We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of China Palace - CLOSED

China Palace
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

food was definately above average. They were a bit busy so it was hard to get staff's attention but everyone was veyr polite and friendly. generous serving sizes as well, and a great view

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank belthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    5
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
OZ
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worst meal ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

The food is tasteless and meat is tough. The dim sim are absolutely the worst I have ever had, just large tasteless pork meatballs covered in a noodle wrapper, no flavour.
The staff speak little English and hover around the table taking plates before you are finished, at one stage we had 4 wait staff hovering for a table of 6.
Do yourself a favour and don't go here

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tannedoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Outlook”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had lunch here recently. We selected the restaurant because of the view. It is on the upstairs floor of Marina Mirage, overlooking the marina with expansive views of the surrounding City. The cost of our meals were reasonable, however, the waitress wrote down the wrong meal for me, I wanted Chicken Fried Noodles and got Chicken Fried Rice. I decided to keep this dish, however, I found it very bland. My husband however, enjoyed his meal of Garlic Tiger Prawns and enjoyed this. He was given a hot plate to cook this at the table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“yummy food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We ate here twice- once for yum cha and the other for dinner. Yum cha was good have had better in Auckland but definitely not the worse. Choices were varied and you ordered to eat which meant you weren't left waiting for plates to come around.
They definitely redeemed themselves for dinner this was amazing Chinese at its best. The honey chicken was amazing as was the sweet and sour pork. The service was great. Well done.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Devashana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in Gold Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Visited Gold Coast for a couple weeks in December 2012. Tried quite a few chinese restaurants in Gold Coast but just had to keep coming back to this one for the price, quality of food and service. I especially remember the seafood that they use - always succulent and well cooked even in their Dim Sum. Dishes were also cooked very well, very authentically Chinese. Definitely one of the best Chinese restaurants in Gold Coast.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AaronCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Palace also viewed

 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing