We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, huge rooms, fantastic amenities! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at Xanadu recently with my husband and son and we were very impressed! A huge 2 bedroom apartment, very clean with 2 great pools on location! Right across the road from beach, short stroll to restaurants on Tedder and 5 mins drive to shops at Marina Mirage. Main Beach is our favourite location for a visit to Gold Coast and Xanadu made it stress free.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeesForman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hi LeesForman thank you for the great review and I'm glad to read you enjoyed your holiday with us recently. You will have noticed that Xanadu is very family friendly and during the holiday season it takes on a whole different look with children of all ages everywhere. With great restaurants and shops just a few minutes walk away, you can park your car in the basement and leave it there. You sound like you made the most of Main Beach and enjoyed your holiday.

If you are planning to return, please contact us directly for the possible rooms and rates.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed for one week with our three boys in a ocean view superior room (North building) on the 23 rd floor. The apartment was really lovely and had such a lot of space for a family, the largest holiday apartment we have ever seen, the views were amazing from every room of our apartment. The staff at reception were very welcoming and always helpful through out our stay. Special thanks to Ann at reception. We would definitely stay at Xanadu again, when next at the Gold Coast. The property is so close to everything, like the best restaurants in Tedder Avenue, we had lovely breakfasts and other meals at Tedder Avenue and they are just around the corner from Xanadu. Seaworld theme park is also just a short drive from Xanadu and the fantastic Marina Mirage is just a short ten minute walk up the road, with great shopping and restaurants. We can highly recommend the Providore Restaurant and deli at Marina Mirage, we got some terrific quality take away meals for our evenings on our deck from here and breakfasts amazing at the Providore. Would most defiantly highly recommend this property to anyone, we have no complaints at all, the perfect location and such a beautiful setting. Thank you Xanadu.

Room Tip: Rooms in North building on the higher floors amazing views from every direction and room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hi Tina P thank you for the perfect score review! That is so important to us and we really appreciate the compliments and recommendation - better than money can buy. Most, if not all, of our first time guests are pleasantly surprised by the huge units at Xanadu and with ocean across the road it makes for a very special experience.

We would love to see you back, and please contact us directly for yor next stay.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Quite simply superb in every way. We shared a 2 bed apartment, we where amazed when we walked in the first day, the place was bigger than our house!!
With the four of us sharing it only works out at £50 per couple per night! Superb value.
Facilities in apartment are superb, the hotel indoor pool is like a bath! Can't fault the place in any way. Top notch eateries just around the corner, we ate in five of them and they were all superb.
If need supplies when you arrive then nip round the corner to shop on Tedder street.
Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inspectorcalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Hi Inspectorcalls thank you for the superb review on Tripadvisor. We're pleased you enjoyed our XL apartments and the reasonable nightly rate. The restaurants and other attractions really make Main Beach a very special location with plenty to offer. I hope the remainder of your holiday is equally enjoyable.

Your review is much appreciated and we hope you do return one day.

Regards
Duncan Manderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A beautiful, clean, well appointed apartment. Fantastic views.
Limited Foxtel [ Movies, 4 Sports, and 1 News [Sky] .No comfortable chairs on balcony [only dining chairs] were MINOR drawbacks.
Overall a great holiday in a beautiful setting .Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Hi Charles o thanks for the great review and constructive feedback about the unit you stayed in (always good for the owners). We are implementing a plan to modify and improve our units and the items you mentioned are on the list. Thanks again for the review and I hope to see you back again one day.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Xanadu was just excellent.I was blown away by not only the accommodation but the view was spectacular.The apartment was large and clean.The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly.Shops only a short walking distance away.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Hi John F thank you for the great review and perfect score. I'm glad to see you enjoyed our resort, large apartments and the special views of the area, they are quite unique.

We hope to see you again one day and please contact us directly for your next booking.

Regards
Duncan Manderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have gone to Xanadu many times and they measure up each time. We are picky about accommodation so we appreciate the upmarket rooms they offer. Ann and her team at the front desk are always obliging and we use the pool and tennis courts and internet without hassles. Highly recommended. And Main Beach is a great location - away from the tawdriness, shabbiness and hassles of Surfers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hi Michele R thanks for the great review of your stay with us. We offer three room types and our Superior Ocean View is definitely the most popular option as they offer a fully renovated option. Main Beach offers a special location close to the action and away from the crowds.

It's great to see our regular guests returning and reviewing us online - thank you.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Wonderful experience. Wanted to stay longer. Xanadu staff couldn't do more and be more friendly. Room was clean and fault free. Made my partners birthday weekend just that little bit more romantic. Would go back and stay anytime.

Thanks for a lovely weekend tamara

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hi Tamara K it's great to read you enjoyed your weekend with us and thank you for the great review. I hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again and perhaps a little longer too. Please contact us directly for the best available rates and apartment choice for your next stay!

Thanks agan for your review.

Regards
Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,042 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,489 reviews
3.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
1.5 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Holiday Resort

Address: 59 Pacific St, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range: £100 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xanadu Holiday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xanadu Resort is a beachside highrise apartment resort located at the northern end of the Gold Coast. We have a wide selection of uniquely decorated and furnished very large one and two bedroom, two bathroom apartments (three per floor) - 140 square meters. Our resort facilities include swimming pools, tennis courts, sauna, spa pools, free car parking and free in-room WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xanadu Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Holiday Hotel Main Beach
Xanadu Holiday Resort Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing