We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living to the max getting more for your money ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Firstly would like to congratulate the whole team at Xanadu what a fantastic stay I had once again. From the moment you check in u really start to feel special the staff are energetic helpful polite people that make sure your stay is one you will remember and never forget. This is the second time I have stayed here and very pleased to say I refuse to stay any where but Xanadu resort.the moment you walk into your room you say wow this is outstanding. One reason I like the location is its more quite and a simple 15 min walk or a 5 min drive to all the action and directly across from the beach. The views are to die for. The rooms I've stayed in are luxurious comfy and very accommodating. Facility's are well maintained and really offer something for every one. I totally recommend this resort too every one I've even stayed here solo and had a wonderful time don't waste ur time this place is living your life too the max. If your worried about location and transport don't be your only a few minutes drive away from all the theme parks,shops etc. value wise your Definatly getting so much more for what you pay for so what are you waiting for??? book now u won't be disappointed

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hi Adam C - WOW what a review! What can I say, but thank you for the fantastic review. You are doing our marketing job us. The team were so happy to see them mentioned in such a positive way. We all try hard to go the extra mile and serve up a good dose of happiness every day. We aim to create magical moments for all our guests and its great to read reviews like yours to see its working.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Duncan Manderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Xanadu and didn't want to leave! The view was breathtaking, the apartment spacious, luxurious and comfortable with everything we could possibly need. The grounds and facilities were fabulous and beautifully maintained. Staff were all so friendly and well informed. Wouldn't think about staying anywhere else on the Gold Coast now that we have discovered Xanadu - luxury, comfort and location - you can't ask for anything more!

Room Tip: We splurged on a superior ocean front room and where so glad we did. The view was just amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Hi Danielle G thanks for the fantastic review of your stay with us - luxury, comfort and location! I love it, we could use that as a catch phrase in our next marketing initiative (if you don't mind). I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and please contact us directly when you think it's time for another visit.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Loved the location, so quiet yet so close to all the action of Surfers Paradise. We were only here for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. A short walk to restaurants and bars which was great. Apartment was very spacious and the furnishing and amenities made it feel very much like home (if we or course lived near the beach) Amazing views overlooking the beach from the 2 balconies. Staff were pleasant and helpful and made everything very easy for our short stay.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Must get a room with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Hi Jen B thanks for your lovely review of your stay with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed the apartment and the spectacular views. I hope we turned on some nice weather for you. Thanks again, and I hope you get an opportunity to stay with us again and may be a little longer.

Please contact us directly for your next stay on the Gold Coast, we will be happy to look after you.

Regards
Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We spent a week in Apartment 40 at Xanadu resort during November 2013. The facilities were excellent and very well maintained, staff were very accommodating and did their best to facilitate an earlier check-in and had no problems with a late check-out either. The room had an incredible view and had recently been refurbished. The location was excellent with easy access to theme parks, shopping centres and restaurants. Despite our visit coinciding with "schoolies", unless we ventured into Surfers Paradise we never would have known. The indoor pool was the perfect temperature and most evenings we had it entirely to ourselves. Will definitely stay at Xanadu again on our next trip to the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the_sticks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Hi the_sticks2013 thanks for the fantastic review and I'm glad we served up such an enjoyable holiday for you and the family. Its great to know how much you enjoyed the indoor pool, it really is a great facility to have available, especially with the children.

I hope we see you again for your next visit, please contact us directly to make your reservation.

Regards
Duncan Manderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at Xanadu for a week in early November and chose it based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed. The kids loved the indoor pool and spa, it was close to the beach and Tedder Avenue and very accessible for the theme parks (the purpose of the visit). The apartment had everything we needed and was very comfortable as well as having amazing views. Staff were very approachable and the facilities inside and outside well maintained. We hope to come back another time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hi Marita P, thank you for a lovely review of your stay with us recently. We are a popular destination for people spending time at the theme parks near by, especially Sea World. I'm glad you had a successful holiday and everyone enjoyed their time at Xanadu.

We have large grounds and maintenance is a very important and large part of role at Xanadu - thank you for noticing.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please contact us directly for best rates when you're planning your next trip to Main Beach.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and absolutely loved it. Our apartment had amazing views of the coast with a lovely balcony. It was newly refurbished and was immaculate. The bed was out of this world comfortable. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Had a great swim in the pool which is lovely and not too crowded. The location right on main beach was perfect as it's not as hectic as further down yet still has great shops and cafés just a stroll away. Highly recommended as a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Higher up gives you the really spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hi Jill thanks for the brilliant review! It was a pleasure seeing you both enjoying each others company away from children and other distractions. It was great catching up and fun sharing a new experience (thanks for helping out). It's great to hear from you again this year again and thanks for the great review.

Thanks again we both look forward to doing it all again soon.

Regards
Duncan & Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at Xanadu for 2 nights and could not be more happy with our stay. Apartment was amazing, staff were fantastic & facilities were great! Best of all there are plenty of things for families within walking distance - beach, playground, restaurants.
Looking forward to staying again soon!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hi Megan H thank you for a lovely review of your stay with us recently. We are a popular destination for people spending time at the theme parks near by, especially Sea World. I'm glad you had a successful holiday and everyone enjoyed their time at Xanadu.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please contact us directly for best rates when you're planning your next trip to the Coast.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,674 reviews
3.6 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.8 mi away
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort...
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Holiday Resort

Address: 59 Pacific St, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range: £101 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xanadu Holiday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xanadu Resort is a beachside high rise apartment resort located on Main Beach, at the northern end of the Gold Coast. We have a wide selection of spacious, uniquely decorated and furnished one and two bedroom, two bathroom apartments (three per floor) - average size of 140 square meters. Choose from Garden View, Ocean View, and Ocean View Superior. Our resort facilities include out door swimming pool and Spa, Indoor heated swimming pool and heated spa, 2x tennis courts, sauna, library/reading room, BBQ facilities, free car parking and free in-room WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xanadu Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Holiday Hotel Main Beach
Xanadu Holiday Resort Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing