We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We spent a week in Apartment 40 at Xanadu resort during November 2013. The facilities were excellent and very well maintained, staff were very accommodating and did their best to facilitate an earlier check-in and had no problems with a late check-out either. The room had an incredible view and had recently been refurbished. The location was excellent with easy access to theme parks, shopping centres and restaurants. Despite our visit coinciding with "schoolies", unless we ventured into Surfers Paradise we never would have known. The indoor pool was the perfect temperature and most evenings we had it entirely to ourselves. Will definitely stay at Xanadu again on our next trip to the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_sticks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Hi the_sticks2013 thanks for the fantastic review and I'm glad we served up such an enjoyable holiday for you and the family. Its great to know how much you enjoyed the indoor pool, it really is a great facility to have available, especially with the children.

I hope we see you again for your next visit, please contact us directly to make your reservation.

Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    123
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
382
121
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at Xanadu for a week in early November and chose it based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed. The kids loved the indoor pool and spa, it was close to the beach and Tedder Avenue and very accessible for the theme parks (the purpose of the visit). The apartment had everything we needed and was very comfortable as well as having amazing views. Staff were very approachable and the facilities inside and outside well maintained. We hope to come back another time!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi Marita P, thank you for a lovely review of your stay with us recently. We are a popular destination for people spending time at the theme parks near by, especially Sea World. I'm glad you had a successful holiday and everyone enjoyed their time at Xanadu.

We have large grounds and maintenance is a very important and large part of role at Xanadu - thank you for noticing.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please contact us directly for best rates when you're planning your next trip to Main Beach.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and absolutely loved it. Our apartment had amazing views of the coast with a lovely balcony. It was newly refurbished and was immaculate. The bed was out of this world comfortable. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Had a great swim in the pool which is lovely and not too crowded. The location right on main beach was perfect as it's not as hectic as further down yet still has great shops and cafés just a stroll away. Highly recommended as a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Higher up gives you the really spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi Jill thanks for the brilliant review! It was a pleasure seeing you both enjoying each others company away from children and other distractions. It was great catching up and fun sharing a new experience (thanks for helping out). It's great to hear from you again this year again and thanks for the great review.

Thanks again we both look forward to doing it all again soon.

Regards
Duncan & Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at Xanadu for 2 nights and could not be more happy with our stay. Apartment was amazing, staff were fantastic & facilities were great! Best of all there are plenty of things for families within walking distance - beach, playground, restaurants.
Looking forward to staying again soon!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hi Megan H thank you for a lovely review of your stay with us recently. We are a popular destination for people spending time at the theme parks near by, especially Sea World. I'm glad you had a successful holiday and everyone enjoyed their time at Xanadu.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please contact us directly for best rates when you're planning your next trip to the Coast.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at Xanadu holiday resort for a family wedding that was held on South Stradbroke Island. We booked 5 separate apartments and we were very happy with all of them. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The resort is in a great location - opposite the beach, near restaurants, close to Australia Fair and Sea World.

We used the outdoor and heated pool and also the gym.

I will definitely stay again - hopefully not too far in the future. Thank you Helen Lee

Room Tip: We really enjoyed having an ocean view from most views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsy293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Hi gypsy293 thank you for the generous review and I heard you all had a great time on Sth Stradbroke, it really is a fabulous location for a wedding. We did our best to look after you and the family for your holiday and I'm glad too see you enjoyed yourselves at Xanadu.

We would love to see you back again one day, please contact me directly to make your reservation.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Away from the hustle an bustle of surfers paradise I highly recommend staying here, I stayed in ocean view apartment facing the ocean breathtaking we were on corner apartment so we had 2 balcony's. Rooms are great big for a big family had 2 bathrooms, everything about the apartment was in great condition nice kitchen view to the sea cannot fault. Even had a TV that played HDMI so were able to watch movies at night when it was time for a quiet night. Being first time in Gold Coast, I travelled all around the world from Europe to Asia. I found this place the best place to stay.
The reception was very helpful, only paid $150 deposit since I didn't have a credit card that's was great and there always made you feel at home. Gym was basic but it was very useful for me and indoor pool was fantastic for my wife and daughter. Underground parking was safe and secure and the good thing it was numbered so you always had a parking spot for your stay. The room number you had is your parking spot number.
Beach just 5mins walk away... either direction they have surf life savers patrolling the beach, close to the shops perfect for dinner and breakfast. Check out the Lemon grass thai restaurant or indian Goa that's what we had for dinner. The good thing about staying here its close to sea world 10min drive no traffic. 20-25min away from Warner Bros, Wet n wild just take the M1 Motorway an your there. We stayed away from School holiday period I'm guess this area would be chock a block. If you have a young family than this is the place to stay or anywhere in Main Beach strip. I be defiantly be back here in the coming years.

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swizzbeatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Hi Swizzbeatz, we loved your review! You obviously enjoyed Xanadu and it's great to see you really got the most out of the area. It's always a pleasure to read about our guests holidays and what they got up to - you must have had a fun time. Now the weather has warmed up, the beach and water parks are a popular destination for everyone.

I hope we get to see you back here in the future and please contact us directly to arrange your next stay.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife, 8mo boy and myself stayed in a one-bedroom (simply means the other bedroom and bathroom were locked during our stay) apartment in the north tower over the recent Gold Coast 600 V8 Supercars weekend. The apartment was spacious and very well appointed, with comfy furniture and a stunning beach view.
The kitchen had all the utensils and appliances you need while the ensuite bathroom was also large and had a bathtub, which is handy when staying there with an infant.
While I was there in a work capacity, my wife made use of the apartment's facilities which includes an indoor and outdoor pool and gym. The beach is minutes away by foot while the dining areas around Tedder Avenue offer something for everything, at any budget.
Basically Xanadu is a great set of apartments close to everything you need for a weekend holiday. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in a higher floor to maximise the view. Rooms in the centre of the tower also have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Hi Ed J thanks for the great review - much appreciated. That V8 week is a very busy time around here and often chaotic with the road closures and a lot of people around, so I I'm glad your family enjoyed themselves while you toughed it out at work all week.

Thanks again for the great review and I hope to see you back again next year for an even better event (so I hear).

Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,877 reviews
3.6 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Holiday Resort

Property: Xanadu Holiday Resort
Address: 59 Pacific St, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xanadu Holiday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xanadu Resort is a beachside highrise apartment resort located at the northern end of the Gold Coast. We have a wide selection of uniquely decorated and furnished very large one and two bedroom two bathroom apartments (three per floor) - 140 square meters. Our resort facilities include swimming pools, tennis courts, sauna, spa pools, free car parking and free in-room WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xanadu Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Holiday Hotel Main Beach
Xanadu Holiday Resort Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing