We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Warrimoo
1 review
“Awesome family holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

great place to take the family! couldn't ask for better oceans views, very spacious apartment, fantastic kitchen, great pools one in door one out door and very helpfull staff
close by to shops, beach across the road, theme parks and beautiful restaurants on Tedder Ave
had an amazing time would definitely stay again

Room Tip: ocean view has the best experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Hi Leanne thank you for nice review. You clearly enjoyed your stay with us and it's a pleasure to read about it here. We're doing our best to provide the best value resort accommodation and service in Main Beach, so please let us know what we can do make your next stay even better.. Please book direct for the best available rates and room preferences.
Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    123
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
381
119
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

The apartment was on the 18th Floor of the North Tower and it was better than we expected. It was luxurious and had excellent views over the ocean. Would definitely stay here again, the only downside was having to pay for internet, but that is a tiny criticsm.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemzauckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Hi Gemz, thanks for the great review, it is much appreciated! We are working on a faster and cheaper Internet service that alomst everyone is asking for. You clearly enjoyed yourself at Xanadu and hopefully we'll see you again one day. Next time may be just a little better!
Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

Best holiday location. My family have always stayed here and recently I came here with my husband and 7 month old baby. It was terrific just as it was with my family. Great facilities.....if the weather wasn't perfect we just took the nun to the indoor pool and it was great. So close to everything we got in the car twice in 8 days. Beautiful location and views, so peaceful yet so close to all the action I recommend it to people all the time.
Will be back again next year.....wish it was sooner!!

Room Tip: ask for as high up as possible the views are amazing. every room has an ocean view though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Hi Amy R, it's great to read your review and how much you and your family enjoyed yourselves at Xanadu. We love seeing guests returning to Xanadu and hearing that they've had a wonderful time again. Xanadu is a favourite for many families especially from Toowoomba and Goondawindi etc. We look forward to welcoming you back agin soon.
Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Our family enjoyed our stay here tremendously. Sea view from the living room and main bedroom is breathtaking. Very central location on Mainbeach and 2 min walk to the beach. Staff extremely helpful and the rooms are very spacious. Very well equipped kitchen and facilities. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with sea view. Worth paying the premium!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Hi zzmummy, thank you for the great review. It's always a pleasure to read reviews about how our guests have enjoyed their stay and what the especially liked about Xanadu. Many of the rooms have been recently upgraded and although there is a small premium for those rooms everyone seems to think its worth it. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope you able to return again one day.
Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

This area of the Gold Coast is still close to all the action but much quieter and more suitable for families than Surfers Paradise. There are tennis courts and indoor and outdoor pools to keep the kids busy. Easy access to the beach across the road, great views too.It is a 5 minute walk to Tedder Ave which has quality restaurants and a small supermarket. A short 15 minute drive to the theme parks (2 mins to Seaworld). We keep going back (4 or 5 stays).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Hi LisaO thank you writing such a nice review about your stay with us. It's great to see our satisfied guests returning and writing nice reviews bout Xanadu online. I hope you'll return one day and please book directly and let us know your preferences.
See you again soon.
Regards
Duncan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed at Xanadu in November 2012 on a recommendation from a friend. We are a family of four, children 7 & 5. We stayed in the North Tower on the 13th level and the apartment was clean and spacious, it had everything that we needed. The location was perfect, far enough away from the hustle of Cavill Ave and a short walk to both Tedder Avenue and the beach (flag area for the kids). The facilities were all that we could want, especially the indoor heated pool where we spent many hours. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Hi Tracey, thank you for the great review! We love reading about what our guests have enjoyed about their stay at Xanadu and your review sums up the whole Xanadu motto. We are away from the crowds and close to the action. We pride ourselves on our modern rooms, sensational views and the great facilities you mentioned, and we encourage everyone to use them. Thanks again for the great review we look forward to seeing you again one day.
Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Xanadu. Lovely, spacious apartment with great views. Nicely furnished and equipped. Quiet and very well maintained with great common areas, a good indoor pool and gym. Location is perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Manager at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Hi Andrew thanks for the perfect score! It's very encouraging for our team to read your review it really motivates everyone from front office, housekeeping to maintenance as we all read the reviews. We have been making a lot of changes recently and its beginning to mak a difference right across the board. Hope to see you back one day - please book direct for our best deals and options. Thanks again for the positive feedback.
Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
3.6 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Holiday Resort

Property: Xanadu Holiday Resort
Address: 59 Pacific Street, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xanadu Holiday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xanadu Resort is a beachside highrise apartment resort located at the northern end of the Gold Coast. We have a wide selection of uniquely decorated and furnished very large one and two bedroom two bathroom apartments (three per floor) - 140 square meters. Our resort facilities include swimming pools, tennis courts, sauna, spa pools, free car parking and free in-room WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xanadu Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Holiday Hotel Main Beach
Xanadu Holiday Resort Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing