. It is also very close to shops and restaurants on Tedder Street as well as very easy access to the Gold Coast Highway. The pool was under construction during our stay, so we weren't able to use it at all, which was disappointing as it was a feature that we were looking forward to. Also, the front desk was only attended on the mornings on the weekend, and was a bit confusing upon arrival what we were meant to do. Overall, was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reidsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just had a stay in apartment 1504 on the top floor. Being on north east corner it had amazing 240 deg. views of beach, river etc. Could see north to Southport etc down to Burleigh Heads and beyond south and never tired of being on lovely deck looking at view and watching surfers etc. Very quiet being that high up so got good sleep in comfy bed.
Apartment was very well presented, clean and well equipped, and had everything we needed. Loved also having washer/dryer in apartment. Having chandeliers was a nice touch also.
Very handy to everything - only one block to shops, cafes and restaurants and also beach.
Manager David very helpful and nice to have pool, spa and also guest BBQ to use.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: higher the better for quietness and view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My son and myself stayed in one of the courtyard apartments for a week, it was beautiful & the bed oh so comfy best nights sleep ever. Close walking distance to shops, restaurants, fantastic cafes, beach and parks. Only a 20min walk to the Esplanade which was great to be away in a relaxing environment. Also about a 20min walk from Australia Fair The staff were lovely & helpful. Would recommend the Maldives to family & friends.

Room Tip: I was travelling with my 3 year old so having a courtyard apartment was great he could just go outsi...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,972 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,600 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,653 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldives Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldives Resort

Address: 46-52 Pacific St | Corner Pacific St & Woodroffe Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range: £80 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maldives Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Beach Gold Coast is the most popular location for Holiday Accommodation on the Gold Coast. Famous for our beautiful street scapes including Tedder Avenue with its cafes and boutique shopping, the Surf patrolled Main Beach and Narrow Neck surf beach are just a short stroll and the Marina Mirage Resort shopping and Seaworld and also near here. For your next Gold Coast Holiday stay with us here in Main Beach at Maldives Main Beach Resort Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maldives Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldives Hotel Main Beach
Breakfree Maldives Main Beach
Maldives Resort Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing