We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good facilities, great for families” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main Beach Tourist Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Main Beach Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good facilities, great for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great tourist park, quite pricey but being the closest caravan park to Surfers Paradise, I guess they can charge a premium. The amenities are spotless and the grounds are well maintained. Good camp kitchen and lovely pool area to sit at if the beach is too windy.

The beach is directly adjacent and Surfers Paradise is within walking distance (about 30 minutes to Cavill Avenue). Also a short walk to Tedder Avenue - lovely area with small bars and restaurants.

We stayed here twice throughout a 3 month long stay in the Gold Coast and noticed that it can get very busy during the holidays - be sure to book in advance!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear LRH

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and found our amenities spotless and the grounds well maintained. Our team work very hard to ensure the park is always looking its best!

Our park is located with walking distance to Tedder Avenue which offers a variety of great restaurants, cafes, bars, shopping and the parks location also offer a nice scenic walk into Surfers Paradise. The beach is located directly across the road and if the beach is not for you we have a lovely pool that you can relax by.

Our pricing is set in line and matches all of the parks under “Gold Coast Tourist Parks” brand, however, keep an eye on Trip Advisor, Facebook and our website for any specials that we may have on offer! For stays of 7 nights or more on sites and 3 nights or more in villas, we offer a 10% discount to return guests. Keep this in mind for future bookings.

Our park is becoming quite popular and we recommend to book ahead. This is not to say that if you don’t book ahead we won’t have available sites/ villas but it is always advisable if you can book ahead to avoid disappointment!

Thank you for taking the time to review Main Beach Tourist Park. We hope to welcome you back again soon.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    128
    21
    11
    9
See reviews for
206
169
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Bay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Relevant note to campers (but perhaps also more adventurous caravanning people: sites are tiny and they absolutely pack you in. We had a camping trailer and was difficult to park it into position and nowhere to keep the car. The site allocated to us stunk like a men's toilet of urine. It was awful. We left after 1 night despite booking for two. Amenities were modern and clean, location is close to beach.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AndreaGolightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear AndreaGolightly

Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us at Main Beach Tourist Park.

On booking our staff ask our guests to provide us with information on their van / camper trailer size including drawbars and attachments as we do allocate sites according to this information. Our park consists of sites that are mainly 24ft in length, however, we do have sites that can accommodate up to 32ft / 33ft. Again we do allocate the larger sites to guests with larger vans.

Our park is very popular and as a result we are quiet heavily booked year round, which is possibly why you felt like you were cramped as we have been close to 100% occupancy for a number of months now. We are sorry if you found this uncomfortable.

This feedback is certainly not one we like to hear from our valued guests and we would very much appreciate being able to speak with you regarding your stay. As we have no details on your booking we would love if you could contact us on (07) 5667 2729 and speak with David, Kim or our On Site Manager Leisa. Once we have some more information we can then further investigate the smell you refer to and the site you were allocated as all sites do have enough room to set up your van / camper trailer/ tent and also park your car on your site.

We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback (and your comments on the cleanliness of the amenities) and again we are sorry that your recent stay did not meet your expectations.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St George, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

we stayed in a villa, spotless, everything we needed, staff was great, park was very clean and quiet , beach at our door, bus stop outside the gates, easy walking distance to cavil ave. surf club just out the gates and across the road,well worth the stay .value plus.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom villa was huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank betty e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Betty

Thank you for the 5 star review!

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found it “great value for money.”

We will pass on your comments to our team regarding the cleanliness of the villa, the park and the customer service you received. We are sure they will be happy to hear this great feedback.

The location of the park allows for easy scenic walks into Surfers Paradise, restaurants, cafes and shops and as you mention the bus stop is right outside the park.

Thank you for taking the time to review the Main Beach Tourist Park. We hope you can find some time to visit us again in the near future.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribie Island, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Private, secure, neat and tidy. It was the perfect place for me and my daughters. Our two bedroom villa was great had everything we needed even some ocean views. Would stay again. It is in a great central spot we walked to Cavil Ave (with a 5 & 3 year old) so not too far and rode our bikes to Southport Parks. This Tourist park is the perfect place to take kids great play area and my girls loved the heated pool.
The only suggestion would be to have more gates to gain access to back streets for walking located around the park as the only entry/exit we could find/walk through was the main drive through entrance. But it wasn't a major issue as the park felt safe and secure.
I got a discount rate which i think was great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Teena

Thank you for the 5 star review!

We are very pleased to hear you found your villa suitable and would stay with us again. The location of the park does make for a nice stroll into Surfers Paradise and there are so many great places you can ride bikes to that are also close by.


We are glad you found the park a perfect place for children and they enjoyed the playground and heated pool.
In previous years there was access to the back section of the park via a gate, however, this was locked off and entry and exit out of the park is now only through the entrance. As you mention you felt safe and secure and this was feedback that was given throughout the decision making process.


For more great special like the one you received, make sure you keep any eye out on Trip Advisor, Facebook and our website!


Thank you for taking the time to review Main Beach Tourist Park. We look forward to seeing you again next time.


Kind Regards



David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our tent site was large and recently returfed. It accommodated our four-man tent, car and trailer. Toilet/shower/laundry facilities were spotless and camp kitchen a great feature. Staff helpful and friendly and so good to still be able to camp next to a Gold Coast beach. Restaurants in walking distance and bus stop outside. Place very quiet at night, which made for good sleeps.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dhsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear dhsw

Thank you for your 5 star review!

We are very pleased to hear you found all the facilities in the park spotless and our staff helpful and friendly. We will pass on these comments to our hard working team.

We have recently started to returf sections of the park and we are glad you found your site suitable for your set up.

The location of the park does allow for easy walks to some fantastic restaurants and cafes and of course the stunning beach directly opposite the park.

Thank you for taking the time to review Main Beach Tourist Park. We hope you can find some time to visit us again soon.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moree, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We found this park clean and in a great position to get around Surfers and Southport. It would have been better to have some " drive throughs" for smaller vans. The bus is right outside also which was handy.. Good food at the surf club opposite.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Min B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Min B

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear that you found our park clean and the location was well suited for your needs. The parks central location does make it easy to travel around the Gold Coast (even walking distance to popular spots like Surfers Paradise) and as you mention the bus stops right at our door!

Thank you for taking the time to review Main Beach Tourist Park. Safe travels and we hope you enjoy your time in Australia.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We loved the place but site 1 was so hard to get the Caravan in over the cement kerbing we had to reverse the Car with the Van still hitched up on a ramp to be able to un hook the Van not a good site to reverse a Caravan on wasnt happy with that site .We should have been given a flat site to put our Van on.We could have been given a better site .We did stay for 9 days.We will be back but hope we dont get.those sites again just to darn hard. Moter homes or camperVans would be able to set up on those sites with all that cement kerbing. ....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank davidson1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgr_main, Manager at Main Beach Tourist Park, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear davidson1234

Thank you for your 5 star review.

We are pleased to hear you loved the Main Beach Tourist Park and will return to our beautiful park. We are sorry that you found your site difficult to get on to. We apologise if this caused any inconvenience to your stay.
Over the past few weeks our park has been quite heavily booked (and at some points 100% booked) which may have restricted our ability to move you to an alternative site. On booking our team try to allocate sites accordingly to van sizes. Please advise us next time you book what sites you prefer as we do make every effort to accommodate these requests. Please feel free to mention sites that you do not like and we will also make note of this.

We thank you for taking the time to review Main Beach Tourist Park. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time.


Kind Regards


David & Kim Lindsay
Managers
Main Beach Tourist Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
1.8 mi away
Broadwater Tourist Park
Broadwater Tourist Park
#1 of 10 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.1 mi away
Xanadu Holiday Resort
Xanadu Holiday Resort
#1 of 18 in Main Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
1.4 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,084 reviews
8.7 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Beach Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Beach Tourist Park

Property: Main Beach Tourist Park
Address: Main Beach Tourist Park 3600 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Main Beach Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Main Beach Tourist Park in the heart of the Gold Coast tourist strip and only a two minute drive from Surfers Paradise. Park accommodation is ideal for couples, groups, families and single travellers alike. Options include powered sites for caravans, camper vans or camping, ensuite sites, one, two and three bedroom villas that sleep from two to ten people. If your idea of the perfect holiday is just relaxing at the beach, then Main Beach Tourist Park is the holiday destination for you. It's the ideal central base from which to enjoy all the Gold Coast has to offer, or for just soaking up the sun and taking leisurely beach walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Main Beach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Beach Tourist Park Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing