We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Sands Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$558
US$214
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palazzo Versace(Main Beach)
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maldives Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$191
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rhapsody Resort(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Sovereign Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
US$122
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
117
51
13
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
51
13
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstedder avenuethe gold coastupdated kitchensurf clubpolished concrete floorssurfers paradisefamily holidaythe managersmain bedroomfloor to ceiling windowssea worldshort driveapartment buildingmarina miragebit datedair conamazing location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Thanks very much, a great stay. Friendly helpful staff who couldn't do enough to help us. We asked for a lower level room with aircon and that's what we got. Right on the beach, great parks and playground close by. Loved the location, close to all the theme parks. Only downside is there is no shallow pool for our 4 year old, but the beach is so close it didn't really matter. Pool was nice and warm.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suz220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We absolutely LOVED our week away! We will definately be staying here again. The resident managers were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. The apartment was amazing looking straight down the beach and the decor was beautiful. It had a brand new kitchen and very smart decor. Very welcoming indeed. It is really close to Tedder Avenue and Southport Surf Club + the Marina so you can walk everywhere. You are away from the main centre of Surfers which we loved but only a 15-20 minute walk or a 5 minute drive. The beach is literally at the door!

We look forward to staying there again on our next holiday. Thank you for great week away.

We will be recommending this to all our friends!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 12th Floor and it was amazing for us without the kids. We will request the 1st Floor looking over the beach when we take the kids. It literally makes you feel on the beach. We had a look at the front apartment on the northern side on the beach front which has 2 huge bedrooms, laundry, new kitchen, big living area and 2 bathrooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoebe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This was an amazing apartment very big with the most incredible views. It was well furnished. It is a very quiet area. The pool and spa are wonderful and there is a lovely bbq area. Parking is great and access easy. The staff were very welcoming.

Room Tip: The corner apartment on the 15h floor with views to beach/sea and north.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

A wonderful place to stay close to the beach very clean everything you could need. Kylie and the staff where extremely helpful with booking tours and even helping me fax off documents when needed. Wonderful views of the beaches and beach front location what more could you ask for had a wonderful holiday would stay here again great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The beachfront location was perfect for us as we love Main Beach and Tedder Avenue. The apartment had great views and was well set up. One thing that doesn't quite work is that the beds are on wheels on tiles and they slide around a lot. Our room also had very light window coverings so we were up very early in the mornings. The pool and spa are great - we spent quite a lot of time there.

Room Tip: The cheaper rooms on the northern side of the building still have wonderful views, but the balconies are slightly smaller than the oceanfront apartments on the eastern side.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FESHAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews