We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
77
54
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
54
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tedder avenue great location the gold coast separate toilet outdoor pool and spa single bed common areas short walk to the beach floor apartment australia fair shopping centre within walking distance tennis courts sliding door relaxing break living area surf club pools
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

These appartments offer spacious rooms with 2 bathrooms. The outdoor pool is great but the indoor heated pool is supurb, always warm, even in winter. The view from the appartment is sensational, passing whales can be viewed in the winter months. A very short walk to the beach, restaurants, coffee shops and surf club. The light rail stop is only about a 400m walk. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help. We return often for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great ocean view, but the higher the better.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

An older holiday complex, but lovely all the same. The view from our 16th floor apartment was wonderful. Three bedrooms, ensuite, bathroom, separate toilet, large kitchen and dining area, large loungeroom, small laundry. Everything you needs for a great week away. Great views from Balcony. We watched sunrise in the morning and sunset at night as well as moonrise at night. The weather was perfect.

Indoor pool and spa, sauna and gym. Awesome. Outdoor pool and spa was under renovation, but it was too cold to swim outdoors and the renovation was almost complete. Tennis court available as well.

Short walk to Main Beach. Close to a couple of trendy cafes and convenience stores. 5 min drive to Surfers Paradise centre or Australia Fair Shopping centre.

Nice and quiet, but I assume it would become a fair bit noisier during school holidays and other peak times.

Room Tip: Corner suites have beautiful and different views from each room as well as a balcony that runs along 2 of 3 sides.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely accommodation. Very clean. A quiet spot. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The basics were provided and it made the stay comfortable. Probably should have mentioned on booking.com that it's a self contained apartment because we had to go buy shampoo, tissues, body wash... etc. as we did not known it would not be provided.
Otherwise very pleased with the accommodation itself!! Would definitely recommend it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank liemareff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Wonderful 360 degree views of the beach, the river and the mountains all in a relaxing location! The Contessa Apartments are a must stay destination at Main Beach on the Gold Coast! I highly recommend it!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephenjmc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

There are many positives about Contessa....wonderful location, only a short walk to the beach and cafes on Tedder, the common areas (including pools, tennis court, foyer) of the apartments are lovely, the apartment was very spacious and had amazing views. Unfortunately our particular apartment needed upgrading...the main thing that bothered me was the state of the beige coloured carpets that looked like they should have been replaced several years ago (at least). One of the single beds in the second bed was completely broken, legs barely attached and made a loud squeaky sound every time it was touched- luckily we only needed to use one of the single beds during our stay. The lock for the sliding door in the spare bedroom was completely broken off and therefore there was no access to the balcony from that room. The kitchen supplies, eg grater, can opener etc desperately needed to be updated- just a $2 set of utensils from Kmart would do the trick! Lastly there was only aircon in the living area and not the bedrooms. Even though we stayed here during winter the bedrooms became very warm during the day and I can see this would be a huge problem during the Gold Coast summer.

On the upside, the managers were so welcoming and lovely to deal with. From reading the other reviews, others may have stayed in much more updated apartments, so perhaps just requesting one of those when making your booking. I would definitely stay at Contessa again if given the option to stay in an updated apartment.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sop2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews