We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese food in Gold Coast”
Review of China Palace - CLOSED

China Palace
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in Gold Coast”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Visited Gold Coast for a couple weeks in December 2012. Tried quite a few chinese restaurants in Gold Coast but just had to keep coming back to this one for the price, quality of food and service. I especially remember the seafood that they use - always succulent and well cooked even in their Dim Sum. Dishes were also cooked very well, very authentically Chinese. Definitely one of the best Chinese restaurants in Gold Coast.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AaronCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    5
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Authentic Dim Sum”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We have been going to China Palace for years, even when it was over near Fisho's and called China Pier.
This is the best place on the Gold Coast for for Dim Sum / yum cha and have taken many family and friends. We have tried a number of other places on the coast but we keep returning to China Palace.
The food is always fresh and delicious rivalling some of the best Dim Sum restaurants in Hong Kong. The staff are a little quirky, but they do their best to accommodate you. The service is always friendly and fast.
It is a relaxed atmosphere over looking the gorgeous marina and the prices are reasonable too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachcast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location - nice food”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I went here for lunch and the yum cha was quite nice. The position of the restaurant is brilliant with magnificent views over the Broadwater. The value is reasonable and the staff were very attentive. I will go back again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
“Fruit platter dessert disaster!!!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Four of us ordered the Chinese Banquet A tonight at $29.50 a head. This consisted of standard fare Chinese entrees and Mains. But it was the "fresh fruit platter" for dessert that had us shaking our heads." What we had was no more an orange cut up into thin wedges like you would serve out to kids at half-time during a sports match. Naive me though it was a palate freshener...
The food was fresh but 1970's fare. No don't go there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Chinese Food”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is in a great location over looking the Broadwater at the back of the Marina Mirage shopping centre. The food was nice and the staff were friendly! However it is a little bit expensive in comparison to other Chinese restaurants but I'd say you are paying more for the location.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VoucherQueen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Palace also viewed

 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing