We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Comfortable Stay Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Most Comfortable Stay Ever”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

As a family of four, we stayed at a two bedroom apartment at Xanadu Holiday Resort facing the pool. We've never been more comfortable on a holiday. The apartment was spacious and very clean. In fact the whole resort was clean and inviting. The facilities were great and the location could not be more perfect. Early morning strolls or jogs along the beach is just a stone's throw away, as well as its close proximity to all the theme parks. The room was serviced with 8 or more night's stay. Only little criticism would be that the games room was quite small and stuffy and we did not use the library or reading room (which was very spacious) because there were no children's books. We would choose Xanadu Holiday Resort again with our next stay at the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Hi LilinaT thank you for your fantastic review of your stay at Xanadu - very inspiring! Our housekeeping team have been under a lot of pressure during the busy summer season and its great to hear such positive feedback about their hard work.
Your feedback about the facilities is very valuable and we hope to address the issue with how the common rooms are used (ie games room) - thank you.
We look forward to seeing you at Xanadu again one day and please contact us directly for the best possible rates and your room preferences.

Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    126
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
392
122
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Our stay at Xanadu East was sensational! We stay at Xanadu East every year and it just gets better and better each year. We stayed in a middle apartment in Xanadu East on the 14th floor and it was perfect. We had a great view of the beach and ocean, a large open plan kitchen and dining area, a very comfortable and big master bed - not to mention the large TV so we could watch the cricket over Christmas while also starring at the ocean and beach - perfect. The apartment we stayed in had a fully equipped kitchen, a large outside balcony for some great wine and cheese nights watching the sunset and two bedrooms and two bathrooms. It was very clean. Xanadu East is perfectly located as it is only a 1 min walk to great coffee and breakfast at Beaches, a one minute walk across the road to the beach and a morning swim, a five minute walk to Tedder Avenue for cafes and shops and a 5 minute walk to the Southport surfclub for cheap beers and food. It is also very family friendly. There is a lock up garage and also plenty of facilities including two pools, a sauna and a gym. There are also shuttle buses to cavil avenue and to other larger shopping malls but Cavill avenue is only a 15 minutes walk along the beach. We keep coming back every year as it is just so easy - you dont have the hassle of needing to get into the car as you have everything at your fingertips. You also dont have the hustle and bustle of Cavill avenue and the loud parties into the night. I always manage to relax when we stay here and we are staying again probably in the same apartment on floor 14 in March. I can definitely recommend this place and there is a reason that it is number one on this site.

Room Tip: I would suggest that you request to stay in Xanadu East in a middle apartment as they have the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJE00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Hi AJE00 thank you for your fantastic review! It was a pleasure to have you and your family at Xanadu again, it's always nice to see you back. The unit you stayed in has become a more popular unit since the refurbishment work began last year.
Looking forward to catch up with you in March for your next stay.

Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We recently took a holiday over Christmas to Xanadu, Main Beach. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was tastefully decorated and very clean. The apartment was really spacious. It could easily sleep 6 adults (there was a fold out couch in an extra nook off the living room). Even if the fold out couch was in use, it didn't impinge on the living room or dining room space. We travelled with two children who loved running around on the plush carpet. We also had 4 prams (two running prams and two smaller prams) and there was plenty of space fro them. We were surprised at how beautiful the aspect was as we were in an apartment on the southern side of the north tower - however, we could see all the way up to the dog beach (quite north of Main Beach) and we could even see the rides at SeaWorld. The pool was a good size. The longest edge of the perimeter was shallow enough for me to walk along comfortably whilst holding a young child (and I'm not that tall). Huge grassed space for the kids to run around on (which was shaded in the afternoon). All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kierten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Hi Kierten, thank you for the great review! It's very motivating for the team and rewarding for our unit owners to read your feedback. You obviously enjoyed your holiday with us and made the most of our facilities. Our large apartments are a big draw card for families needing extra space (pushchairs, buggies and toys etc).

I hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again. Please contact us directly for best possible rates and room preferences.

Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our stay at Xanadu was wonderful! Being able to walk to the beach for an early morning and afternoon swim then dining at one of the restaurants in Tedder Avenue was very pleasant and convenient.
The apartment was clean and well equipped with attractive decor and beautiful views.
The staff were friendly and professional, especially Bec who was very helpful.
We would love to stay at Xanadu again.

Room Tip: Superior Ocean View room was quiet and airy enough to leave the windows and doors open and not use t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Hi Alison W, thank you for reviewing Xanadu on TA. We have refurbished many of our holiday apartments and you stayed in one of our best apartments. Our team work very hard to keep the apartments and facilities clean and tidy - thank you for noticing. Bec was especially happy to see her name mentioned - she was very proud! Please book directly for your next stay for the best available rates and room preferences.

Thanks again.
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Southport Gold Coast location. The room we stayed in had two bed two bath one large living space, balcony overlooking the ocean and fully equipped kitchen and laundry so it's good if you are having a long stay. There is also secure underground parking. Location is about 5 min drive or 15 min walk to cavil ave where all the main shopping, dining and clubbing scenes are. Short drive to the theme parks from southport, from the apartment we stayed in you can actually see sea world. Gold Coast has pretty good public transport so it's easy to get around places. We are already planning our next stay here and is definitely somewhere I would recommend friends and families to stay.
Ps we stayed during schoolies week which we were worried about. But the kids all like to stay closer to cavil ave so it's close yet far enough away to not be kept up by them partying all night long.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank amylee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Hi Amylee91 thank you for your brilliant review of your stay. Our location is perfect during schoolies week as we aren't located in the middle of Surfers - Main Beach is too quiet for the revelers. I'm pleased to hear how much you enjoyed yourselves and planning your return visit! Please contact us directly for the best possible deal and room preferences.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Great location, in the heart of Pacific main, close to surfers paradise, yet quiet location. The service is awesome, very well maintained and overall is perfect! Even little details are well considered. Rooms are spacious, very clean and extremely comfortable. Highly recommended!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristianeNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Hi Christiane thank you for your lovely review! Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated and encouraging for the whole team, so thank you again.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We went on holidays on the first week of Dec'13 and opted for Xanadu Holiday Resort, and we were not disappointed, to say the least.
The location of the Hotel is an absolute WIN for those with kids, whilst a Two Bedroom Ocean View Superior Apartment, we chose, left no doubt that our stay would be much comfortable and problem-free.

Sleeping through the Ocean rustle, watching waves and tides right from a coach, then cheerful breakfast on a sunlit balcony, easy access to Sea World, Timezone, Rock Pool, various parks (check the one with free-range peacocks ;), smooth sand beaches and lots more.

We loved it very much, and providing that was our first getaway with a small, 2-year kid, it scored 10 out 10.

Room Tip: Two Bedroom Superior Ocean View Apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Hi John D thank you for the fantastic review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your room choice and made the most of our location. Main Beach is well known for being close to the action and away from the crowds. December pre-Xmas is a great time to travel before the peak season time. I hope you and the family enjoyed themselves (2 year old aren't always the easiest) and we look forward to seeing you again one day soon.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.6 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,685 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.8 mi away
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort...
#3 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Holiday Resort

Property: Xanadu Holiday Resort
Address: 59 Pacific St, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xanadu Holiday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xanadu Resort is a beachside highrise apartment resort located at the northern end of the Gold Coast. We have a wide selection of uniquely decorated and furnished very large one and two bedroom two bathroom apartments (three per floor) - 140 square meters. Our resort facilities include swimming pools, tennis courts, sauna, spa pools, free car parking and free in-room WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Xanadu Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Holiday Hotel Main Beach
Xanadu Holiday Resort Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing