We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot, Great Villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Main Beach Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Bribie Island, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Spot, Great Villa”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Private, secure, neat and tidy. It was the perfect place for me and my daughters. Our two bedroom villa was great had everything we needed even some ocean views. Would stay again. It is in a great central spot we walked to Cavil Ave (with a 5 & 3 year old) so not too far and rode our bikes to Southport Parks. This Tourist park is the perfect place to take kids great play area and my girls loved the heated pool.
The only suggestion would be to have more gates to gain access to back streets for walking located around the park as the only entry/exit we could find/walk through was the main drive through entrance. But it wasn't a major issue as the park felt safe and secure.
I got a discount rate which i think was great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Teena

Thank you for the 5 star review!

We are very pleased to hear you found your villa suitable and would stay with us again. The location of the park does make for a nice stroll into Surfers Paradise and there are so many great places you can ride bikes to that are also close by.


We are glad you found the park a perfect place for children and they enjoyed the playground and heated pool.
In previous years there was access to the back section of the park via a gate, however, this was locked off and entry and exit out of the park is now only through the entrance. As you mention you felt safe and secure and this was feedback that was given throughout the decision making process.


For more great special like the one you received, make sure you keep any eye out on Trip Advisor, Facebook and our website!


Thank you for taking the time to review Main Beach Tourist Park. We look forward to seeing you again next time.


Kind Regards



David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    135
    24
    11
    9
See reviews for
220
175
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our tent site was large and recently returfed. It accommodated our four-man tent, car and trailer. Toilet/shower/laundry facilities were spotless and camp kitchen a great feature. Staff helpful and friendly and so good to still be able to camp next to a Gold Coast beach. Restaurants in walking distance and bus stop outside. Place very quiet at night, which made for good sleeps.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dhsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear dhsw

Thank you for your 5 star review!

We are very pleased to hear you found all the facilities in the park spotless and our staff helpful and friendly. We will pass on these comments to our hard working team.

We have recently started to returf sections of the park and we are glad you found your site suitable for your set up.

The location of the park does allow for easy walks to some fantastic restaurants and cafes and of course the stunning beach directly opposite the park.

Thank you for taking the time to review Main Beach Tourist Park. We hope you can find some time to visit us again soon.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moree, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We found this park clean and in a great position to get around Surfers and Southport. It would have been better to have some " drive throughs" for smaller vans. The bus is right outside also which was handy.. Good food at the surf club opposite.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Min B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Min B

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear that you found our park clean and the location was well suited for your needs. The parks central location does make it easy to travel around the Gold Coast (even walking distance to popular spots like Surfers Paradise) and as you mention the bus stops right at our door!

Thank you for taking the time to review Main Beach Tourist Park. Safe travels and we hope you enjoy your time in Australia.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We loved the place but site 1 was so hard to get the Caravan in over the cement kerbing we had to reverse the Car with the Van still hitched up on a ramp to be able to un hook the Van not a good site to reverse a Caravan on wasnt happy with that site .We should have been given a flat site to put our Van on.We could have been given a better site .We did stay for 9 days.We will be back but hope we dont get.those sites again just to darn hard. Moter homes or camperVans would be able to set up on those sites with all that cement kerbing. ....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank davidson1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear davidson1234

Thank you for your 5 star review.

We are pleased to hear you loved the Main Beach Tourist Park and will return to our beautiful park. We are sorry that you found your site difficult to get on to. We apologise if this caused any inconvenience to your stay.
Over the past few weeks our park has been quite heavily booked (and at some points 100% booked) which may have restricted our ability to move you to an alternative site. On booking our team try to allocate sites accordingly to van sizes. Please advise us next time you book what sites you prefer as we do make every effort to accommodate these requests. Please feel free to mention sites that you do not like and we will also make note of this.

We thank you for taking the time to review Main Beach Tourist Park. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Had a great stay, handy to beaches and shops. great for the kids. bathrooms and kitchen were very clean and well maintained. Great beach across the road. Staff very helpful and pleasant. The bus service was right outside the park so did not have to drive and had good coffee 2 blocks down the road

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Wayne

Thank you for the 5 star review!

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It sounds as though the location was a perfect fit for you and your family. Thank you for the comments on the cleanliness of the villa and the customer service you received throughout your stay. We will pass on your comments to our hard working team.

Thank you for taking the time to review Main Beach Tourist Park. We hope to see you again soon.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Got to say this was a great spot, location was central to every thing I was after. The bus service
was right outside the park and the staff were very helpful. The park had sun all day, no building shadows

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Mark L

Thank you for the 5 star review!
The location of the park is certainly very convenient and central to everything you need while you are staying on the Gold Coast. As you mention there is a bus stop right outside the park and we are within walking distance to a number of cafes, restaurants, shopping and more! We are pleased to hear you found our staff very helpful.

Thank you for taking the time to review Main Beach Tourist Park. We hope you can find some time to visit us again in the near future.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I probably won't book in this park again because I reserved a site for my 23foot van but the site would not fit an 18 foot .I couldn't park my car on the site I had to park it in the cabins space about 100 mtrs away and there was NO room to put a tent up for my . I thought it was over priced for what we payed for . Lucky we are easy to get on with ! Will not go back there.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Tony B

Thank you for your review.

We are extremely disappointed to hear that you have left our park dissatisfied and with the view of not returning. You will see from many other reviews and our recent Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence award that our park strives for excellence across all areas.

We apologise if your reservation was allotted an inadequate site for your set up. We are quiet stringent with making sure we obtain the correct size of vans including drawbars and any attachments to ensure the correct allocation of sites.

We do take feedback such as this review very seriously and we would like to discuss this in more detail with you. By speaking with you it will help us look further into your booking and will assist with any future training requirements we may need to look at.
Please feel free to contact us at your convenience on (07) 5667 2729.

Our aim is never to have a guest advise us they will not return and we would love the opportunity to change your mind on this wonderful park.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope to speak with you soon.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
0.7 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,919 reviews
1.7 mi away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 10 in Southport
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
1.4 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,379 reviews
8.7 mi away
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Beach Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Beach Tourist Park

Property: Main Beach Tourist Park
Address: 3600 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Main Beach Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Main Beach Tourist Park in the heart of the Gold Coast tourist strip and only a two minute drive from Surfers Paradise. Park accommodation is ideal for couples, groups, families and single travellers alike. Options include powered sites for caravans, camper vans or camping, ensuite sites, one, two and three bedroom villas that sleep from two to ten people. If your idea of the perfect holiday is just relaxing at the beach, then Main Beach Tourist Park is the holiday destination for you. It's the ideal central base from which to enjoy all the Gold Coast has to offer, or for just soaking up the sun and taking leisurely beach walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Main Beach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Beach Tourist Park Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing