We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely and would be more than happy to return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We drove up from Canberra and arrived a day earlier than planned. The manager Renata was so accommodating and had no problems finding us a room for an extra night. Renata & Barry were always very helpful and friendly. Our 2 bedroom appartment was bright, clean and roomy. The beach was just across the road and there was an excellent walking path going all the way into Cavill Ave. We really enjoyed our stay. It was exactly what we all needed.

Room Tip: Travelling to the Gold Coast in winter will save you loads of money.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee-Lipovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2010

The unit we stayed in had a split system air conditioner in the master bed room. The living area or the other bed room had no cooling devices other than a small pedestal fan. There was also no ceiling fans in any of the rooms. The balcony area was fantastic it was large and roomy.The unit was also large and had everything you would need. However the laundry smelt like cats urine which was not pleasant. There is also no curtains in the unit only sliding shutters which did not keep much of the surrounding unit complexes light out.
I would only recommended this apartment complex if the weather was cooler.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockrock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

We stayed at Bougainvillea for a week and had such a great holiday we booked for another holiday.
Great comfortable king size bed, large apartments, very clean and a decent size balcony to lie in the sun.
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location by the beach, met lots of other guests who all come back every year. Close to eveything we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2008

The interior of the apartments could have done with a facelift, furnishings etc were a little tired. However in its favour the apartment was spacious and had fabulous views of Main Beach.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank k1w1Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2006

We have small children so we deliberately booked a ground level apartment with a courtyard. When we arrived we were told that they had 'upgraded' us to the 14th floor, but there was just one small hitch. The hitch was that we couldn't use the shower/bath in the 2nd bathroom until someone fixed the tap later that night. We were also told to be very careful with the children because the balcony was dangerous. The unit was in desperate need of refurbishing and looked nothing like any of the advertised photo's. The bath tap was still not fixed when we left and we had to keep the doors and windows closed all weekend because the balcony was definitely dangerous for children. Everything in the unit (furniture, crockery, etc...) looked like it was left overs no longer wanted by anyone. Overall, this was one of the worst holiday apartments we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank mopette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.4 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,215 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.2 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
647 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments

Address: Bougainvilleas Apartments 3544 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range: £88 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing