We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Contessa Holiday Apartments
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wallan, Australia
1 review
“Great accommodation great service”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at the Contessa holiday apartments for 14 nights, 3 bedrooms 2 bathroom apartment. We found the service excellent, the room on the 21st floor amazing we had great views of the gold coast. The best part was the location to all the theme parks and it was only a walk to the beach. The kids loved the 2 pools at the end of the day after we visited the themed parks.

Nothing was any trouble lovely people

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eugene184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    50
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
98
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I found the Contessa to be in a great location and was nice and quiet. Very close to the restaurant and shops in Main Beach. I even stayed there whilst it was schoolies and would have no hesitation in staying there again at the same time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo-Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunming, China
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

very convinient location, you can take shuttle bus 777 from airpot and it will just drop you off right in front of the contessa building. walk 2 minutes to the main beach to enjoy the most beautiful view. very close to the theme parks, such as sea world( highly recommended), movie world, wet n wild. you can also walk along the beach and reach suffers paradise easily. the 2 beadroom apartment we booked is very spacious and with equiped with everything, so we cooked everyday and it saved us a lot of money! If we have another chance to come back gold coast, we definitly we come back contessa again!

But if the owner of the building can repair all the glass curtains in bathroom of room 202, it will be great!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Family of 5 stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment in Jan 2014. Dated decor & cheep furniture like most of Gold Coast Apartments at this price but very clean. Didn't need Aircon for first 4 days, just opened the windows & doors & got blown away. Next 2 days were humid so we used the aircon. Apartment had everything you need to live with spectacular ocean views North & South.
Location was fantastic as traffic in Surfers was terrible. Only minutes to Seaworld & 15 mins to the other theme parks by car without having to go thru Surfers. Secure, undercover parking was great with easy access to lifts.
Kids used the indoor & outdoor pool & walked to the beach on 2 occasions.
We would definitely stay here again & recommend to family & friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ledj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed at this property for 5 days in early November, and shared a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit with another couple. The apartment is in a perfect location in that is near all the action in Surfers, but just far enough away (10 minute walk) so as to not be too loud and noisy. The Tedder Avenue shops and restaurants are only a few blocks away, and the beach just 1 block. The apartment we had was on the 27th floor, so we had a fabulous view of not only the ocean, the inner waterways as well. The unit we had was furnished with all that one could want, and was tastefully decorated, and we felt was very fairly priced. The balcony was huge, and a great place to eat your breakfast. Having managers located in the lobby was also very helpful. The only negative thing I can think of about this apartment is that the outside pool area loses the sun quite early in the afternoon, but it was not a big issue. Paul

Room Tip: The higher the better for the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PaulEC263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wongawallan, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Great location. Beautiful surroundings. Well priced. Central to Sea World, Gold Coast attractions and beautiful panoramic views. Rooms were tastefully decorated and staff very friendly. I would highly recommend the Contessa to all travelers.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Huntress911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We are regular guests at Contessa. The units are good sized and well appointed. The common areas always are clean and well presented. Handy to Main Beach and patrolled beaches. Short walk to Tedder avenue for restaurants and supplies

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
1.0 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
1,891 reviews
1.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,636 reviews
3.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,430 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Contessa Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Contessa Holiday Apartments

Property: Contessa Holiday Apartments
Address: Contessa Apartments 1 Serisier Ave, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Contessa Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent Gold Coast resort has it all! Contessa is ideally located next to the broad, white beaches and the blue Pacific Ocean on Gold Coast's Main Beach. It is only a short stroll to cosmopolitan Tedder Avenue, with its world class restaurants offering superb cuisines, alfresco dining and nightly entertainment; and exciting central Surfers Paradise is just a few minutes to the south. Relax in style in your own 2 or 3 bedroom full self contained apartment and soak up the spectacular views and refreshing sea air. Set on two acres of beautifull manicured lawns amidst landscaped gardens, the resort also features an outdoor pool and spa, tennis court, indoor heated pool and spa, fitness room, sauna and its very own marina on Nerang River. When staying at Contessa, all the attractions of the Gold Coast are within easy reach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Contessa Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contessa Holiday Apartments Australia/Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing