We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing day on th Spirit of the Gold Coast

Our family absolutely loved our experience on the Spirit of the Gold Coast whale watching tour. The... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Alionwheels
Awsome experience!

We have had a lovely day watching whales with lovely crew of spirit of gold coast. Everything was... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Q790OPfedericop
Read all 679 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Main Beach
from US$60.90
More Info
from US$60.14
More Info
from US$60.14
More Info
from US$31.97
More Info
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
495
129
28
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
495
129
28
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby whale morning tea whales crew cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

We have a great time with spirit of gold coast. We got to see whales and dolphins really close plus the weather was perfect! They are very reasonably priced.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Shlokaashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaBhimrajka, Front Office Manager at Spirit of Gold Coast Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Hello there,

Thank you for reviewing your experience with Spirit. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your Whale Watching trip and I'm sure you will carry these memories forever.
Hope to see you onboard Spirit again in the future.
Whale Blessings,
The Spirit Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

I had such an amazing experience this morning! The crew were amazing and so interactive and friendly. They made sure everyone was comfortable and that we had the best opportunity to see some magnificent whales! I would highly recommend this for anyone who would like to have an amazing whale watching experience!

Thank s0fhiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaBhimrajka, Front Office Manager at Spirit of Gold Coast Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Hello there,

Thank you for reviewing your experience with Spirit. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your Whale Watching trip and I'm sure you will carry these memories forever. Thank you also for the comments towards our staff, they are amazing.
Hope to see you onboard Spirit again in the future.
Whale Blessings,
The Spirit Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

Our morning tour was amazing and was greeted with the friendly staff whom took care of us continuously throughout the tour, offered onboard was tea and coffee with biscuits to enjoy before we headed off.
Although experiencing a little seasickness understandably because there was a bit of a swell that day! we had the best experience of seeing these amazing creatures playing in the ocean and allowing us to capture many snaps of them. Overall what a great experience and I would like to thank the staff for being very attentive to their clients on board.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank M7816ZLjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaBhimrajka, Front Office Manager at Spirit of Gold Coast Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Hello there,

Thank you for reviewing your experience with Spirit. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your Whale Watching trip and I'm sure you will carry these memories forever. Thank you also for the comments towards our staff, they are amazing.
Hope to see you on board Spirit again in the future.
Whale Blessings,
The Spirit Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

We had a great day (apart from getting a little seasick lol). It was windy and choppy but plenty of activity from the whales. The crew was very attentive to everyone on board. Great experience. Loved it!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Happy_Buddha3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaBhimrajka, Front Office Manager at Spirit of Gold Coast Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Hello there,

Thank you for reviewing your experience with Spirit. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your Whale Watching trip and I'm sure you will carry this memory forever. Thank you also for the comments towards our staff, they are amazing.
Hope to see you onboard Spirit again in the future.
Whale Blessings,
The Spirit Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

We hadn't been whale watching before this cruise but we wanted to try this before leaving the Gold coast for home.
The cruise was truly a memorable experience, We managed to see some humpbacks up close (maybe too close for the captain). The crew were also really good, they take safety of the passengers seriously and were helpful in helping us passenger spot the whales. Lastly the captain was careful not distress the whales by approaching slowly and giving them a lot of space.

Overall I would highly recommend this cruise, we went in July during the winter months which is ideal for Whale watching.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaBhimrajka, Front Office Manager at Spirit of Gold Coast Whale Watching, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Hello Steven,

Thank you for reviewing your experience with Spirit. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your Whale Watching trip and I'm sure you will carry this memories forever. Thank you also for the comments towards our staff, they are amazing.
Hope to see you on board Spirit again in the future.
Whale Blessings,
The Spirit Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews