We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed in Xanadu with my husband and 2 kids (15 & 13) for 7 days & 6 nights. It was an absolute amazing stay throughout. The 2 bedroom superior ocean view room on Level 22 (141) had an excellent view throughtout the whole apartment. It was very spacious and clean (somehow). It's a close walk to the beach and short drive to Tedder Avenue, Sea World, Marina Mirage Mall (v v quiet mall), Australia Fair etc.. It was a convenient location at the quieter Main Beach if you wanna stay away from the many activities at Surfer's Paradise.

1 other thing, my husband & I miss the comfortable king sized bed and pillows!!! They were so so comfortable!!!

In terms of cleanliness, we realised that when we pulled dowh the blinds in the Master room above our bed headboard, it was pretty dusty. The 2 lamps on our side table, it looks clean when you look from the front but when you look at the back of the lamp, you'll realised they've not cleaned the back. Small issues for us though!

For Service, we reached the apartment at close to 10am, our apartment was ready and the lady at the reception gave us our keys to the apartment, showed us the map to the designated parking lot at the basement. It was pretty fast and hassel-free.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoleenLai1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hi JoleenLai1980 thank you for the wonderful review and photographs posted on our Tripadvisor page.

We are ideally close to Surfers a Paradise but far enough away to avoid the noise and activities.

Our apartments are all very spacious and most have wonderful views of the ocean and/or beach below. Although our housekeeping team are very diligent, there are sometimes errors, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Thank you again and please contact us directly for your next trip to the Gold Coast for the most favourable rates and apartment choices.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    123
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
381
119
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goonellabah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment - 2 adults and 3 kids (10 - 12 - 15).

Room had an amazing view from verandah.

It was well layed out, spacious and very comfortable.

Grounds and facilities were great for us all. Tennis, spa, sauna, heated pool and modern gym.

Only negative was the advertised games room. Nothing like expected compared to other places. It was tiny and pokey with just air hockey and table soccer. If you're going to advertise a games room to attract families it needs to be a bit more than it is.

Overall a great getaway

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flemo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hi Flemo69 thank you for a great contribution to our Tripadvisor page and feedback about our rooms and facilities. We are lucky to be in such a special location with all the facilities you need on holiday with the exception of a spacious games room. Unfortunately our games room has been temporarily downsized until the rooms are redesigned and another room is allocated to the children.

Thank you once again and please contact us the next time you are planning you next break to the Gold Coast.

Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalby, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have stayed in Xanadu several times and our experience has always been great. the rooms were decorated modernly and everything was very clean.
Xanadu is in a an excellent position to go to the beach and to go to Tedder Avenue where we dined & ate out at quaint little restaurants.

I would recommend this holiday resort to anyone wanting an relaxing time away from home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vonnie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hi Vonnie222 thank you for the fantastic contribution to our Tripadvisor page. We really enjoy reading positive reviews from our guests and it's great to see our repeat guests posting reviews - thank you.

We look forward to seeing you again for your next visit.

Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were upgraded to an ocean view room from a garden room for free. View was breathtaking. The resort itself is located within walking distance of the beach. Restaurants and convenience stores are also within walking distance. The floor had only 3 apartments on it so noise was minimal. The apartment itself came fully equipped - towels and bath gels, fridge, oven, bread toaster, kettle, iron, washing machine, dryer, cutlery and plates, and even dishwashing liquid/cleaning cloths. My only regret was staying for only 6 days.. should have extended my stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank facebookless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hi Facebookless, thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us and ver pleased to hear you enjoyed the view from a high floor. From time to time we upgrade our guests for a variety I'd reasons, and although not everyone enjoys heights, I'm glad to hear it suited you.

Thank you once again and I hope you return to the lovely Gold Coast again one day.

Regards
Duncan Manderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for 8 days with our 2 children to celebrate my 40th. The staff recognised my birthday with sparkling and a note. This was a great start to the stay. Restaurants are so close and beach access directly across a not too busy road. Even with seaworld 1km down the road, the traffic was never louder than the waves of the ocean. We ate out most nights, we tried the surf club and restaurants and Tedder Ave, all were fantastic. Only complaint, nothing to do with the hotel, I would not order through the delivery people again. After full payment was made they advised delivery would be 1 hr "not a good thing, with 2 hungry children" and it actually arrived after 1 hr 45 minutes. It is quicker to go down the street and purchase yourself. Overall our stay on the Gold Coast this time was amazing and we will not question where we stay next time, we will be back at Xanadu.

Room Tip: We asked for a pool view room. We did end up on the opposite side to the pool, however my sister had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi Lisa H thank you for the fantastic contribution to our Tripadvisor page. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the small contribution to your birthday celebration.

I'm sorry to hear about experience with the food delivery company and I would be interested to hear which company you ordered with so I can follow up the issue and remove the menus if it continues.

It's great to read about your positive experience at Xanadu (next time we'll put you in a pool facing apartment) and I hope you return one day soon.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daintree, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

And enjoyed our stay every bit as much as previous times!

A beautiful de luxe (thank you Xanadu!) unit on the 14th floor with a stunning view over the ocean, airy and modern and with the comfiest king bed, full kitchen, laundry, two balconies, two huge sofas - great for us as we love vegging out and doing lots of reading on holiday.

The perfect location for us, away from the hustle of central Surfers Paradise and only a 5 minute walk to some great restaurants, bakery, coffee shops and convenience stores, the beach a stone's throw away across the road. And a 5-minute drive to Peter's Seafoods for the freshest of fish straight off their trawlers.

We have no hesitation in recommending!

Room Tip: Higher rooms give better views and less local traffic noise (but not really a problem - very quiet a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi Sunbird thank you for your second great contribution to our Tripadvisor page and the photos of the view from your apartment.

Main Beach is a great little beach location if you are looking for a quiet yet sophisticated stay on the Gold Coast. Our location is well suited to people looking for great restaurants, bars, boutique shops and beach with more space, yet close to the action when you need it.

It's wonderful to see our return guests writing reviews and helping our online reputation grow. I'm pleased you enjoyed the apartment and your holiday.

Thanks again and we all look forward to seeing you back soon.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The apartments are really spacious, the building is quiet, great location and building management are friendly and helpful. I have stayed several times a year over a long period of time... it is my number 1 destination at the Gold Coast!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elisabeth820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduManager, Owner at Xanadu Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi Elisabeth820 thank you for the fantastic review of your latest of many stays at Xanadu. It's wonderful to see you returning year after year and now contributing to our Tripadvisor page.

Thank you for mentioning our management team and our spacious apartments, I'm pleased to hear everything is still to your liking.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Duncan Manderson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.1 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,575 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
3.6 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Holiday Resort

Property: Xanadu Holiday Resort
Address: 59 Pacific Street, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xanadu Holiday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xanadu Resort is a beachside highrise apartment resort located at the northern end of the Gold Coast. We have a wide selection of uniquely decorated and furnished very large one and two bedroom two bathroom apartments (three per floor) - 140 square meters. Our resort facilities include swimming pools, tennis courts, sauna, spa pools, free car parking and free in-room WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xanadu Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Holiday Hotel Main Beach
Xanadu Holiday Resort Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing