We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best apartment in gold coast, hands down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
“best apartment in gold coast, hands down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were upgraded to an ocean view room from a garden room for free. View was breathtaking. The resort itself is located within walking distance of the beach. Restaurants and convenience stores are also within walking distance. The floor had only 3 apartments on it so noise was minimal. The apartment itself came fully equipped - towels and bath gels, fridge, oven, bread toaster, kettle, iron, washing machine, dryer, cutlery and plates, and even dishwashing liquid/cleaning cloths. My only regret was staying for only 6 days.. should have extended my stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank facebookless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hi Facebookless, thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us and ver pleased to hear you enjoyed the view from a high floor. From time to time we upgrade our guests for a variety I'd reasons, and although not everyone enjoys heights, I'm glad to hear it suited you.

Thank you once again and I hope you return to the lovely Gold Coast again one day.

Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    123
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
381
119
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for 8 days with our 2 children to celebrate my 40th. The staff recognised my birthday with sparkling and a note. This was a great start to the stay. Restaurants are so close and beach access directly across a not too busy road. Even with seaworld 1km down the road, the traffic was never louder than the waves of the ocean. We ate out most nights, we tried the surf club and restaurants and Tedder Ave, all were fantastic. Only complaint, nothing to do with the hotel, I would not order through the delivery people again. After full payment was made they advised delivery would be 1 hr "not a good thing, with 2 hungry children" and it actually arrived after 1 hr 45 minutes. It is quicker to go down the street and purchase yourself. Overall our stay on the Gold Coast this time was amazing and we will not question where we stay next time, we will be back at Xanadu.

Room Tip: We asked for a pool view room. We did end up on the opposite side to the pool, however my sister had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi Lisa H thank you for the fantastic contribution to our Tripadvisor page. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the small contribution to your birthday celebration.

I'm sorry to hear about experience with the food delivery company and I would be interested to hear which company you ordered with so I can follow up the issue and remove the menus if it continues.

It's great to read about your positive experience at Xanadu (next time we'll put you in a pool facing apartment) and I hope you return one day soon.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daintree, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

And enjoyed our stay every bit as much as previous times!

A beautiful de luxe (thank you Xanadu!) unit on the 14th floor with a stunning view over the ocean, airy and modern and with the comfiest king bed, full kitchen, laundry, two balconies, two huge sofas - great for us as we love vegging out and doing lots of reading on holiday.

The perfect location for us, away from the hustle of central Surfers Paradise and only a 5 minute walk to some great restaurants, bakery, coffee shops and convenience stores, the beach a stone's throw away across the road. And a 5-minute drive to Peter's Seafoods for the freshest of fish straight off their trawlers.

We have no hesitation in recommending!

Room Tip: Higher rooms give better views and less local traffic noise (but not really a problem - very quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi Sunbird thank you for your second great contribution to our Tripadvisor page and the photos of the view from your apartment.

Main Beach is a great little beach location if you are looking for a quiet yet sophisticated stay on the Gold Coast. Our location is well suited to people looking for great restaurants, bars, boutique shops and beach with more space, yet close to the action when you need it.

It's wonderful to see our return guests writing reviews and helping our online reputation grow. I'm pleased you enjoyed the apartment and your holiday.

Thanks again and we all look forward to seeing you back soon.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The apartments are really spacious, the building is quiet, great location and building management are friendly and helpful. I have stayed several times a year over a long period of time... it is my number 1 destination at the Gold Coast!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elisabeth820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi Elisabeth820 thank you for the fantastic review of your latest of many stays at Xanadu. It's wonderful to see you returning year after year and now contributing to our Tripadvisor page.

Thank you for mentioning our management team and our spacious apartments, I'm pleased to hear everything is still to your liking.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We recently went and stayed at Xanadu holiday resort for the long weekend. When we got there it was late so we just got our key from the lock box. When we got up to our room we were amazed. It was beautiful, open, and had everything we could have wanted or needed. The view from the room was spectacular. The great staff were verry helpful the next day and explained they had given us a free upgrade without us having to ask and that they would help with whatever queries we had. After the four days we didn't want to leave, the location was perfect. So close to the beach and parks, and Tedder ave only a street away so fantastic places to eat. We will be staying at Xanadu every time we go to the Gold Coast from now on. Excellent excellent excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bgwynne88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi Bgwynne88 thank you for the fantastic contribution to our Tripadvisor page. I'm glad to hear our late arrival key collection is working well and you found your apartment successfully. Sometimes we offer upgrades if your apartment is no longer available (for a variety of reasons). I'm pleased you enjoyed the view!

We are fortunate to have such a great selection of eateries and places to visit close by in the Main Beach area. Please contact us directly to arrange your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with the family for 6 nights. Fantastic rooms, friendly staff, great location.
Self contained, which is great, as we had our own laundry and full kitchen, so you can have a nice meal in if you don't want to eat out every night.
Cannot say a bad thing about it, and it is a bargain for what you get.
Surf club down the road is great for brekky too.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank spit_murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hi spit_murphy, thank you for the great contribution to our Tripadvisor page. The team does their best to keep the apartments maintained and cleaned to a high standard. We are fortunate to have large self contained apartments in such a special location opposite the beach.

The Southport Surf Club is very popular with the locals and holiday makers, I'm pleased you enjoyed your experience there too.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Xanadu in the future and please contact me directly the next time you plan to stay on th pe Gold Coast.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment in the NorthTower. Everything was great, position, size of apartment, super clean couldn't have asked for more. Very quiet position, great views and everything you need within a short walk of the apartment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi Rob C, thank you for the great contribution to our Tripadvisor page. It's great to read about your fantastic long weekend experience at Xanadu and what you enjoyed about our resort. We have a very special location with most things within walking distance from the front gate.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again one day.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
3.6 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Holiday Resort

Property: Xanadu Holiday Resort
Address: 59 Pacific Street, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xanadu Holiday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xanadu Resort is a beachside highrise apartment resort located at the northern end of the Gold Coast. We have a wide selection of uniquely decorated and furnished very large one and two bedroom two bathroom apartments (three per floor) - 140 square meters. Our resort facilities include swimming pools, tennis courts, sauna, spa pools, free car parking and free in-room WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xanadu Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Holiday Hotel Main Beach
Xanadu Holiday Resort Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing